Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanside Cottage Across Craigsville Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 BR/1 BA, Sleep 5; cozy duplex; WIFI; kids friendly; quiet and secure

Craigville Beach is 200 feet away. Conveniently located in mid Cape which is the center of everything you want to go in Cape Cod!

We provide clean, cozy, functional condo unit for your vacation stay including beach chairs, gas grill, and even beach toys for kids, so just bring yourselves and your family, relax and enjoy!

Newly renovated, this cottage has two 2 bedroom, 1 bath units side by side, each features a kitchen with granite counter top, newer appliances, tasteful décor, flat-screen TVs, wireless Internet, washer and dryer, out door gas grill which provides all the modern convenience and relax you would expect during your vacation.

This house has an association private beach that you can avoid the crowded and enjoy beach stay. Craigville Beach has the warmest and gentlest water in Cape, its prevailing southwesterly breezes off Nantucket sound in the summer months, fills the air with the refreshing sounds and smells of the sea.

Its central location is convenient to go around the Cape. You can have a day trip to Provincetown and whale watch; ride a bike from Nickerson State park along Cape Cod Rail Trail to Orleans town and National Seashore Center and beach; take a bike ride along Canal Bikeway; Enjoy incomparable sunset at Skaket beach, fly a kite and dig some razor clams and steamers; experience the wonder of sand dunes at the very tip of the cape; play mini-golf in Pirades Cove; have a day trip to Matha's Vineyard or Nantucket; take a charter boat to do deep ocean fishing. Or just enjoy Craigsville beach, take a run/walk, and watch Hyannis ferry passing by. So many things you can do and enjoy and a week is too just short...

This cottage is ideal for families with children. You won't be disappointed with the cleanliness, comfort, convenience and beauty of this home.

You can rent both unit together (accommodates 9) or separately (accommodates 4 or 5).

PS. Please note a sign Vacation Rental Agreement with the owner will be required before obtain key information.

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Jim

I love biking, kayaking, and fishing. We come to Cape Cod for summer vacation regularly, fall in love with the area. I were lucky to acquire this lovely cottage as our summer home in 2013. We hope you enjoy the Cape as we do and come to the Cape from time to time.

Jim purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jim chose Centerville

New, elegantly decorated Cape Cod cottage with all the modern amenities for your vacation stay. Plus it’s conveniently located within 3 houses away (300 feet away) from ocean water of Nantucket sound. Short drive to all the activities, shops, and restaurants, National Seashore Visitor Center, Ferry to visit Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket islands, Hyannis, and best beaches in Cape Cod.

What makes this condo unique

We provide WI-FI/Internet, flat TV, gas grill, beach chairs, out door shower; so you can just bring your family, relax and enjoy.


Centerville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower , shared by 2 units
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , or 3 twin beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
21% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanside Cottage Across Craigsville Beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews

Place was ok but needs a little upkeep. The First neighbors were little noisy from their bedroom

  • 3 of 5

Side door lock was hard to open, had to turn the key sideways to remove.

Outside light not working , no extra bulbs.

No shade or curtains on kitchen window.

No curtains on large living room window, shades are not in good shape.

No shade in bedroom with the small queen bed.

Just a lack of privacy at night.

Out of the 4 beds the couch was the most comfortable.

The Queen bed little small, should not be on rollers!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback which will help us to improve accommodation. The outside light bulb was replaced; there are extra bulbs in the cabinet next to refrigerator. I will replace the side-door lock and the shade in living room after the season ends. We do have existed curtains and shades in every bedroom window to provide privacy. The queen bed is standard size. You are welcomed back in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Just what I expected from reading other reviews

Basic no frills but great location by the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York

Great location, not the best rental house

  • 2 of 5

The best thing about staying here is the prime location to two great beaches. Covell's Beach and Craigville Beach were beautiful, the water was warm with gentle waves with little seaweed. The area was very nice close to Hyannis with lots of great restaurants and shops.

