Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View 2 BR/BA in the Beautiful Myrtle Beach Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We own two side by side units. So why cram your family or group into a motel or hotel room when you can have one or two roomy two bedroom, two bath, ocean view condominiums in the fabulous Myrtle Beach Resort? We chose to buy another unit in the Myrtle Beach Resort because this four seasons 33 acre oceanfront paradise has it all.

Guests of the resort have complimentary use of six swimming pools, including two heated indoor pools (one in a beautiful indoor atrium), four whirlpools, two steam rooms, three saunas, lighted tennis courts, two work-out rooms, lighted shuffleboard, a basketball court, putting green, bocce ball, game room, playground, in-season children’s activities, free wifi, a long lazy river, volleyball, barbecues, an ocean front cabana bar and dance floor with live entertainment in season, a poolside snack bar, deli, and gift shop.

Myrtle Beach Resort is a lushly landscaped gated community with 24 hour a day roving security. Our privately-owned, two-bedroom, first floor condo is located in the “A” building - closest to the beach.

Park right in front of the doors. From the large double balcony, there’s a lovely view of the reason you’re there- the ocean!

The condo is tastefully furnished with a beach theme and equipped for your pleasure and convenience. It sleeps six. The master bedroom has a queen bed with a quality mattress and private bathroom.

The second bedroom with two twin beds along with another full bath are located across the hall. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa. A full kitchen is well-equipped with dishes, pots and pans, small appliances, microwave, dishwasher, and icemaker.

The dining room has a large table seating six. Our favorite place is the double balcony, a great place for morning coffee while watching the sun rise and sparkle over the Atlantic, or for winding down after a full day of fun. Laundry rooms are located on each floor of the resort.

Resort regulations require that at least one person occupying the unit must be 23 years of age or older, maximum occupancy is six and no pets. This is a non-smoking unit.

Vacation Rental Features

Keywords: Ocean view condo, beach front resort

More Details

Owner
Lynda & Jim Bowen
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Lynda & Jim Bowen

We are a recently retired couple who loves the beach, travel and seeing the world by bicycle.

Lynda & Jim Bowen purchased this condo in 2011

Why Lynda & Jim Bowen chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We decided to buy a second condo in Myrtle Beach Resort Because the resort has everything - lush landscaping, a beautiful beach, pools, fun cabana bar, lazy river, tennis and more. It's so close to other attractions in Myrtle Beach but you really never have to leave the resort to have a great time! We chose a condo right next door to our first condo because we often have families or friends looking to stay near each other. What could be better than next door?

What makes this condo unique

Our first floor condos are easy in and easy out. There no waiting for an elevator or dragging groceries or beach gear up and down steps. It's only steps to the oceanfront pool or the beach.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , In livingroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master suite with full bath
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated community with 24-hour roving security Coin operated laundry facilities on every floor. Ocean front cabana bar - with full service bar and grilled foods. Seasonal nightly entertainment. Meeting conference rooms. Convenience store, Deli & Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) and (2) Snack Bars (seasonal). BBQ grills & picnic tables throughout the resort. Snack vending machines throughout the resort. Outdoor children's playground and multiple arcade rooms. Free wireless internet

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Ocean View 2 BR/BA in the Beautiful Myrtle Beach Resort
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
5

We liked it.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice stay. Very convenient to the beach. Would come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boisbriand, Canada
5

Good choice !!

  • 5 of 5

After reading several reviews on the site, I can confirm that the rental of the condo was exactly as we expected. No disappointment or surprise. We spent a week and a half there and we do not regret our choice at all.

We were 2 adults and 3 young children.

Definitely, if we were ever back in Myrtle Beach, there are good chances for rent in the same place.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo! It was steps away from the ocean pool as well as the ocean. It was also very close to the lazy river, which our three kids enjoyed immensely. We also enjoyed playing tennis and the other amenities of the resort.

The condo was clean and everything we needed was provided. It was great to be able to use the kitchen for our lunches and to make a few dinners. We enjoyed the open space of the dining room and the living room. Our friends were staying next-door and the condo provided a place for us to play games together and enjoy time with one another.

We have stayed at Myrtle Beach resort one other time and we definitely think A112 was the best location. There was no need to mess with elevators or steps. Thank you for allowing us a pleasure to stay in your condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This is a terrific family resort, with everything you might need right there on site.

  • 4 of 5

The owners are very responsive and take pride in seeing to it that your stay is perfect. I would give our stay five stars but for the condition of the linens provided by the resort (not by the owners, I want to emphasize); and the occasional annoyances of other guests. The towels and sheets were threadbare and in need of replacement. And, as I said, this is a family resort and you may find that some of the other families are too noisy for your taste. That is something over which the resort and the unit's owners have no control. Thus, you may find that you will not be able to enjoy quiet moments on the balcony whenever you like. On the other hand, if you like to people-watch or if you are interested in experiencing the latest music and dance, then set yourself up on the balcony for the show. Fortunately, the bedrooms are situated away from the balconies so you will hear nothing but infrequent racing up and down the hallways. In short, if you are looking for peace and solitude, look elsewhere. In fact, if it's peace and solitude which you want, then don't go to Myrtle Beach at all.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christopher, thank you for the thoughtful review. We agree with you about the linens. We were there recently. The linens have always been more utilitarian than luxurious but this time they seemed downright shabby. We will be passing your complaint and ours along to our management company. You are right about Myrtle Beach not being the place for solitude but it's definitely a fun and happy place! Thanks again and hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Condo was awesome perfect for the 3 of us 2- adults and a teenager!

So convenient to everything and so close to beach and gorgeous view even if not ocean front you could still see some ocean

Everything was clean and comfortable you couldn't ask for more!

We would stay again in a heartbeat in fact when we checked out we booked another week at same location but different unit

We were taking our daughter to tour coastal Carolina university and it was so,convenient to that school, so we will be back to visit a lot since she got accepted there in August!

Melissa

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay in our Myrtle Beach Resort Condo. The convenient location was one of the reasons we chose our unit so we love to hear that our renters enjoyed the location. Sorry we couldn't accommodate when you return in August but we hope you will check with us for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Debbie J

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our week at the resort, and this is our second year renting from these particular owners. They are very easy to work with and always respond to questions in a timely manner. Condo is described well in the VRBO ad. First floor condo is a must for us at this time, and I am thankful they have two to choose from. Electric frying pan in kitchen was a great surprise, and used frequently during our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
MYR
Nearest Restaurant
On site
Nearest Beach
On site
Car: recommended

About 5 miles south of Myrtle Beach's famous Grand Strand

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$695
 
 
Pre-summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Value Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$675
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Gate & Parking Pass $11 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Contact us for special rates for winter rentals of three months or more. All rate are subject to change until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable