Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanside 4 BR / 3.5 Bath Upscale Beach House W/ Private Heated Pool/ Elevator

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

IN ORDER TO BOOK THIS PROPERTY YOU MUST CONTACT THE OWNER AT SUNSETTER10@gmail.com or call 571-221-0705. We do not accept bookings through VRBO to save our guests their booking fees.

Welcome to paradise at the Sunsetter where your beach vacation begins ! This house is located on the most beautiful street in St Augustine Beach. Ocean views , breezes , and carefree living await you in this stunning three story home with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths. Situated on the east side of A1A this house is just steps away from the decked walkway to the areas most beautiful beaches. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets , walking or running on the soft sand , and long bike rides . Return to relax at your own private pool that can be heated by request and use the outdoor shower. Beach towels are provided for your use as well as some beach toys for the children . When you enter this house the 1st floor greets you with a private entry way , a large size bedroom suite with a queen bed , sitting area and bathroom with a walk in shower. This room also has it's own private entrance to the pool area and is protected with a child safety alarm when the door opens. The second floor features a fully stocked gourmet kitchen to meet all of your dining needs , granite counter-tops , a large bar eating area in addition to the kitchen table . There are 2 separate dining areas, 2 separate living room areas and a half bath as well on this level. A large flat screen TV and Bose wave radio to provide you with additional comforts and entertainment options. And finally on this level is a small balcony overlooking the pool to enjoy your morning coffee. The 3rd level has 3 additional bedrooms all with separate TV'S . The master suite has a king bed and large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and walk in shower . This bedroom has a small deck where you can relax and see the ocean . Additional rooms include a queen bedroom and a bedroom with 2 twin beds. All rooms are set up for you to feel very comfortable after your long beach days. Wireless internet access is available throughout the house . The Interior elevator makes all levels easily accessible, or to assist with luggage and groceries. The beach house is conveniently located to all St. Augustine has to offer, walking or biking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and the grocery store , and 10 minutes to the beautiful historic downtown.

WE DO NOT BOOK THROUGH VRBO. TO SAVE OUR GUESTS THE FEES CHARGED BY VRBO WE HANDLE ALL BOOKINGS THROUGH OUR PROPERTY MANAGER. PLEASE CONTACT US AT SUNSETTER10@GMAIL.COM OR CALL 571-221-0705. THANK YOU -

Keywords: Beachside, oceanview, heated pool, walking distance to beach and restaurants, Family, pier, sand, house, elevator, four, garage, sunsetter

More Details

Property Manager
Kevin Kincaid
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Why Kevin Kincaid chose Florida North East

Quiet street , Easy walk to the beach , and protected beach access, friendly people, great restaurants , close to historic downtown, lots of extras activities, no street to cross to get to the beach and grocery store one half mile away

What makes this house unique

Hear and see the ocean from your master bedroom deck. Weekly Wednesday farmers markets at the pier 1 mile away. Only 100 yards from the sand! Beautiful beach and Ocean steps from your front door!

Amenities

Saint Augustine Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Shared bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large shared bath for 2 upstairs bedrooms
    Downstairs bathroom - toilet , shower , Large shower in downstairs bedroom suite
    Master Suite Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Beautiful oversize jacuzzi tub and separate large shower
    Main Level Powder Room - toilet , Bathroom for the main living areas
    Outside - outdoor shower , Solar Heated Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Flat Screen TV, DVD and Ceiling Fan, Queen size Beds (2) Flat Screen TV and Ceiling Fan, Twin or Single Beds (2) Flat Screen TV / DVD Combo and Ceiling Fan
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NEW FOR THIS FALL AND WINTER HEATED SALT WATER POOL, 2 additional twin sized air mattress beds and 1 full sized air mattress if needed by request

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanside 4 BR / 3.5 Bath Upscale Beach House W/ Private Heated Pool/ Elevator
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Awesome Rental Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW!!! What an excellent rental property. There were 6 adults that shared this home and we had plenty of room. We did not have to haul luggage up to the 3rd floor because there was an elevator. Our mornings were so relaxing having breakfast out by the heated pool. The beach was just over a sand dune. We took turns preparing dinner and had all of the necessary pots and pans to get the job done. The appliances were excellent and very user friendly. There were also some excellent restaurants in close proximity. We loved this property so much that we have booked a return trip in the fall. This time there will be 8 of us.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful House, read the fine print

  • 3 of 5

Each review is absolutely correct about the beauty and charm of this house. Just a few words of caution: if you want the pool heated, the charge is an extra 30 dollars per day, and the damage deposit is a fee that is not refunded, which has not been the case at any other property we have stayed at. Two emails to the management company went unanswered and required follow up phone calls, one prior to and one following our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your experience at our house. We value our guests comments and want to always improve. I spoke to our management company and reviewed with them your comments . They are sorry you did not feel your emails were returned timely so that any of your concerns could have been answered more promptly . Unfortunately the damage waiver is not a deposit, but an insurance policy and therefore is non refundable and they are sorry that was not clearer. We will be reviewing with the management company the pool heater fees and will change our website so it is more clear if we make revisions for next winter. I hope you found your time in St. Augustine enjoyable and got to escape the winter weather . Thank you for again your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bloomingdale, Georgia
5

PERFECT Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This home is immaculate! Perfect location just a short walk to the beach (less than a block.) There are several restaurants within walking distance, also. We ate a late lunch at Mango Mango and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. A couple of our kids grabbed food from the Taco Stand and really enjoyed it.

