check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2/2 at Cotton Bayou - Building 5 - Bring your boat!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

queen bed, building 5, faces outdoor pool, sleeps 4-6

Welcome to a fisherman/boater's paradise!!!!!

Cotton Bayou Condominiums are located off of Perdido Beach Blvd in Cotton Bayou! Across the street from Four Seasons!

This two bedroom, two bathroom condo in Building Five will soon become your vacation destination! Whether you plan to fish, boat, water ski or just relax in the sun come stay at Cotton Bayou!!

The master bedroom has a queen-size bed and a flat-screen television. The second bedroom has two twin-size beds. The sofa pulls out to a queen-size sleeper so the condo will comfortably sleep up to 6 people!

The kitchen is fully stocked with all the appliances, utensils, etc you would need if you wanted to dine in and/or cook!

The complex has an outdoor pool, tennis court, gazebo, BBQ area, fish cleaning station and boat slips. The slips are on a first come, first serve basis and proof of insurance must be sumitted. The complex will charge $25 for a 7 day pass

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 1, 2017


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

2/2 at Cotton Bayou - Building 5 - Bring your boat!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Nice rental with boat slip in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice quiet and inexpensive rental with access to a boat slip. Beds were very comfortable. Close to everything! We will definitely rent it again!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairhope AL

Quick getaway

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed staying at Cotton Bayou Condiminiums. It is conveinetly located to all area attractions. We loved the boat dock on site as we brought our boat with us on vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This place needs a deep clean and some major rehab

  • 2 of 5

Condo is in need of an update and repairs. Broken tiles in kitchen, only 2 light bulbs worked in lamps upon check in, vents are covered in dust, carpet has stains everywhere, shower curtains had black mold on them. Very dirty, needs an update and deep clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. It was super clean and plenty of room. My kids loved it there.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cotton Bayou!! Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Find!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Cotton Bayou Condos this past week and it was perfect!! Clean, cozy and convenient is the best way for me to describe our stay! Even though we brought what we needed, the condo pretty much had it all! Beach access is literally across the street as well as everything else!! Really a great atmosphere to bring especially with children! If you are looking for a nice place to stay that doesn't break the bank, this is it!! Thanks to Laura's vacation Rentals for such a smooth and easy booking and stay!! We enjoyed it and WILL be back! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cotton Bayou! Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not impressed

  • 2 of 5

We have family that own a unit in this complex and had stayed there in the past, so we knew the complex was a great place to stay. Unfortunately this condo fell short for our family. Prior to arrival, the rental company sent our instructions which included driving directions. Thank goodness we were familiar with the area, because the directions included a few mistakes that would have never gotten us there. The email also said there would be 2 keys upon arrival, but there was only 1. (We ended up finding the 2nd key about 3 days later on top of the refrigerator)

In the description, it states this unit has a king-sized bed in the master bedroom. It does not. It's definitely a queen and made for an uncomfortable week for my husband & I. We're used to our king-sized bed at home and usually plan our vacation lodging to accommodate that. The description also states there is satellite tv. What it doesn't tell you is that the satellite tv is on the living room tv only. Both bedroom TV's have basic channels only, which made for some pretty boring nights in our condo after long days out with friends at the beach.

All in all, this condo was ok. We were all disappointed with it. It didn't seem like a "home away from home" unfortunately. The whole place could use some upgrading. The carpet in the living room was very stained and worn and the tile in the kitchen had definitely seen better days.

The complex itself is nice. Location is perfect. Luckily we were able to spend most of our time enjoying the city, beach & restaurants with friends & family & didn't have to spend too much time in the unit.

Oh - and sunsets on the boat docks are a MUST!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are a little unsure how to respond as we never heard from this guest until a month after their stay when we received this review. They checked in right after a guest checked out and the cleaner was in a hurry and left the key in the condo. However, if they had called, we would have brought them a second key. The directions are the directions we provide for the condos we rent at Cotton Bayou and nobody calls and says they cannot find it. Cotton Bayou is across the street from the beach and the Nautilus condominium complex...right past Cottons the restaurant. We provide the address, and written directions, with these land marks. This condo does have a queen size bed in the master bedroom, as advertised, and two twin-size beds in the second bedroom. This condo was completely redone in May of 2011 with new carpet and furnishings. Cotton Bayou Condominiums are an older complex but the grounds are well maintained by the onsite staff. It is nice that you can bring a boat if you want and it is a great location!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 14 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 16 2017 - Jun 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 21 2017 - Jul 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 13 2017 - Aug 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Fall
Aug 10 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD75


  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Bring your beach towels! Parking is free. If you lose parking pass they are $25/parking pass. Boat slips are $25 for a 7 day pass with proof of insurance

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties