Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Complimentary Beach Chairs and Umbrella in Season! Condo Steps Away from Beach ~ Exciting Resort Amenities

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,040 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Getaway to the beautiful beach of Destin, Florida. This three bedroom Maravilla #1207 condo has a side view of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony. This condo is fully equipped for a great stay at the beach with free wifi, private balcony and spacious living areas. Relax by one of the two pools at Maravilla when you are not playing along the beach. If tennis is your game bring your racquet along so you can play on the onsite courts. Walk to nearby Pompano Joes Restaurant for a beachfront lunch or dinner.

Property Manager
Southern Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Complimentary Beach Chairs and Umbrella in Season! Condo Steps Away from Beach ~ Exciting Resort Amenities
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews

not very happy with this unit.

  • 1 of 5

I was not happy with the furnishings in this unit. We have stayed in numerous units at Maravilla and this is probably the worst. The couch had rips in 2 or 3 places. The other chair had a very loose cover with stains and it did not match the couch. There was a big stain on the carpet by the sliding door. The beds were sub par the toilets were nasty when we got there and the dishes were still in the dishwasher. Very poor job of keeping unit up. I was very disappointed in this unit. Please contact me to discuss

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the condition that the property was in upon your arrival. Southern takes pride in all of our units and we will be speaking with the property owner to make any necessary updates to the furnishing as well as reviewing our expectations with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our properties reflect Southern's standards. We hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying in another Southern managed rental during your next trip to the beautiful beaches of Northwest Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had fun

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Judith, So glad you had a fun time! ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The condo was dirty. Dishes in the cabinets dirty. The bedding was dirty and guest services told us we could wash them. They charge a high cleaning fee yet you clean everything apparently. So not sure why they charge the fee. The workout facilities are a joke with machines from the 80's that don't work.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, We apologize for the condition of the property when you arrived. Our records show that we sent someone over immediately that evening to clean and replenish some items. While it does not make up for our mistake with the clean, we hope it shows that we do care and want to make things right. Thank you, the Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awsome Place

  • 5 of 5

nice convenient quiet relaxing place to stay. This was our second time. It was a lot of fun. Beach awesome - Beach staff great - Pools are very nice! Parking great. In middle of lots of things to do. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, We're glad to hear you had a great time with your family in this condo and enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. We look forward to your next time back! ~The Southern Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0