Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing Beachfront Apartment

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom sleeps 6

You can't expect less than stunning mornings and sunsets sea views from the balcony, just relax with a cup of coffee or your favorite drink. Beachfront condo type apartment located in a private residential community inside the exclusive Club Deportivo del Oeste in Joyudas, Cabo Rojo, PR. Apartment is equipped with all amenities including WI-FI, cable, full kitchen, washer/dryer and A/C units. Master room with private bath, walk-in closet, TV and King size bed. Second bedroom with Queen size bed and TV. Living room with a full futon-sofa, dinning table for six, TV and entertainment system. Property includes pool area with outdoor BBQ, and a 18 hole golf course, marina and playground. Kayaks available for rental. We also have beach chairs, cooler, snorkeling items, buggy boards, floatation devices for your use. Club house restaurant is also available with great food. A minimum of three nights stay on long weekends*** We accept PayPal payments.

Rafael Alvarez
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Why Rafael Alvarez chose Cabo Rojo

This is one of the few beach front properties in the west cost and the only one in a gated resort community.

What makes this apartment unique

only property with a golf course on site


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Rafael Hernandez Aguadilla
Car: necessary



Cabo Rojo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • private master bathroom 2nd full bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • master bedroom, king bed, AC, TV/DVD, ceiling fan 2nd bedroom, queen bed, AC, TV/DVD, ceiling fan living room Full futon-sofa, TV/CABLE, AC, ceiling fan baby crib available upon request
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Relaxing Beachfront Apartment
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 36 reviews

Great Place at a Great Price!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the opportunity to stay over a weekend and had a wonderful time! The outdoor pool was great for the kids and had a great view of the ocean. The apartment was decorated tastefully and simple. I was amazed at the organization and the amount of supplies offered, i.e. boogie boards, beach toys, beach umbrella, flippers, cooking supplies, etc. All of which was in great condition. The view from the apartment is beautiful. The pictures listed do not do it justice. I would recommend staying at this apartment to anyone. Hopefully my family and I will get the opportunity to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. You were excellent guests, hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pictures don't lie! What a great secure location for the family. All amenities are included.

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived, we had to go in through a security gate and after checking in, we went through another security gate by using the provided remote. (LOVE THAT) We open the door of the condo, we saw the beach from the balcony. What a view! We were pleasantly surprised with all the home amenities that you don't get from a hotel were there. Mr Alvarez left little notes every where around the condo so that we were familiar with all the home amenities. The AC worked great and beds were comfortable and the sofa bed was great for my 10 year old. When hitting our private beach, we had beach chairs and an umbrella that was in the condo. We had a cooler that we used when going on day trips. The pool was so close and always warm. The little details of this place is what I will cherish. Mr. Alvarez had board games, books, DVDs that we used as a family. We will be back. What a place. Hope to play golf next time. 5 stars!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The place... the beach

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Experience was amazing.

  • 5 of 5

Rafael provided everything that you could need when on vacation. The view was spectacular and the apartment had adequate space.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location to tour the southwest, but, not to sleep

  • 3 of 5

Mr. Alvarez was very responsive and helpful. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and stocked with everything we needed. The complex was not crowded and we saw very few people. We were awoken each morning to workmen pounding on the concrete building in nearby apartments and the sound reverberated throughout. The mattresses were covered in plastic which totally ruined my desire to go to bed each night. I stuck to the plastic where my body perspired against it during the night. The mattresses were very hard, not firm, hard, so sleeping was not enjoyable. It was like sleeping in a hospital bed if you've ever had that experience... There was no glass on the window openings, just screens and metal louver shutters, so when the AC was on, the apartment became dark and cave-like because the metal shudders had to be closed against the screens. The only light came through the sliding door to the balcony. I felt there could have been more lamps and better lighting in the condo. The pool, although clean, was too cool to swim in. The beach out front is small, but, ok to shuffle along in and get your feet wet. Be aware at dusk there are a lot of mosquitoes. We stayed here because of its proximity to the southwest coast and our desire to tour that area so for that purpose it was ok. So my low rating is due to the plastic covering on the hard beds, the poor lighting, and the darkness from having to cover all the window openings with metal shutters. If these are not issues for you then you'll be ok here. Cleanliness is VERY important to me so it gets a lot of credit for that.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Denise, I called the property administrator and he informed that the unit just under mine is being remodeled, but that no work is authorized to start before 9:00am or after 4:00pm. If you had informed me of the situation I would have spoken with the administration and made sure that work did not start until then. With regard to the mattress the level of firmness is an individual preference, all I can say is that it's a very high quality orthopedic mattress and we never had previous complaints. The mattress has a cover to protect it from stains since many different persons use it, but is quality hotel grade and is supposed to be breathable. That cover is covered as well with a cotton fitted bed sheets, so your body is never in contact with it. Regarding the windows the unit is in the Caribbean and oceon front. Building codes require that the windows withstand up to 150 miles hurricane winds. During the days you visited we had more rain than usual and perhaps that's why the pool was not as warm as you would have liked. Anyway I regret any inconvenience that hampered your stay. Rafael
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to your arrival date without penalties. After the 30 days grace period, we reserve the right to retain your deposit in full and any payments made by you in order to cover for lost rental income and expenses due to your cancellation. All reservation made within the 30 days previous to arrival will have a cancelation penalty.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.