Our family stayed here while attending a beach wedding, and we were beyond pleased with the house. All the beds were comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with all high-end appliances (although I didn't get a chance to use the stove!) Each floor has a spacious balcony with seating, where the adults enjoyed sitting outside while the kids napped within earshot. Plenty of room to spread out for three couples with young children. Every single amenity is provided for indoor or outdoor use. Pool toys, beach toys, boogie boards, chairs, beach towels for the pool and beach. Plenty of room to park two cars in the garage, also!

Pool area is nice; although I would consider it small for a large group if there are older kids. Our children were seven and younger, so pool size wasn't an issue. The pool was almost completely shaded by trees and house, so if you want to sunbathe you'll need to go to the beach. It was perfect for us, though! Plenty of pool toys and seating.

The Owners were very responsive, answering questions via email within minutes. The property management company was AMAZING! We stopped on our way into town and were greeted by a cheerful smile. We asked if we could park at the house while we went to the beach until check in time and were pleasantly surprised when the home was ready. Totally unexpected; and we were so appreciative.

We completely enjoyed our stay and hope to stay again in this beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful review! We couldn't be happier that you were happy with our house. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back at any time in the future if your vacation plans include St Augustine Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Picture perfect FL beach house and vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This house was a gem. We loved every minute of our stay in this beautiful, bright, spacious and luxurious house. It had everything we needed for a great beach vacation! Very well situated on a flower lined and private block, with an easy and accessible beach entrance just a two-minute walk away. The house was outfitted with everything we needed, inside and outside. The kitchen is gorgeous, stocked with luxe pots and pans for cooking and everything very up to date. We loved eating on the outside patio and having morning coffee on the upstairs deck overlooking the ocean.

Owners recently replaced the mattresses and all of us slept well as the house was quiet and very comfy in the evenings. The saltwater pool was awesome, fresh and clean, and our two year old son basically spent so much time in it he learned to swim! The house has all sorts of beach items and we went back and forth from house to beach to pool easily and frequently. Dad fished, son played in surf, mom sunbathed, grandparents sat under umbrellas: very happy family.

Date night in scenic St. Augustine was just a quick 10 min drive away. Close to shopping, grocery, farmers markets, bay trips and more! We could tell this was a well-cared for property as house and grounds were decorated with thoughtful touches and the owners made sure our stay was easy and convenient. Our son called it his beach home and we can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
San Antonio, Texas
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed in this simple, beautiful home less than a block from the beach. We could not have been happier with the quality and comfort of this property.

The three-story beach house has great access to the beaches since it is less than a block from the sand.

We were there for a week. It is very comfortable and immaculately maintained. All essentials are provided. There are a number of high end features, toys and games for the children, items to take with you to the beach, and after a long day of play, the towels, sheets, and beds are clean and comfortable.

There is a full washing machine and dryer, large new kitchen refrigerator and a spare freezer/frig in the garage. There are plenty of plates, utensils, bowls, and cooking equipment for the family meals.

The home has all of the essentials, computer access, large HDTV, elevator, protected pool area, Internet service, ready to use kitchen for home made meals, and more than enough space for six to eight people.

We watched the sun rise on the beach in the mornings. There is very easy access to grocery stores and shops for necessities and amenities, pleasant restaurants within walking distance, and sandwich / beachcomber restaurants for easy-going meals.

The master bedroom is huge with a large walk-in closet and a beautiful master bathroom with giant jet tub and extra-large shower area. The bedroom opens up to the third floor deck for private Ocean views with comfortable sitting chairs and table.

The downstairs dining area also opens onto an outside covered deck overseeing the swimming pool that has a comfortable outdoor dining table for six.

Many of the beds are brand new. Sheets, towels, & amenities are comfortable and top notch.

The pool is a private oasis and a wonderful temporary alternative to the beach and ocean. We lingered in the pool with the children for hours.

This is a wonderful home. We completely enjoyed every minute of our stay and hope to return many times to this beautiful house & its welcoming accommodations in the years to come.

Many Thanks to the owners for our wonderful week long family experience in beautiful St. Augustine Beach.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our house and we look forward to having you back in the future !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Above expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented many beach properties, and none have compared to the location, amenities and condition of this property. On the east side of the main road in the most desirable area, with a two minute walk to the ocean. The house feels like a home with everything you could need (we cooked and ate in) especially for a large group. The private pool is as well maintained as the house and gave everyone something to do. We had an issue with a TV remote and the owner was there the same day to resolve it. Hoping this will be our yearly location!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
JAX Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
250 Metres
Mango Mangoe's, Jacks BBQ, Oasis, 250 meters
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
World Golf Village (Many other golf courses too!)
Nearest Train
70 Miles
AutoTrain, Sanford 75mile -- Amtrak Palatka 25
Car: recommended

This house is on the east or beach side of A1A Beach Blvd on a quiet street lined with palm trees. It is a 1 minute walk to the sand without the need to cross any streets... There is a Publix grocery store about a mile away, a mini golf course is a 3 minute walk away, and various restaurants and bars within walking or a very short driving distance. The St Johns/ St Augustine Beach Municipal pier is about a 1 mile walk down the beach or on the Beach Boulevard. The perfect location for quiet relaxation with nearby activities for all!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$10,000
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
$9,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
$7,000
 
 
Winter Holiday
Nov 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
$8,000
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
$8,000
 
 
April 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
$8,000
 
 
May 18
May 1 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,400
$6,000
 
 
Summer 2018
May 25 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$10,000
 
 
July 4th 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
$10,000
 
 
late summer
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
$10,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $95
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties