Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Estate in Napa Valley

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Relax pool side, in the cabana or by our outdoor fireplace after a perfect day of wine tasting in Napa Valley. Our 6 bedroom villa and separate pool house is a perfect way to enjoy the beauty of Napa Valley. Our home is a perfect location for an intimate family vacation, family reunion or casual BBQ.

Four of the bedrooms have queen size beds. One bedroom has two twin beds and one bedroom has two bunk beds (twin/queen combo). Large pool and pool deck have beautiful view of the valley and vineyards and great sunset vistas.

Keywords: house, villa, pool house, estate, country club living

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017


Silverado Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) Two bunk beds with queens below and twins on top
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • tennis
Separate pool house with one bedroom, iPod/iPhone Docking Station, ice makers, landscaped gardens


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Estate in Napa Valley
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Large house in a Napa development needs TLC and updating with lovely grounds, convenient location.

  • 3 of 5

The home was a bit disappointing. Many stairs so not good for seniors. Homeowner gives a long list of dos don'ts (and threats ie you will have to pay for this or that if there is a prob or you do something not sanctioned). You are also cautioned to not use air conditioning unless extreme heat spell (Napa is always quite warm in Summer and upstairs bedrooms were too warm for us). This despite the fact that it is advertised with AC, and the bedroom in pool house has no AC at all.

Here is our communication with homeowner a couple of days into our visit:There is reference in the literature to a TV in the living room. There is none.

-The TV in the family room is not up to standard (especially since it’s only working TV). Old style projection TV with very blurry resolution

The TV in the pool house has been plagued by blank screens, freezing screens.

Direct TV is coming between 12 and 4, so it means I miss the Napa train ride, while I wait.

Even if it’s fixed, it’s been a major disappointment (we received $150. off after leaving)

- The cold water doesn’t work in entryway bathroom. Also upstair double sink. A safety issue with scalding.

- I think you know the pool cover switch is very problematic. Not everyone is able to use it with two hands to manipulate a wobbly switch

- In kid’s room bathroom, shower area, both the fan and the light are out.

And towel bar is down. (BTW: owner went ahead and made us pay for this over our complaints)

- Windows in pool house only open, do not close with the lever. (it is esp a problem with no screens)- . Lights over vanity do not work.

-Toilet paper holder coming out of wall.-.

Quite a few lights out throughout house.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry the stay didn't meet your expectations. Firstly, there are dos and don'ts. Most of these relate to county rules (i.e. No outside music after 10pm). We can't do much about that but inform you of rules outside our control. We don't "caution people not us use the airconditioning" we find since the average temperature at night I'm napa is 68 degrees in the summer that it isn't needed. Guests are more than welcome to use airconditioning. We do have only two tv's. One tv which was working hard drive crashed while the guest was there. Direct tv was called and fixed the problem and we refunded the guest $150 for his invconvenience. The other tv is an older very large screen projection tv - many guests love it but we can understand some don't and offer a second large screen hdtv in another room. Our guest's child pulled on a towel rod which was broken by the guest. It was fine when the guest arrive and he doesn't dispute this. We are disappointed that he claimed lights were out but we take responsibility and apologized. We sent a handyman to repair the lights during the guests stay. we'd note that the house has over 100 inside and outside light so while two did burn out and were quickly replaced. It is never ok to have an unsatisfied guest and we were in communication regularly to solve the problems when identified. We aim to have only five star satisfied guests and will continue to do our best to insure satisfied stays for people who share our home with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hillsborough, CA

Twin Palms Italian Villa

  • 5 of 5

This villa is the perfect setting for a get-away to Napa. It is the height of luxury. It features two villas that are equisitely furnished in chic yet comfortable style. The grounds are serene and verdant. You can soak in the jacuzzi or lounge in the pool or poolside. You are situated close to all the amenities in Napa - the wineries, restaurants, resorts, golf, mountain biking, you name it. I highly recommend the place, especially for a group.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA


  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at this property several times and it is absolutely beautiful. It is a perfect Napa escape with every amenity you could ask for. It is centrally located and a quick trip to lots of terrific wineries, though it's likely you won't want to leave the property with all of the gorgeous outdoor space - beautiful views, a lovely pool and a spacious, well kept backyard perfect for cocktail hour and evening BBQs. We stayed with a group of 8 and we spent the entire day and most of the evening outside. That said, the interior is equally lovely - a large open kitchen great for cooking for a group, lots of common area and big, well appointed bedrooms that rival the best hotels. I'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Francisco

Spectacular wine country property

  • 5 of 5

This property is an ideal option for an extended wine country visit. Conveniently located at the base of the Silverado Trail, it features easy access to the best Napa Valley wineries as well as golf and spa facilities at Silverado. Alternatively, if you're more inclined to spend your afternoons lounging poolside, you'll find the excellent views/amenities ideal for a relaxing family and/or small group getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA

Fantastic Villa in Excellent Part of Napa Valley

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the villa could not have been better.

The location is excellent, secluded above Silverado, but near many popular wineries and restaurants in the southern part of Napa Valley.

The house is immaculate, very nicely furnished, and with everything you could need.

There are multiple outdoor patio areas, including a stylish cabana/bar area and roomy pool deck.

The pool table/ping pong table and hammock were fun amenities.

The grounds and views are also excellent.

We did a great bike ride along Silverado Trail to Ma(i)sonry and Bouchon in Yountville.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Fransico, CA

Beautiful Tuscan Style home

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home is perfectly matched to the lovely Napa wine country. We especially enjoyed the patio space, pool and separate bungalow. We also really appreciated how close the house is to world class wineries, restaurants and even a golf course (Silverado.) I can not recommend this listing high enough.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Wine tasting one mile from home and easy access to Silverado trail and highway 29


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $3,000

Holiday weeks or weekends have a $2000 supplement - Christmas and New Years and Thanksgiving are charged at Summer rates - New Years with supplement as well

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties