Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ocotillo 3 Bdrm+Den Sleeps 8 - Pool heat included!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, private back yard.

Relax in our newly renovated 2200 SF home that features a luxurious king-size mattress in the master bedroom and plush pillow-top queens in each of the other bedrooms. The master suite boasts a deep 2 person jet tub for a soak after a busy day, his and hers vanities and a spacious glassed in shower with travertine tile throughout. The main bath has been totally re-done in travertine tile and features a glass and tile walk-in shower, marble countertop and twin sinks.

The yard has a southern exposure that is quiet and very private with a sunny new deck for those that want to sunbathe and a great pool for that quick cool down in summer but is also heated for winter dips and best of all: WE PAY FOR THE POOL HEAT! There are no extra charges.

Freshly planted palm and yucca compliment the mature fruit trees - grapefruit, orange and pomegranate in the yard - great for breakfast and fresh juice. We've included a patio table and 4 padded chairs with a 9ft umbrella on the main pool deck, a covered patio with outdoor fans and bistro table/chairs for those that prefer to sit and relax in the shade or just keep the sun at bay.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has a newly installed reverse osmosis water system for sparkling clear water and ice; it's a cozy environment that incorporates a table and chair set looking out at the pool and a granite topped island and 2 chairs for socializing, a quick bite or just hanging out with the cook. We've installed a water softener for our guests comfort as the water in Phoenix is very hard, this makes showering, dishes and laundry much more pleasant.

The dining room and table provides a more formal setting as well as additional seating.

We have recently added 550 SF of beautiful travertine to the dining/living room and 350 SF of new porcelain tile to the master bedroom and office that really adds to the entire home.

The family room has a 46' HD TV with blu-ray player and a reclining leather couch and loveseat for movie nights.

The den with its 40' HD TV and blu-ray doubles as the 4th bedroom and features a super comfortable convertible couch with queen size fold out couch.

DirecTV w/DVR and over 220 channels, HBO, Showtime and Cinemax are included.

The office has a beautiful oak desk and comfortable chair with both wired and wireless internet connections.

For the golfer the Ocotillo golf course is a 2 min drive from door to club house and we are within 5 minutes of 5 other courses - plus there are over 500 in the Phoenix area! 50% discount golf at Ocotillo can be arranged for your stay, just let us know.

MLB baseball, NFL football, NBA basketball, NHL hockey and Nascar are all within 30 minutes of the house. MLB Cactus League Baseball spring training facilities surround the valley and are all within easy driving distance.

For day-trippers beautiful Sedona, the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, Tucson and the Mexican border are all under 3 hours away.

And we are only a 4.5 hr drive from the house to the Las Vegas Strip!

Both Sky Harbor and the Phoenix-Mesa airports are within 20 minutes. Easy access to all major roadways including I-10, the 202, 101 and highway 60 allow you to move around quickly.

The Chandler Fashion mall with 180 stores is 5 minutes away and the Santan Village (15 min) in nearby Gilbert features over 100 restaurants and shops including Total Wine which will soon become one of your favorite stops. For those that like to shop for bargains the brand new Premium Outlets is 5 min away at Wild Horse Pass; the popular Arizona Mills Outlet Mall and its 200 shops is only 20 minutes away.

The Intel Corp. Ocotillo campus and Orbital Sciences facilities are only 2 min away.

We are truly in the middle of it all.

Keywords: Ocotillo, Ranch style, bungalow, house, Intel, Orbital, heated pool, 3 bedroom, pool, HBO, DirecTV, DVR, Golf course, swimming pool, Wells Fargo, Price corridor.

More Details

Owner
Rick
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Rick

We love to golf, walk and attend sporting events of all kinds. We've chosen Chandler as our future winter home, but until then we decided to share it with others.

Rick purchased this house in 2011

Why Rick chose Chandler

After spending time in different areas of Phoenix, we fell in love with the Ocotillo neighborhood for it's natural beauty, proximity to major sporting events, restaurants and shopping. We have used VRBO many times ourselves and found it to be a wonderful way to travel, hopefully we can provide that same experience to others.

What makes this house unique

The neighborhood lakes and greenspaces are great for walking, biking and jogging and provide a great backdrop for a morning or evening stroll. The 27 hole Ocotillo Golf

and Country Club is a neighborhood treasure for golfers and non-golfers alike.

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Many in area
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Ocotillo Golf and Country Club, 5 more within 5 mi
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Many in area
Car: necessary

Ocotillo area 2 Min from Intel, Orbital, Wells Fargo head office and Ocotillo Golf Course. Perfect place to stay for convenient access to Price Rd. Corridor, Phoenix's silicon valley area.

Our home is situated in a residential golf course community and is surrounded by lakes as part of the Ocotillo residential golf community. This is a very safe and desirable neighborhood that's great for biking, jogging and walking. The phoenix area is fantastic for all major sports and recreation and are within 30 minutes of our home. Although this is a desert area, downhill skiing is within 2 hours and great boating and fishing are an easy 1 hour drive. Intel Corp and Orbital are within walking distance as well. Shopping centers, Outlet Malls, bars and restaurants abound and are in close proximity. Phoenix Sky Harbor airport is an easy 20 min drive from our home. Mesa Gateway airport is even closer at 15 minutes.

Amenities

Ocotillo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master bath also has his & hers sinks, walk-in glass shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Dual sinks and glass walk-in shower
  • Main bath has been totally renovated and re-done in travertine tile, marble counter and glass with dual sinks, new fixtures and walk-in glass enclosed shower. Master bath has 2 person jetted jacuzzi tub, his & hers sinks and walk-in glass shower. Shower is done in travertine tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pillow top queen mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Pillow top queen mattress
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa converts to queen size bed.
    Master - 1 king , Luxurious King Size latex mattress
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) with pillow top mattresses, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This home is 2,200 Sq Ft on one level and has no stairs. There is an office off the master bedroom with a beautiful oak desk and chair. Home has been beautifully decorated with many upgrades, new Travertine tile, freshly painted and very clean.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Ocotillo 3 Bdrm+Den Sleeps 8 - Pool heat included!
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the fantastic home for the month of March and absolutely love this place for its location, functionality and just as important, communicating with Rick, who is reachable at all times and his timely responses to inquiries were most appreciated. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is definitely equipped and it's nice to see how renters contribute great spices, etc. We used the heated pool daily, BBQ'd and even rode the bikes provided. Thanks again for another great visit, Rick and we look forward to next year!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A comfortable home is what we have tried to provide and the positive feedback shows we've managed to accomplish just that. We love having you guys stay with us every year. It's a good feeling to know that you take care of the house as if it were your own. Thanks and we'll see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?
2

Not a great experience

  • 2 of 5

The main reason I'm writing this review is the fact that the owner withheld a portion of our security deposit and, in my opinion, was completely unjustified in doing so. He claimed we were responsible for some minor damage to the kitchen sink. We explained that the damage was clearly present when we checked in but he withheld the funds anyway (I can only conclude he believes we were lying). Add to this the facts that we rented the property for two full months and had already paid a pretty considerable amount of money and took very good care of the property.

This property itself is so-so. We had scorpions in the house the first few days after checking in, the pest control company came and we only saw one more after that although we had to put up with ugly bug traps at all the outside doorways for the remainder of our stay. The owner has the closet in the Master Bdrm locked off and, because we stayed for 2 full months, this was a major pain having to live out of two bedrooms the entire time. The Master Bath is also a strange layout, no door to the bathroom, no door to the john.

If you enjoy sitting outside the backyard will disappoint, dead grass, dirty trees, and very old lawn furniture.

On the plus side, the house was clean and the kitchen was pretty well stocked. I have to say that other than the withheld funds the owner was OK to work with. I just do not understand his position on keeping the deposit funds.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 6 years and 36 - 5 star reviews should tell the true story. Despite constant attempts at contact to ensure things were going well during their stay, we received almost no response from these guests. I certainly hope future landlords have better luck with these tenants than we did. They were extremely hard to communicate with and not very clean, we spent considerable time bringing the house back to standards afterward. The damaged Corian counter top was reported by the maid on their departure, they denied the damage but the maid was adamant it was not there after the previous guests departed so I made a judgement call - I only charged them $75 for the repair - hardly an outrageous sum and only the second time a renter has ever been charged for anything. Other claims are just sour grapes, as our other guests and reviewers have reported nothing but good experiences. I wish a more mature response would have been attempted or a phone call to discuss the issues, but again, nothing was said. This really is a case of a disgruntled person that was only disgruntled after a minor dispute. You can't please everyone it seems.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Chicago area
5

Great Arizona Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Good quiet neighborhood and very well maintained property. Enjoyed our April stay immensely. Many amenities are provided for and Rick takes care of any issue immediately.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were glad to have you stay and would welcome a return visit anytime. We've already started our most recent renovations with a complete painting of the outside of the house and fence, you'll have to come back next year to see, the new colors look great.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful home for the month of February, 2017. This kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need and the Weber barbecue is an added bonus. The beds in all 3 bedrooms are comfortable especially the king in the master. This home is well laid out and the location is great. Communication with the owners is second to none. This is our second time here and we will be back next year. Don't hesitate to book...you can't go wrong!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Greg, we always appreciate when people notice the extras. You guys were great to deal with and will always be welcome; we'll see you again in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Ocotillo rental

  • 5 of 5

Extremely well equipped home, close to stores and golf, easy walking and bike riding area. Pool is heated at owner's expense which was great during our stay in January - 6' deep and super for swimming. Owner is very professional and stays in touch to insure your visit is problem free. Perfect for families or just a couples get-a-way.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe! We learned from our own travels and VRBO rentals that a well equipped house is very important so we make sure we provide as many amenities as possible for our guests. Please join us again in the future . . . .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Fit!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and met all our needs. The beds and linens were very comfortable and accomadated our family of 7 easily. My one son said the pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable as he slept on the couch. The location was ideal for getting around the Phoenix area. We enjoyed our stay .

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We make sure the house is clean and comfortable for all our guests and are glad you appreciate it. I hope you will join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175

Cleaning fee $175, Tax included.
No extra charge for pool heat.
Refund policy:
100% within 90 days for monthly rentals, 60 days for weekly rentals. Cancellation fees will apply outside those times.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.