Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming And Affordable Beach Studio in Sanpiper Cove, Walk to Pool and Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 470 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

*ONLINE BOOKING*

SOAK UP THE SUN!! Spend your day relaxing on the beach at Sandpiper Cove, one of Destin’s best full service beach resorts! Sandpiper Cove has private beach access, private parking, and a pavilion on the beach with a full service snack bar. The beach offers sailing, parasailing, jet skis, and ocean kayaks. You will also find one of the most popular restaurants in town right on the premises, Louisiana Lagniappe.

Our cozy and comfortable studio condo is perfect for your beach vacation. You can hear the waves and smell the ocean air from our balcony! There is a comfortable family area with a new flat screen television, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and pull-down queen size bed. Just steps away is a sparkling blue swimming pool with plenty of lounge chairs. Coin operated washers and dryers are available just across the parking lot near the swimming pool.

This is the perfect location. Plan to stay for awhile! You will not want to leave!

Please add the following to the nightly rate - Cleaning $111, Reservation $55, Damage Waiver $39, Tax 11%. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

More Details

Property Manager
Elise Watson
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Elise Watson

Beach Blue Properties, LLC is a fully licensed vacation property management company offering 20+ years of experience in property management serving Florida’s Emerald Coast. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our owners and guests. We offer upscale beach vacation rentals with online booking, professional housekeeping, onsite property managers, and reliable guest service. Rent with confidence!

Map

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 470 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Charming And Affordable Beach Studio in Sanpiper Cove, Walk to Pool and Beach
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Great getaway for two!!

  • 5 of 5

Was perfect for 2 people and a quick getaway. Close walk to the beach and pool. Loved the fact that it was on a side street and great for riding bikes and walking without worrying about traffic. It was also close enough to all the attractions and great restaurants if you didn't mind a short walk. Had a wonderful time and great memories!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Nancy - Kentucky

  • 1 of 5

This unit was dirty all over, from the gross carpet, to the upholstery on the furniture. The mattress felt and sounded like it was dry rotted. The unit smelled bad, the little rug in front of the sink was literally stuck to the floor, and when I lifted it up, it was black underneath ( like it had never been moved to clean). The bathroom was dirty as well. The blinds to the french doors, leading to the deck would not close completely. The coffee maker was so dirty, as if it had never been cleaned, we went and bought one for our stay, and never ate there. We did call the manager and they sent someone over to shampoo the carpet, but then we had to deal with damp carpet rest of stay. We called a few times after that, and finally received a returned call the day we left, and asked what we expected for the money and age of the unit! It can be an older unit, we have stayed at Sandpiper Cove before and loved where we were staying, but just because a unit is old, doesn't mean it can't be clean!!

I will never stay in this unit again, and may have even turned me against renting anything from VRBO again.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Horrible! Horrible! Horrible

  • 1 of 5

I arrived late Sat night (07/02/16). Me and 3 small children. When arriving to the room I found the porch light didn't work, there was trash all over the ground around the outside steps, old deflated rafts under the deck outside that had been there for who know how long! Inside carpet is disgusting, closet door broken, tub is horribly gross & I couldn't bathe my kids in it, they HAD to take a shower. Fold out sofa bed had a balled up dirty sheet in it. Back patio had broken patio furniture on it and the outside table was filthy. And the condo had a weird smell to it. I tried calling management and left voicemails and NO ONE ever called me back. But I did "conveniently" receive an email asking me if I was leaving early! Just wow! Poorest experience ever! Very disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome comments from our guests, and it is our policy to respond immediately to messages received from guests. We have reviewed our phone messages, emails and text messages, and have not found any contact from this guest since her arrival. Our telephone messaging system is very sophisticated, and is set up to send an email containing each voice message to four members of our staff. No member of our staff received a message from this guest. Our housekeeping procedure includes a thorough cleaning, an inspection by the head housekeeper, and an inspection by a Beach Blue staff member prior to a guest arrival. Our records indicate that the unit was cleaned and inspected twice on the day of this guest’s arrival with no indications of maintenance needed. There is a notice posted on the refrigerator that provides the telephone number of our housekeeping company in the event a guest has an issue that needs attention. If we had been aware that this guest had an issue, we would have immediately sent our housekeepers or maintenance staff to verify and remedy the problem. The property rented by this guest is the least expensive condo in our inventory due to the small size and condition. The unit has not been updated in several years, however, the online photos reflect the unit’s condition exactly as it is. Neither the carpeting nor the bathtub is new, but they are clean. The indoor and outdoor furniture is completely functional. There are several beach floats and toys stored under the stairway outside that do not belong to the owner of our unit, but should not hinder anyone’s use of the stairway. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced by our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Lexington, KY
4

Location Location Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

GREAT Location!!Convenient to 2 pools, laundry, beach just a short walk, can see beach from back deck. A couple of suggestions - key was hard to get in front door, sliding door was hard to open and close, clean rug in kitchen or get rid of it, bathroom door hard to open, oven door needs adjusting, outside light was not working.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: Beach Blue Properties, LLC
Owner's Response: We were not aware of these issues until we received this review. However, all of these issues have been corrected. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and we want each guest's stay to be as stress free and easy as possible. That being said, we would happily have fixed these issues if the guest has informed us during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 1
5

Perfect Location! Had A Blast!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at our condo! Had a family of 3 (2 adults / 1 child)....perfect size!

Everything was clean and they had mini starter kit for bathroom /kitchen supplies for us!!

Only minutes from the beach, only a few steps outside the door to 2 of the pools!! It was perfect!!

We will definately go back again next year!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Cincinnati, OH
5

Liz

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED IT!. This was a great place to stay. Very clean. The space was just enough for vacation. There were 2 adults and 2 children and the space was perfect. I would recommend this condo to anyone.. we WILL be back :)

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The total cost of your rental will include the following:
    Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.

You might like these similar properties