Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Springwater Finger Lakes Getaway!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18-20)

Welcome to The Lodge at Springwater! This fabulous getaway is a year round retreat combining high end living in a rustic, cozy environment. Only 45 minutes from Rochester NY.

The Lodge sits on 12 peaceful and serene acres located high on a hill top. The Lodge offers 6 bedrooms/10 beds (3 king, 4 queen, 2 twin, 1 double), 4.5 baths and comfortably sleeps 18-20 guests.

Whether you want to gather with family and friends or provide a unique setting for a company outing of two or more days, The Lodge At Springwater is the place for you!

POSTED RATES DO NOT INCLUDE SPECIAL EVENTS (weddings, graduations, etc during any visit) CONTACT US FOR QUOTES

Prices are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.

Our home cannot be rented to an adult group 25 years of age and/or younger.

Your dates not available at The Lodge At Springwater? Check availability and rates at one of our other Lodges: Mountain Side Lodge Listing # 735600, The Lodge On Canadice Lake Listing # 417751 or Sky Lodge Listing #452614

More Details

Diane D'Ambrosio
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Diane D'Ambrosio

Luxury Vacation Rentals NY is a Webster Properties Company

Diane D'Ambrosio purchased this lodge in 2010

Why Diane D'Ambrosio chose Wayland

The Lodge at Springwater is a fabulous location. Close to everything..skiing, finger lakes, parks and hiking.

What makes this lodge unique

Visit our website to view more great info about the lodge.


Wayland Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower/No Tub
    Bathroom 2 - Shower/No Tub
    Bathroom 3 - Shower/No Tub
    Bathroom 4 - Shower/No Tub
    Powder Room -
  • Walk In Showers only
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 2 murphy bed , The Murphy Beds are queens
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (4), Twin (2), Double (1)
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Large built-in fire pit, fully stocked spring-fed pond for recreational fishing, Basketball Hoop, Putting green, Bear’s Cedar Playground (outdoor children’s play area)


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Springwater Finger Lakes Getaway!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Lovely property, but unfair deposit eater

  • 3 of 5

This property is gorgeous. BUT, if you're not taking out a day of your time there to clean it meticulously, be prepared that your security deposit is a goner. My extended family and I spent two nights here last month, had a great relaxing time. We spent the last morning going through the long checklist of things we had to put in order before leaving, which was hard, given we had 18 people that all had to wash up and pack in the morning also. Nevertheless we sent people around doing tasks, swept the floor, put dishes to wash in the dishwasher, and proudly left because this was the cleanest I've left a rental lodge since it was with family of adults. Later that day I called the management coordinator to check if everything was okay, left s voice message, never got a call back. Two weeks later, I still didn't receive my security deposit so I emailed and called again, no response. The operator says only one person can deal with this. Another week after, finally getting a response, the management listed about 12 claims of why my deposit was withheld, and 8 out of those 12 were bogus, the rest I will take responsibility for, such as we didn't lock the doors and we left a light on. One of the most bogus one was that we left hand prints on the glass door. Other ones were such as we left the ball in the pool, the lid of the grill open, etc. I would've felt happier if they simply charged a cleaning fee from the start rather than have spent a whole morning cleaning, and still receive these unfair penalty charges. I asked for photos or proof but was ignored. This is a vacation home for 18-20 people, how can they expect the place to be left flawless? I've rented lodges with friends all over the country, and to be honest, have left them messes, but never been penalized, definitely not for such minor things. Beautiful property, terrible management, deposit eater, and unfair expectations.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughts. Please note only half of the deposit was withheld for items photographed (broken and the limited list of expectations not followed). More than 99% of our guests have been refunded their full deposits. We are most happy you enjoyed the property and your stay and hope you and your family will return sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Toronto, ON, CA

Perfect for our small wedding

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing weekend at the Lodge with our closest family members to celebrate our wedding. The Lodge itself, the grounds, and all the amenities are truly amazing -- it's even more beautiful in person than in the pictures. We were planning on having an outdoor wedding, but ended up with cold rainy weather. In the end, the living room was the perfect spot for our small ceremony (20 people)! Our guests were blown away with the property and some are hoping to come back for a longer vacation. Despite the weather, we still made use of the outdoor BBQ area, heated pool, and hot tub. Everyone loved the game room, too! Diane and Jill were also so kind and easy to work with. We can't say enough good things about this property, and really hope to come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are all so happy your special weekend was just that... special! Our entire team appreciates your kind words and hope to "keep up the good work" based on thoughts shared by guests such as you! Hope to see you again to celebrate your 1st Anniversary!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful family reunion

  • 5 of 5

The Lodge lived up to it's reputation and more! We were a family grouping celebrating some note-worthy birthdays. The age group varied greatly and the Lodge provided for all. The house was beautifully equipped inside and out. Quality was apparent everywhere. The kitchen was very well equipped as was the outdoor cooking area. There was a very tasteful welcome box of goodies which was most appreciated, also a thank you card with the returned deposit cheque. We can thoroughly recommend this property as a very special place.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. We enjoyed your family and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Perfect Relaxing Getaway for Our Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had our extended family vacation this summer at The Lodge at Springwater and aside from having our own butler and chef, it just couldn't have been better. From the first night until the last morning it served as the perfect place to host our large group. The kids enjoyed all of the games, movies, fishing pond and pool. The "big kids" enjoyed the video games and hot tub too. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. The kitchen was perfect to host all and the outdoor grill and sink was a great compliment to have for our large dinners. The wrap around deck and fire pit were the perfect areas to host late night gatherings and sing songs by the fire. Webster Properties was always clear in communication and followed through. Provided helpful local information, a thorough binder with things to do, and clear instructions on how to operate electronics and thermostats (highly recommend the new Bristol Mountain Aerial Adventures Ropes Course!).

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It indeed was our pleasure to share The Lodge At Springwater with your family! Your comments and suggestions help to "keep us on our toes" and create a memorable experience for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect venue for a perfect wedding!

  • 5 of 5

From day 1 everyone we worked with at the property was outstanding. The house is exceptional, the grounds are beautiful,and everything is maintained perfectly. We hosted a small(under 50) guests at the lodge. Our plans were to get married on the dock and have the reception around the pool. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate so we moved indoors. There was ample room and the photos in front of the gorgeous fireplace are outstanding. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a get away in paradise.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beginning of a new life together! We strive for that ultimate experience, whether it be for 50 guests or 200. We are proud to be a part of your new beginning and hope you gather with us again, just to relax and enjoy family and friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Baldwinsville, NY

Outstanding property

  • 5 of 5

This property was large, welcoming and fully appointed with more than our expectation. The pictures don't even do it justice. The exterior is as phenomenal as the interior. Outside cooking, tiki bar and sauna along with a firepit and so many places to relax. The property is well maintained and cared for and the managers are very responsive and accommodating. We intend to return often. I've never been happier with any property we've ever rented. This one is a must see/do!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the perfect property for a girl's weekend get away! There is plenty of room to spread out or get together for chats and games. We loved having you and look forward to your next weekend escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Non refundable deposit $250

RATES DO NOT INCLUDE SPECIAL EVENTS (weddings, graduations, etc during any visit) CONTACT US FOR QUOTES

Prices are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.

Our home cannot be rented to an adult group 25 years of age and/or younger.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund