Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Beautifully redecorated corner unit on low floor!

Romar Place 201 has it all...Great views, low floor, convenient Orange Beach location and beautiful furnishings! This 2nd floor, east corner unit is fully equipped and has been completely remodeled. The kitchen has granite counter tops and everything that you need in your home away from home. The dining area has seating for four and there are four bar stools as well.

The living area features a 40" flat screen TV with Blu-Ray player. The master bedroom has a king sized bed with a 40" flat screen TV and DVD player. First guest room features a queen sized bed and 26" flat screen TV. The third bedroom has two twin sized beds and a 26" flat screen TV.

The living and dining areas are tiled and all bedrooms are carpeted.

Maximum of two cars allowed. Internet access is provided.

Amenities: BBQ, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Visit positive comments

  • 5 of 5

We had an enjoyable week at Romar Place 201. We loved the covered balcony (my husband and I sat there often).

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Harold - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your week so much! That covered balcony is such an incredible place to hang out!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
3

Beware of possible construction noise!

  • 3 of 5

Even though the unit was nice and comfortable, our June stay was overshadowed by construction noise on the building next door. I only write this to warn other visitors. Other family members were in a unit in the middle of the building, not on the corner, and didn't hear it as much. But I have to say that even on the beach, the constant beep beep beeping as each scaffold went up and down, up and down, all day from 7:30 until 4:30, was very loud and extremely annoying. Please be warned there's a very real possibility that this construction is STILL going on.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: JudyJudy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We're glad you found Romar Place 201 to be nice and comfortable. Unfortunately the construction at the building next door at Escapes to the Shores was last minute, and very unexpected. As we understand it, hopefully it should be wrapping up sometime next month. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best Vacay to date!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our condo at Romar Place, 201! The balcony view was perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the beach was superb. We wanted to stay a couple extra nights after we arrived but the owners were coming in after we were scheduled to check out.

There were only a couple cons: the internet was super slow (I needed to do some work while I was there), the Queen bed was hard and squeaky, and there weren't any working lightbulbs in the living room lamp so it was quite dark.

All in all, we hope to go back next year!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Romar 201

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation started off on Wednesday April 5th. We spend two days delayed in Atlanta due to weather. When we finally arrived we were extremely upset that we had not been informed of the construction on the building next door. We spent the remainder of our 5 days listening to concrete saws, alarms, and blowers from 7:30am till 4:30pm. We did contact I trip about the none stop noise. I trip did give us a one day credit and did offer to switch our condo. After what we went through trying to get their we decided to stay and tough it out. I was extremely disappointed in I trips failing to notify us of the construction. I would be very hesitant on ever booking with them again. We did speak to several other people that expressed the same issues. They were never made aware of the ongoing construction.

As far as the condo goes, it was clean and nice. I just wish we could have enjoyed it without the constant noise.

Not sure if we will come back. It will be a long time if we do and it probably won't be with I trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of all construction going on beside our properties. This guest called upon his arrival and asked to extend his stay. The unit was not available to extend and he became upset with us because it wasn't. As the guest stated, we did offer to move him to a comparable property which he declined. As far as the weather goes, we try our best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach Life

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five had an amazing time while at Romar Place. I would have easily given 5 stars except that the building next door was under construction, and it was extremely noisy while on our balcony, and at the pool. It was unfortunate timing, but we didn't let it ruin our fun. The accommodations met our needs, and made our trip very comfortable and enjoyable. The internet was slow, and unusable at times, but we were there for the beach, and the sun so it didn't create to much of an issue for our family. Overall, a great place for a family with teenage kids to stay and enjoy time with family!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Our third year in Orange Beach, our second year at Romar Place. We loved the condo that we chose for this year's vacation. My daughter had her own bathroom attached and the boys loved their deck off of their room! We will definitely choose this unit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    Last Minute Summer Stays-15% Discount On Stays Before August 12th.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties