Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Villazur - Renovated Ocean Front, Pool, Tennis, Orient Bay

Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Our studio has been entirely renovated and has a new modern kitchen and bathroom. This unit is a true sea front, with a beautiful oceanfront patio with unobstructed ocean view, perfect for outdoor dining. Right on the beautiful sandy beach of Orient Bay, the most beautiful beach on the Island, this is certainly the best location. Our end of the beach is quiet but a short walk along the beach brings you to the most popular areas, with bars and good restaurants where you can rent chairs and umbrellas.

With a rental car, you can explore the many beaches in St. Martin. We can suggest Rent 4 Less which provides the best services and prices. There's a great grocery store nearby with an excellent selection of local and French products. Should you prefer not to rent a car, there are many restaurants nearby and a great kitchen to cook in.

The residence has 24 hour security.

Keywords: Mount Vernon

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Saint Martin Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Ipod Docking Station Safe Not ideal for the physically disabled


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Villazur - Renovated Ocean Front, Pool, Tennis, Orient Bay
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews

Not the Best

  • 1 of 5

First we are so heartbroken over the recent events in the Carribbean and Hurricane Irma. Our stay was not the best, as this was our seventh trip to St. Martin. On the arrival day, our contact Isabelle was 30 - 45 minutes reaching us . Her English was poor, but she was very kind to orient us to the unit. Overall, the unit was fair. The exterior of the property was in need of some love, rusty, landscaping to be improved. We had found out that many of the units were privately owned even with some low income housing. The unit had ants and other insects, hot water, was irregular, our phones or internet did not work. Beatrice and Bernard were our regular hosts. They were very sweet, but we were surprised to supply at security deposit in cash! But the main problem was when I became very ill on our 3rd day. We had to find the hospital in Marigot and have medical treatment in the emergency room. There was no address or instructions on 911 in the unit information. I had developed an acute respiratory infection which was result of possible mold or insufficient ventilation of our ac unit. Please have hospital information in your packets as many cell phones do not work. WE are so sorry for this disaster and pray for the people of St. Martin and all affected by this tragedy. Leah Funderburk

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this apartment. Again we where met with the great managers on time. The unit again was impeccable clean.We had a wonderful stay in this ocean front unit.We will continue to stay here as long as we are able. Mike and Ruth Zrobin.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two weeks in this studio.Everthing was exactly as advertised. The mangers met us at the arranged time.They helped us with our luggage etc.The unit was very modern and spotlessly clean.The studio had absolutely every thing we required for a wonderful stay including a very comfortable bed.The view was great as it is a ocean view with a clear view of the ocean.Pool was exceptionally clean. The internet worked flawlessly. A-C and all other appliances worked great.We would highly recommend this studio to anyone. A car is handy to go shopping spree there is nothing within walking distance. All communications with the owner where very timely. Our Deposit was returned on the morning of departure .We will return here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, Georgia

A room with a view

  • 5 of 5

Based upon reviews, initially I was excited about the studio, and a little concerned about the location and parking. However, the location is perfect and parking was not an issue- there are two parking lots, each well lighted after dark. This was the fourth trip, in the past six years, to St. Martin for my husband and me, and we have rented a condominium or villa during each trip; this is the location I would return to! The view from the patio is lovely and the close proximity to beaches, restaurants, and markets is beneficial. We rented a car as we like to traverse various beaches around the island, and I would recommend that visitors also rent a car- there is so much to see and do on St. Martin/Sint Maarten!

The studio is packed with everything needed to cook and relax. The beautiful kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, utensils, a coffee maker… the list goes on and on. The bathroom has a washing machine and there is ample room and sun to quickly dry clothes. The bed is more than comfortable, and the convenience of cable TV, wireless internet, and a safe are extras that are appreciated! I would be remiss if I did not mention that a warm baguette can be purchased each morning from the market at the entrance to the studios- a true treat!

Though I speak no French, and Patricia, the local manager speaks little English, obtaining the keys was easy. Patricia was waiting for us as we pulled up, and was available when needed. Additionally, Joanna, the owner promptly responded to emails when arranging the rental, before, and during our 10 days in paradise.

Hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your feedback. We are glad you enojoyed your stay! Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fellow Quebec folks enjoy their time in this Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have used VRBO on many occasions and as always found the info presented by the Owners to be accurate. This case was not an exception. Everything was at least as good as shown - no surprises! This unit is complete in every respect - fully equipped to meet all needs of the visitor. Well furnished and immaculate. We also really enjoyed the fact that there were several good books in both languages - good reading. The location is really special - at the quite end of the best beach we have ever seen in the Caribbean. The pool area was also exceptional - steps away from the unit as was the Ocean. We were there for about two weeks in November and went there to decompress and reconnect - AAA in both departments. weather also co operated - hard to beat "perfect" every day. Good restaurants and shops just down the road and two very good markets within minutes. You do need a car but the rentals are reasonable and our car was almost new.

We will certainly return and have no hesitation recommending it - also very good value for the dollars spent! Last but by no means least the owner was extremely informative and was always available if needed - made the contact a good experience. Thanks for all this we will be in touch shortly to book for next year. JOHN & HELENE

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our little corner of paradise! Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Very rewarding vacation at Villazur

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 10 days at Joanna’s studio in the Mount Vernon complex. I contacted Joanna several times, both by phone and email, with questions about the studio, the contractual arrangement and miscellaneous topics on St. Martin. All my messages were promptly responded.

The studio is located ocean-front, at the ground level, 50 meters from the beach and from the large ocean-front swimming pool of the complex (it is a walk and quite a few steps from the parking lot, but well worth it). In the apartment, everything was as the photographs displayed in the VRBO page. The studio was redone quite tastefully and presented very clean. The kitchen has EVERYTHING. We were floored in amazement when we opened drawers to find details that included vacuum corks and pumps to reseal used bottle wines, a spice rack suitable for a full-fledged gourmand, a full set of utensils and dishes that could accommodate an eight-guest dinner party, and the list goes on, both in the kitchen as well as in the also well-stocked bathroom. All the towels, beach chairs and umbrella that were advertised were there. Joanna’s attention to detail was also well reflected in a big binder that serves as the apartment’s encyclopedia, down to the original manuals for each of the appliances available.

Patricia, the caretaker, responded to all my questions (we spoke in French) and, via e-mail, provided any additional information required. I accidentally reset the wi-fi router (whatever you do, do NOT push the black reset button in the router!), requiring a phone re-installation from the service provider. Patricia took charge, following step by step until the service was restored. We were very grateful for all her services.

As to the complex, its location is ideal. It is at the quiet end of Orient bay, very close to the restaurants of Grand Case and the boats to Ile Pinel. Bars and beach stands begin to appear about 200 meters south, all the way to the end, where Club Orient (clothing optional resort) lies on the other quiet end of the bay. The swimming pool was very nice but, unfortunately, went out of commission during our last days for repairs. The access to Mount Vernon is also in serious need of repair but, with paradise waiting at the end, it is manageable. Parking was a bit of a circle-around situation at times.

We spent 10 beautiful days in Joanna’s apartment, are very grateful for the attention that she, Patricia and her mother-in-law offered us, and would gladly go back any time soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review, and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Duty free shopping


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties