Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Art Deco Building Beach Side of Collins in South Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This apartment is located in a South Beach Art Deco building on the beach side of Collins. Enjoy the beach and stroll the South Beach boardwalk. Only 8 blocks north of South Beach's famous Lincoln Road.

South Beach: Enjoy all that South Beach has to offer. This apartment is located just north of the famous Lincoln Road. On the beach side of Collins ave just walk over to the beach or take a stroll on the board walk. Apartment has everything you need.

Keywords: condo

Roger Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Roger Rentals

Was a corporate executive that spent a great deal of time living out of hotels. Now I am a Realtor and have my personal vacation home available for guest.

Roger Rentals purchased this condo in 2005

Why Roger Rentals chose Mid-Beach

South Beach is just pure pleasure! Great beach, beautiful people, great restaurants and fantastic night life!

What makes this condo unique

Just walk out to the beach or stroll down the boardwalk and enjoy the beach views and south beach. Bike Rental just outside so you can get all around to see the sites.


Mid-Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation 45 days prior 100% refundable anything less depends on the filling the dates.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen Bed in the bedroom and Queen Size sleeper Sofa in the living room., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper Sofa Full Size
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • alternative lifestyle
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Apartment has everything you need for your beach vacation. Full set up in the kitchen with pots, pans, plates and utensils. All linens provided (bath and beach towels, and bed linens). Also has beach chair, umbrellas and a cooler to enjoy a day at the beach.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Art Deco Building Beach Side of Collins in South Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed a sunny week at this apt. Great neighborhood and location—beach/boardwalk is one block behind building; several Cuban family businesses on the street: eateries, quickie market & basic grocery store. Apt. itself is at back of building, away from street noise, so very quiet. It is spacious for two with a comfortable bed, hot water in shower, cold a/c, very basic tv channels (no ESPN, Fox, etc), small coffeepot & handy beach items (chairs, towels). Ocean Drive/Lincoln Road Mall area is a 20-minute walk south. The beach is so close! Get it for the location alone!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for visiting!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place- clean- do not understand the negative reviewsI read.

  • 4 of 5

Two details- there needs to be a front door key on the 2nd set of keys.

Washer spin cycle is out of control- it starts banging shortly after spin cycle starts.

Otherwise a great place especially for just 2 people. Owner helpful and available.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rogers Rental

  • 3 of 5

Very close to the beach and in a part of town that's close to everything!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed discovering South Beach! Thanks for being a great guest too !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Art Deco Apartment Living

  • 5 of 5

Found this place to be clean, bug free (unlike other review), and a fantastic location. The pictures are accurate and the property met all of our needs. It was nicely cooled down for our arrival and we did use the corner market and restaurant for some of our meals. Walking distance to the Convention Center, Theatre, Museums etc. so we had no additional transportation costs. The best info is that airport bus #150 stops RIGHT in front of the door and this was great for getting home in the rain. We would recommend this place and also renting from Raul for some of his other properties which we are anxious to check out.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

The apartment was dirty from work that had been done on the A/C unit. Roaches where everywhere (ALIVE) in the bedroom closet under extra pillows, in the pull out sofa, in the bed with me, on the kitchen wall. Owner suggested to go get hotel room and would refund our money! This is not how you deal with clients. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you felt that way. Just before your arrival The A/C broke and we immediately had the full unit installed instead of cancelling on you. The apartment was fully cleaned. As soon as you called I had my housekeeper go to the apartment and it was minimal the dust from the new AC install. You did say you found a roach and that can happen in a tropical climate. We had the apartment cleaned again while you were there we also sprayed for bugs. In the end you apologized for your over reaction as you had arrived alone with your daughter. I did offer you a full refund if you were not happy but you said everything was fine and stayed. All my guests have really enjoyed their stay and have many repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Boat / Valentines Weekend in SoBe

  • 4 of 5

Place is centrally located, clean and owner very accommodating. Bike rental rack right across at the corner as well as corner market. Beach just around the corner.

Great stay. Even with the chilly/ rainy weather.

Thanks for the memories :)

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! The weather got much better now so come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Car: not necessary

Try Kite Surfing instructors located right on the beach!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $100

Please request Pricing for Special Events and Holidays. Prices are subject to change until confirmation payment is made. $100 Cleaning Fee Applies

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties