check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Vacation Suite/Free WIFI/Incredibly Private - Gated

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Mandahl Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

HarmonySuite has it's own private gated entrance, an incredible ocean view, and a romantic atmosphere unlike any other accomodation on St. Thomas. Sun on the large concrete deck by the 33 foot kidney-shaped pool, or on the 14 x 16 foot wooden deck with hot tub and gas grill just outside the French doors of HarmonySuite. Both decks have breathtaking, expansive ocean views. You can hear the waves crashing in TuTu Bay below, while Hans Lollick Island is visible just beyond the bay.

Plan your wedding and honeymoon at HarmonySuite! We will make arrangements for your wedding and document your special day with professional photography. Ask us about rates for wedding packages.

We provide personalized service to make your stay enjoyable. We will advise you of the best points of interest and activities on the island, and assist you in finding the best car rental rates available.

The interior is smartly and uniquely decorated and very cozy. Words cannot describe the beauty of HarmonySuite and the view! The majority of our former guests have been 'honeymooners'. Please visit the links to our home page and detailed pictures available from this site, and be sure to read our guest comments. You will be impressed! We look forward to your visit!

Keywords: Apartment Suite in House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

We moved to St. Thomas from Atlanta in 2002 and spent 1 1/2 years renovating our home. We have been married for over 10 years & enjoy providing an atmosphere for honeymooners & vacationers that leaves our guests beautiful memories that last a lifetime.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2002

Why The Owner chose Northside

HarmonySuite is located near all of the most popular beaches - Magens Bay, Coki Beach, Lindquist Beach, and Sapphire Beach. We are also conveniently located close to the largest shopping mall on the island, Red Hook, and the ferry to St. John, Tortola, and Virgin Gorda.

What makes this apartment unique

The expansive view of the ocean & islands from HarmonySuite is something to behold. Staying at HarmonySuite is very close to renting your own villa - without paying the high rates. We honor your privacy & the pool & hot tub are for your exclusive use during your stay. There is no foot traffic passing in front of the entrance to HarmonySuite. You don't have to shut the shades & curtains & block out the amazing view!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We have been coming to St. Thomas for years, but this was our first time staying at HarmonySuite. It was perfect.

We met Tom several years ago when he took our family pictures on Sapphire Beach & learned about HarmonySuite. (Tom is an amazing & talented photographer).

We were in the BVI before coming to HarmonySuite. I developed a skin sensitivity rash & Monica (Dr. Monica) cut aloevera & it was very helpful & eased the itching.

The morning breakfast is such a great start start to the day. So much better than staying in a hotel!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 228

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Luxury Vacation Suite/Free WIFI/Incredibly Private - Gated
average rating of 4.888889 based on 255 reviews
Denver, Pa
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING........everything about this place was top notch!! Tom and Monica were very warm and welcoming and were willing to help us w/ any vacation needs we had! It was really nice to know that we had our own personal travel gurus at our beck and call for questions. The view from this suite is also, just AMAZING. We enjoyed many evenings in the hot tub or out at the pool. If I ever go back to St. Thomas I will definately be looking these guys up!! Thanks again for making our stay so memerable!

Michele

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having Michele & Drew at HarmonySuite! They are preferred guests! It is so gratifying to know that they had such a memorable vacation & we helped provide the setting!
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
5

Honeymoon Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast during our week long stay in St. Thomas at this vrbo. We decided to opt against the all-inclusive options to save money and to explore the island and get a better taste of the culture. If you are looking to literally sit on a beach and not move on your trip, this isn't your vrbo spot.

But what we liked about this choice with Jason and Dee was that we were able to really explore. We spent one day at Maegan's Bay (5-10 min drive). We spent one day at the Ritz getting massages and hanging there (10 min drive). We spent 1 day at St. John (10 min drive to ferry). We spent 1 day at Lindquist Beach (5 min drive). We spent one day at Frenchman's Reef (10 min drive). We spent a day ziplining (it was, meh.) Notice the theme? Everything is pretty convenient.

Pluses:

- The views each morning were awesome.

- We used the hot tub every night. It was so nice.

- Jason and Dee are SUPER friendly. Jason even helped me change a flat tire in our rental car (if you plan to explore, we recommend getting a rental vs. taxi's. It may be a tad more, but it's more convenient). They also provided great recommendations about the island and were very prompt in every response. They helped us get a good sense of the culture, too, which we liked.

Minuses:

- Not much here, but if I were to be nitpicky, the road noise off the house is a bit loud.

- If you want to eat every meal in and cook yourself, this is not the place to do it. We cooked a few meals, getting local fish from Fish Tales and heading to the market, but it's a tight, ill-equipped kitchen. That said, you want to eat out if you can -- We LOVED Mafolie restaurant (5 min drive) and Havana Blue.

- It's an experience getting in and out of the house property with the gate and the hill. There are no shoulders on the roads, really, so you just have to focus when you drive.

- The snorkel gear isn't the best, so plan on renting some if you really will snorkel a lot. The beach chairs and towels were great, though.

Overall, we absolutely loved our stay with Jason and Dee. We saved a lot of money going this route, had good access to the island, slept well on the nice bed, had wifi at our disposal if we needed it, etc.

Highly recommend: Maegan's Bay, Trunk Bay, hiking to Waterlemon Cay on St. John's, Annaburg Ruins, Havana Blue Restaurant, strong drinks at Fat Turtle, getting a car rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Harmonysuite is amazing! AAA+++

  • 5 of 5

Dee and Jason,

Thank you so much for all your help and hospitality during our trip this week. Harmonysuite is just amazing with the best view on the island in my opinion.

Lisa and I had such an amazing time enjoying the total privacy of the property as well as the pool, hot tub and cabana. Exactly what we wanted. We never wanted to leave.

We visited all the beaches, snorkeled, hiked and just enjoyed the awesome sites and beauty of the island. We are already planning our next trip back and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Harmoneysuite is AAA+++

Thanks again for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Harmony Suite

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time back, but our first under the new owners. Jason and Dee were great hosts, and have done a wonderful job improving the grounds, lanai, outdoor shower, adding great patio furniture. The new gate and fence give you total privacy and security. We are so happy that we returned, and cannot wait to come back next year!! This place doe not disappoint! The pool and the view is so great too! Thanks Jason & Dee and we will see you next year! Michael & Julia Berrafato

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Julia, we are happy you loved the improvements. We strive to make our guests comfortable and happy. We loved hosting you all and we look forward to hosting you again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Perfect accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have never visited St Thomas and did not want to book with a travel agent for the trip. We had THE BEST time and loved the accomodations! Jason and Dana were so hospitable. The lodging was perfect. It was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Kitchen is great. Bathroom is nice and clean and the views are breathtaking. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lesley for this five star review. We strive to make our guests happy and very comfortable while affording them the utmost privacy. We are happy to know, we were instrumental in making your first trip to the Virgin Islands memorable. You and your hubby will forever hold a special place in our hearts. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you all in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York, USA
5

Beautiful, Relaxing, Comfortable Property

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a one week stay at HarmonySuite with my boyfriend, and our only complaint is that we weren't able to stay longer! The property is beautiful and impeccably maintained - very clean, comfortable and thoughtfully decorated. It is exactly as it appears in the pictures. We loved waking up to the beautiful views every morning, and it was the perfect relaxing spot to unwind after a long day exploring the island. The kitchen is fully functional and it was so nice to be able to cook our own meals. My favorite part of the place was of course the outdoor space, which is just beautiful. Having our own private hot tub and pool was amazing. And again, the views are spectacular!

Jason and Dee were excellent hosts. From the moment we arrived, they made us feel comfortable; they even provided a fully stocked bar. We arrived a little earlier than anticipated, so they were still in the process of cleaning and sanitizing the place - we got to see firsthand how much care they put into it, which was comforting because one of my biggest worries with doing a vacation rental was cleanliness. On our first day, they graciously offered to take us grocery shopping, and gave us a little mini tour of the area on the way to the store. Our whole week there, they were attentive and responsive to our every need/question, while also allowing us the privacy and seclusion we were looking for. I was worried about privacy since the suite is part of their home, but that was never an issue - they are the type of hosts who are there when you need them, but otherwise stay out of your way. We were looking for seclusion, and we got it.

The location of the home is very convenient, but you definitely need a car. It's a quick drive to some of the best beaches on the island - Coki, Lindquist, and Magen's are each about 10 minutes away. The property is also a quick drive to the town of Red Hook, which is a cute harbor town of multiple restaurants, bars and shops.

This was our first time doing a vacation rental, and I'm so glad we did. The perks of staying at HarmonySuite - the views, spaciousness, personal pool and hot tub, beautifully unique decor, full kitchen, privacy, etc - cannot be found at any hotel, at least certainly not for this price. If and when we return to St. Thomas, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie and Brad for this wonderful review. We appreciate our guests and we put them first and foremost. Your happiness is our happiness. We are very happy to know you enjoyed every bit of your vacation at our property. In addition, you all were also wonderful guests. Thank you tidying up, it was a huge help for us. Oh yes, sanitation and cleanliness are taken very seriously! We truly look forward to hosting you all again. Thank you guys for choosing us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Cyril King Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Mahogany Run Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Hwy Route 42
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Grille at Mahogany Run Clubhouse
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Magens Bay Beach
Car: recommended

Coral World marine observatory, Boat Charters, Scuba diving, Restaurants and Bars

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mandahl Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter1
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,820
 
 
winter5
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
winter6
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,995
 
 
winter7
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,995
 
 
winter8
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,820
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mandahl Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens and towels provided, Wireless DSL internet access, Garden area with goldfish pond & waterfall, Beach lounge chairs for your use when going to the beach

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties