Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romar Place 201 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Romar Place 201 is a three bedroom, three bath, east corner condo with an incredible Gulf-front, panoramic view from the 2nd floor. This unit has been completely remodeled.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in bedrooms, tile throughout the rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, dining room table that seats four with four additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper with a 40" flat screen TV/DVD/BluRay.

• Master bedroom has a king size bed with a 40" flat screen TV/DVD.

• Second bedroom has queen size bed with a 26" flat screen TV.

• Third bedroom has two twin size beds with a 26" flat screen TV.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, DVD, Elevator, Fitness Room, Heated Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and Board, Kiddie Pool, Outdoor Pool, Picnic Area, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Sauna, Steam Room, Tennis Court, TV, Washer/Dryer

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

And no, there is no catch to receiving these free activities. They are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Romar Place 201 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
4

Orange Beach, AL condo rental

  • 4 of 5

Great time, great place! Enjoyed the beautiful beach & condo. Might want to replace mattresses.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharon - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Romar Place 201! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Visit positive comments

  • 5 of 5

We had an enjoyable week at Romar Place 201. We loved the covered balcony (my husband and I sat there often).

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Harold - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your week so much! That covered balcony is such an incredible place to hang out!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO
3

Beware of possible construction noise!

  • 3 of 5

Even though the unit was nice and comfortable, our June stay was overshadowed by construction noise on the building next door. I only write this to warn other visitors. Other family members were in a unit in the middle of the building, not on the corner, and didn't hear it as much. But I have to say that even on the beach, the constant beep beep beeping as each scaffold went up and down, up and down, all day from 7:30 until 4:30, was very loud and extremely annoying. Please be warned there's a very real possibility that this construction is STILL going on.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: JudyJudy - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We're glad you found Romar Place 201 to be nice and comfortable. Unfortunately the construction at the building next door at Escapes to the Shores was last minute, and very unexpected. As we understand it, hopefully it should be wrapping up sometime next month. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best Vacay to date!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our condo at Romar Place, 201! The balcony view was perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the beach was superb. We wanted to stay a couple extra nights after we arrived but the owners were coming in after we were scheduled to check out.

There were only a couple cons: the internet was super slow (I needed to do some work while I was there), the Queen bed was hard and squeaky, and there weren't any working lightbulbs in the living room lamp so it was quite dark.

All in all, we hope to go back next year!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Romar 201

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation started off on Wednesday April 5th. We spend two days delayed in Atlanta due to weather. When we finally arrived we were extremely upset that we had not been informed of the construction on the building next door. We spent the remainder of our 5 days listening to concrete saws, alarms, and blowers from 7:30am till 4:30pm. We did contact I trip about the none stop noise. I trip did give us a one day credit and did offer to switch our condo. After what we went through trying to get their we decided to stay and tough it out. I was extremely disappointed in I trips failing to notify us of the construction. I would be very hesitant on ever booking with them again. We did speak to several other people that expressed the same issues. They were never made aware of the ongoing construction.

As far as the condo goes, it was clean and nice. I just wish we could have enjoyed it without the constant noise.

Not sure if we will come back. It will be a long time if we do and it probably won't be with I trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of all construction going on beside our properties. This guest called upon his arrival and asked to extend his stay. The unit was not available to extend and he became upset with us because it wasn't. As the guest stated, we did offer to move him to a comparable property which he declined. As far as the weather goes, we try our best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach Life

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five had an amazing time while at Romar Place. I would have easily given 5 stars except that the building next door was under construction, and it was extremely noisy while on our balcony, and at the pool. It was unfortunate timing, but we didn't let it ruin our fun. The accommodations met our needs, and made our trip very comfortable and enjoyable. The internet was slow, and unusable at times, but we were there for the beach, and the sun so it didn't create to much of an issue for our family. Overall, a great place for a family with teenage kids to stay and enjoy time with family!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    15% Off Fall Rates.

You might like these similar properties