The house was lacking to say the least. The kitchen had been updated and the beds weren't bad. Overall the cleanliness and amenities were below average. The "basic staples" like garbage bags, etc were lacking - we arrived to half a roll of toilet paper, less than half a roll of paper towels and one garbage bag in the can. I expected to replace what was used, but I would expect there to be maybe a roll of toilet paper and roll of paper towels under the sink if it wasn't full upon arrival. The cabinets were dirty and messy and disorganized. I ended up pre washing whatever silverwear we used, it was that bad. My 2.5 year old found a dirty sock under the couch, and we found many earwigs in the house including one getting into our bag of muffins we purchased.

Many of the beach chairs were broken and the smaller boogie boards for young kids were unusable.

Despite all of this we had a great time in Centerville and will look to stay at another rental next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our cleaning lady handles the house cleaning and preparation. She is busy taking care many houses during summer. She has done decent job in last 5 years, although she may occasionally miss something. I have passed the reported issues to her and believe she will improve in future. There is no hotel style of daily room cleaning and service in our short-term rental apartment, it is the on-demand and paid service. Our property rules state only starting essential staples are provided for convenience, and guests should buy and refill them when needed. Basic staples have never been an issue in the past. I stock tons of them when each season starts. Our guests have always been great and replenished them. I am also happy to reimburse the cost of staple refilling by guests. This reported poor staple situation case is rare. Earwigs are common in the Cape; they hide in small crevices during the day, and are active at night. They feed on insects and plants, they do not eat human foods nor bite human. The house foundation was already treated with bug repellent inside and outside in June. I will treat the foundation again to limit the earwigs. Some of beach chairs and boogie boards might be broken with the season going on, and we will take care of those bad ones. My goal is to provide great accommodation so our guests can enjoy their stay. I appreciate your feedback, will make efforts to make the place as comfortable as it can be. Thanks. Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Decent Place, no frills

  • 3 of 5

Decent place, but no frills. If you are just looking to spend time at the beach then this is the place for you.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Early June weather was not the best with rainy days and cold nights. I hope you can come back in July or August to really enjoy the warm summer, beach and water, and many more, which will lift up one's spirits. -Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

What a fun week we had at this beach house. My two children and wife and I will definitely be coming back. Booking this property and working with the owner was an easy transraction. The house was incredible and so close to one of the most picturesque beaches on the cape. The beds were comfortable, kitchen updated and the washer and dryer was a bonus. The first night there we did encounter noise from the attached unit, not like they were partying, but in the later hours the TV was loud and their conversation was, well let's just say not a whisper. We chatted with them the next day and for the duration of the trip it was much better. I think the walls are pretty thin and literally this was the only minor negative of the week but the good points more than outweighed this one negative point. I just feel I need to bring it up for full transparency. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much to the owner being so accommodating and available to us during our stay. Loved our time here.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place across from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Came to cape cod over the weekend and we had a great time! We loved that the beach was just across the street from the house and all shops were a very short driving distance. When we arrived everything was cleaned and the place looked great. We all had a really nice time at Jim's place, not to mention the one time we did call him he returned our phone call immediately! Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Logan International Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Hyannis to Martha's Vineyard Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Four Points at 1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Craigville Pizza
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Craigville Beach
Car: recommended

Fun activities include fishing on the bridges over the Herring River, exploring the river with a kayak or canoe, or sailing on a sailboat. You can rent bikes and ride along the Cape Cod Rail Trail from Dennis to Wellfleet; take the ferry to Nantucket from nearby Saquatucket Harbor; race a go cart at the track at the intersection of Rte 28 and Rte 39. Kids will enjoy the batting cages, bumper boat or miniature golf. Long Pond is also not too far away. If you enjoy playing golf, Cape Cod has one of the finest public courses in the US, Cranberry Valley. You can have some peaceful time sitting in the Brooks Free Library.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $100

Check-In is at 3:00 PM; Check-Out is at 10:00 AM. The weekly rental is from SATURDAY to SATURDAY in 2018.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties