Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand New Cedar Oceanfront Housewith Most Amazing Ocean View

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

If you are a Nature lover this location is for you. South Beach features extensive vegetable, herb and flower gardens for the enthusiast.

Keywords: Built in 2010. This home offers picture perfect views of Towhill and Alaska from your balcony. The interior features two sunken tubs (one with ocean views) with separate showers and an 8 burner Wolfe Range. All appliances and pillow top beds are brand new. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and old growth forest. Enjoy our farm fresh (omega 3) eggs delivered to your door. Fish for Rainbow Trout in our pond.


Owner
Jody Grange
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

Amenities

Masset House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Master bedroom has ocean views from a sunken, jetted tub. 2nd bathroom also has a separate shower and sunken jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Single sofa sleeper in 1 bedroom for children (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Brand New Cedar Oceanfront Housewith Most Amazing Ocean View
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing location, very clean, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

Our young family had a fantastic holiday on Graham Island. Owners Jody and Rick were very accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The property incredible and just as advertised....we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Owners were accommodating. Property was beautiful. House was clean. Thanks Rick and Jody.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property with a welcoming and comfortable space

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay. The house had more than everything we needed to feel at home. The owners and caretaker went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our time and use of the space. Such kind and thoughtful people! Thank you so much for welcoming us and we hope to come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An exquisite home and property nestled amongst the sand dunes!

  • 5 of 5

When we first stepped into Carriage House, it was a feast for the eyes. A stunning gourmet kitchen delighted us(we both enjoy cooking and appreciated the Wolfe 6 Burner stove with grill, and TWO ovens!); amazing countertops, and lots of essentials stocked for those who prefer to cook rather then go out to eat. The view of the ocean does not disappoint whether you are creating in the kitchen, relaxing in the living room, having a soak in the jetted tub or having a lazy sleep in. It was quite chilly when we first arrived, and in no time, the fireplace was going, adding a lovely ambience while we unloaded and got settled for our 7 day stay. The amazing antiques were a feast for the eyes, along with the perfectly chosen art work, sculptures, and rugs. My favourite place to sit was drinking my coffee or wine sitting in the queens chair, with my feet propped up, enjoying the view whilst planning where our next adventure would be. We really needed the escape after a tree fell on our new boat hours before we got a chance to insure it, and forget about our troubles, which we certainly did. My mother in law arrived 3 days after we did, and was taken aback by the exquisite rental we had chosen, complete with a totem pole in the living room! (She specifically wanted to see totem poles). We will ask about the significance of the totem next time we go. Both beds were excellent with duvets, and ensuite bathrooms. The bathrooms are WOW! The walk in showers were decorated with locally found agates and rocks, the high vanities (we are tall), had the same faux rock granite counters as the kitchen, were perfect. Living in a 5th wheel, I sure miss a nightly soak, and that jetted tub was my daily delight. Mum and I went through almost 3 large bags of Epsom salts! The cedar windowsill was the perfect perch for a glass of wine we each indulged in while we recovered from the day's adventures.

All we could eat fresh delicious eggs and lettuce were provided. Nathan the friendly caretaker, was busy around the grounds caring for the gardens, chickens, and tending fish ponds. Jody was very responsive to emails and very accommodating to a glitch in our schedule when we had to change the dates, and Rick did anything he could to make sure we had the best possible experience. If you are tall and have knee issues, bring a raised seat for the ensuite toilet, and a firm piece of foam for the couch. If you want comfort and luxury, this is the bomb! We will be be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice house right on the beach

  • 4 of 5

The house is situated on a nice large property, right on the beach. Although, you don't actually get the entire house to yourself as there is a caretaker living on the ground floor and you have the top floor (stair access). The owners also have a house on the property but were not home during our visit.

The beds were very comfortable but the rest of the furniture in the house was pretty dated. All of the dining room chairs had lost their padding and were uncomfortable to sit on. The couch was old and all the seats were sunk in. Thankfully, we had decent weather and spent most of our time outside exploring the island. However, if the weather was bad or we just wanted to spend some time curled up inside enjoying the view or the fireplace, it would have been very uncomfortable.

The bathrooms were nice. Large soaker tubs looked awesome (but we never got around to using them) and there were nice large showers. One toilet wouldn't flush intermittently (waterline issue?) so we had to fill a garbage can from the bathtub to fill the toilet tank.

Nice large kitchen with huge stove/range and fridge. Lots of utensils. Espresso machine didn't work but there was a drip coffee machine so we used that. Fresh eggs was a nice touch :)

Lots of split firewood for the fireplace was very handy. Although, I believe the fireplace is the only source of heat and it was too small to stock up and keep burning all night. So the house was cold on cool winter mornings and took a while to warm up.

Overall, still a good place to stay :)

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After reading your review, I felt I should respond as many of your comments are false. I don’t mind criticism, but I respect the truth. The Carriage House name does imply that there is another house on the property. However, the main house is not seen from where you were and is located at the other end of the 7 acres. There is a small, unobtrusive caretaker suite on the other side of the house. You spoke daily with him and remarked the place was great, comfortable and how much you loved it. Also, I am SHOCKED that you took it upon yourself to hang three dead deer from the stairs without asking. The home is warm, extremely well insulated and both bathrooms have radiant heated floors. Also, because you were a day late arriving (and didn’t telephone) the wood stove and floors were on two days before your arrival and the house warm and toasty. The wood stove you refer to is a new premium airtight one that is designed to heat a medium size house. Other guests have accidentally put too much wood in the stove and needed to open the doors because of the heat. I also supply an additional oil heater that is capable of heating the Carriage House. So, with the radiant floors, wood stove and oil heater, you had more than ample heat. The espresso machine works fine as well. I understand you cracked the carafe on the other machine and my caretaker gave you his, nice guy. I agree the dining room chairs could use extra padding. As for old furniture, there is a difference between old furniture and very expensive antiques that are like new. Everyone that has stayed in the Carriage House mentions how beautiful they are. The plumbing problem was ONE night. The weather on the west coast has been unusually cold this year, and there was an unforeseen frozen pipe. The caretaker placed a heater on the problem, there were no water issues during your stay. Because you missed the first night of your stay due to weather and a canceled ferry, I offered you a free night. The very morning of this review you emailed, thanked me, and said you had a great time. No mention of anything in your review. You’re welcome Mitchel but asking for money instead of the free night--after you check out does not show good manners. I can’t control the ferry or the weather. I also can’t help but think this review is related.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful beach home

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely home. Description of it was accurate and the owners are super helpful. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Masset
Nearest Barpub
10 Kilometres
MASSET
Nearest Ferry
90 Kilometres
Queen Charlotte City
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Masset Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Home is off the main HWY
Nearest Restaurant
10 Kilometres
MASSET
Nearest Beach
in your front yard
Car: necessary

Located a short drive to North Beach, Naikoon Park and Towhill.

The home features beautiful sunrises and sunsets from you balcony. River for Trout fishing a short walk away. Great location for beach combing, crabbing, and hiking. Did I mention that the owners are really nice and very accommodating?

Photos

Rates & Availability

Masset House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$276
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$237
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $98.57

We also charge a $100. cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties