Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Country Club At The Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Top Sail Village at The Salt Pond.

Golf villa on 15th hole; three bedroom, two-and-one-half bath, sleeps eight.

Our condominium is located in The Salt Pond Community, just a two-minute drive from the white, sandy public beaches in Bethany Beach, Delaware. The community is built around an executive, 18-hole, par 61 golf course, and our unit overlooks the 15th hole. This course is no push over; water on half the holes and forced water carry of over 200 yards on two holes.

The Salt Pond community offers everything right at your doorstep. Besides the golf course, it offers a unique, 3 hardcourt tennis courts, a 50-meter outdoor swimming pool and large kiddie pool, a sand volleyball court, basketball court and shuffleboard.

In the club house is a 25-meter heated pool with a lap lane and a spacious spa (open September to June), and well-equipped health rooms with exercise equipment. Fishing ponds are located throughout the community and small boats can be used on the 'salt pond,' which is about 100 acres of protected salt water. Renters purchase recreation pass for a fee for daily use of all facilities, except the golf course.

Our two-story condominium features complete 'beach' décor with a first-floor, master bedroom suite with king-size bed, private bath and walk-in closet. On the second floor we have a large bedroom with a king-size bed and walk-in closet, while the other bedroom has a twin over double bunk bed; the two bedrooms share a full bath with double sinks. A queen-size sleeper sofa in the living area is on the first floor along with the kitchen with breakfast bar, a dining area to seat six to eight and a half bath. The kitchen is exceptionally well equipped with appliances and utensils.

A three-season porch with wicker furniture and bistro table and chair provides a great area for relaxing, reading, or enjoying a cool one while watching golfers on the nearby green, even on rainy days. The patio, which also overlooks the golf course, is great for eating or working on your tan. We also have a one-car garage to store your beach gear and sports equipment.

We provide high-speed, wireless Internet access,a ping-pong table and equipment, three TVs, 2 DVD players, stereo/CD player, and a large selection of books, magazines,video and CD collection, board games, puzzles and a croquet set, bocce and ladder toss games for your enjoyment. Four bicycles are also available for easy riding over the flat terrain (bring your own helmets). We also provide 6 beach chairs and a large cooler for your use. There is also a gas grill for your barbeques.

Bethany Beach is a very laid-back, quiet beach town. If you get tired of the fabulous beaches, the small 'down town' offers a wide variety of restaurants, ice cream shops, a boardwalk, and shopping for beach gear and vacation souvenirs. If you are looking for excitement, the amusements, deep sea fishing and other attractions of Ocean City is just 10 miles to the south, while tax-free shopping can be found at the discount malls, boutique shops and more great restaurants are in Rehoboth Beach, about 12 miles up the road.

Just a few miles north and south of Bethany Beach are two large Delaware beach state parks and Rehoboth Bay which offers boating and about every water sport you can think of. For more serious golfers, about a dozen championship courses are within a 45-minute drive, including 27 holes at Bear Trap Dunes, just 5 minutes away.

No smoking or pets. Families only. No groups. Linens not provided.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your beach home with us. We thoroughly enjoyed the Area as well as watching the Golfers on the 15th hole. Very comfortable.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Bethany Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over double bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Pools (shared) Wi-fi

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Country Club At The Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
5

Lovely beach condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family (4 adults, a 4 yr old and a 9 month old) spent the week at this lovely Salt Pond Condo. The location is quiet, nature-filled and within minutes of anything you could need (three grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, etc.) We had read that the condo was well-equipped, and that was accurate! Not only was it nicely decorated, we felt like we were staying at someone's HOME - not a vacation home. Appliances were new and high quality, the notes and binders with local and condo info were great. We found the residents of the Salt Pond to be friendly and the pool to be very nice. My grandfather lived in this neighborhood for 17 years until his passing, which is one if the reason we chose the community. We knew the community and amenities and wanted our kids to make new memories here. Our son loved the bunk beds, my in-laws loved the first floor master bedroom suite and we loved the TONS of books (for grown ups and kids) DVDs and the decor. The condo was well-maintained and the owners were very responsive and kind - responding even while out of the country! Our son caught his first fish (and a crab!) - all great memories that we will have to add to mine as a young girl.

Nearby are bike/walking trails, kayaking, state parks, and of course the inlet for fishing.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at our condo at the Salt Pond. it is, indeed, our second home, and we furnish and equip it so that our guests feel at home, as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
5

Salt Pond Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. We found the accommodations perfect with the master bedroom on the first floor for us grandparents, and my daughter and her two children on the second floor. The kitchen was much more well-stocked than any other condo we have stayed in over the last 30 to 40 years in Bethany. The bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas gave us much more room in our car for packing other things. We loved the location by the grocery store, the beautiful peacefulness of the golf course, the swimming pool, and the grandkids loved watching the deer, bunnies, and turtles in the development. We are looking forward to hopefully renting this property again in 2015.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Sleeping situation

  • 3 of 5

Dear Claudette-

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home. It was quite spacious and clean and provided many of the comforts of home. Many great memories were made on this vacation including losing two teeth in the ocean, the first taste of lobster and the first round of golf!

However, one major issue for us was with regards to the sleeping accomodations. Since the weather was quite warm, either the ceiling fans or the air conditioner must be used at night. Unfortunately, the large bedroom upstairs does not have the proper blinds to allow anyone to sleep past sunrise and also has a ceiling fan that buzzes. In addition, the lawn crew for the golf course cuts the green at some ridiculous hour in the early morning.

If you turn the air conditioner on at night it goes on and off continuously and causes sleepless nights for the guests in the downstairs front bedroom.

We changed configurations several different ways to try and make it work and were foiled every night. On average 2 out of the 4 of us slept based on who slept where, whether the air conditioner or fans were used and whether the green was cut that morning.

The reason we spent a little more money and looked for a place a bit away from the beach was to ensure quiet and much needed sleep for our family. It was NOT QUIET.

I felt as though it were important to share these comments in order that these issues be addressed so that future guests are not negatively impacted the way we were.

Thank you for your consideration.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were uncomfortable. In over 11 years of renting, and close to 100 families accommodated, you were the first to complain about sleeping difficulties. We have gone out of our way to provide comfortable and above average facilities, as noted by other comments. Most seem to enjoy the peacefulness of the Salt Pond. However, we have taken steps to alleviate your concerns. The fan has been silenced; a new, quieter heat pump has been installed; the blinds in the bedroom have been replaced and the room is now as dark as it can get.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

Beautiful, Comfortable, Homey

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from my trip to Bethany Beach. Our visit was great in large park due to the accommodations. This lovely 3 bd, 2 1/2 ba townhouse was just perfect for our needs. Lovely, quiet setting. They've thought of just about everything.

Not really "walking" distance to the beach but not a far drive - just a few minutes. Nice to have bikes and wi-fi and other extras available.

I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone considering a trip to the Bethany Beach area.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenixville, PA
4

Comfort and Convenience

  • 4 of 5

My family of four enjoyed staying in this warm and comfortable home. We especially liked the enclosed porch; the ceiling fan in that space helped with the above-average heat we experienced during our stay. It was nice to be able to relax in a quiet, wooded setting, while at the same time being a short distance from the beach, restaurants and shops of downtown Bethany Beach. The development's amenities, specifically the pool and workout area, were well maintained and added further enjoyment to our stay. We also found residents of the community to be friendly and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

We are from Colorado & had a terrific time at Salt Pond. We loved most the 4 bikes in the garage -biking to the grocery store & the gas grill on the patio. A nice thing to add would be a canoe or Kayak for the lake. Thanks A Million!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Kite Sailing, croquet

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

We only rent for a minimum of 7 consecutive days, and 7-day increments there after. Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed

50% deposit due with lease signing, balance, plus $400 security deposit due 30 days before check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties