Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Schlitterbahn Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis, Restaurants, Tours, Walk 2 the Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 609 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

1/1 Condo Next To Schlitterbahn Beach Resort, Views of Water Park, Walk 2 Beach

1/1 Condo located on the 2nd floor of Gulfview 2 with views of Schlitterbahn Water Park. Condos has 2 Queen Beds and a Full Futon located in the living area. Fully stocked kitchen is recently renovated. Big screen TV with Cable in living area. Cable TV in bedroom. Very comfortable Condo. Big breakfast bar too.

Easy walking distance to the Beach or Schlitterbahn Beach Resort. Amenities include large pool, Adult and Family hot tubs, Clubhouse, BBQ grills, Picnic areas, Tennis courts, free parking and free WiFi.

SPI Permit 2016-320465

More Details

Property Manager
Rent South Padre Island
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 609 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • During Spring Break, min age is 20.
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon Sleeper located in living area
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Located just next door to the Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Schlitterbahn Water Park.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Schlitterbahn Beach, Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis, Restaurants, Tours, Walk 2 the Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews

Great stay! Would definitely come back.

  • 5 of 5

Great condo for everyone, even better than expected.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay. Awesome location. Dan is great.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Close to the beach and Schlitterbahn water park. You can enter the park from the parking lot that is connected. Room was in great shape and very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and for the price it is probably unbeatable in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment was dirty and had an unpleasant odor

  • 1 of 5

I will start out with the positives; it was not loud and it was close to the beach. Now the negatives; we couldn't walk around without our shoes on bc the floor was so dirty, the couch was torn and the pleather was flaking off, the place smelt like moth balls, the restroom was so small we had to squeeze by one another, and we got lost trying to find the place, it was very misleading. Overall the rental just did not feel welcoming. We will not be returning to the rental or anywhere near this area. This was our and last visit to S. Padre.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Many Thanks for taking time to provide a review. Since we did not hear from you during your visit, we were not aware of any problems. Recommend letting your Host know about problems when you arrive so they can work to correct any unsatisfactory conditions. The Sofa has been covered and will be replaced soon. Not aware of any unpleasant odors. The A/C system works to take care of the conditions in the Condo. There is just one bath in this Condo. Regarding getting lost, we send specific directions and address information so you can get to the location without any problems. Just call if you get lost, we can help with detailed directions. A little better communication would have helped. Apologies for the bad experience. We welcome all comments and work to try to make a pleasant Guest experience. Anytime a Guest makes contact, we work to try and fix any problems during the visit. South Padre is a beautiful place to visit. Hope you return some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little weekend getaway

  • 3 of 5

My family of 3 made last minute plans for the Memorial weekend and Dan was great to work with. He replied right away and sent me information on everything going on for weekend from fireworks, live bands and where to eat. Condo was just like pictures. If you plan on going to Schlitterbhan this is a great location.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, TX

Well worth it! 2 thumbs up 👍🏻👍🏻

  • 4 of 5

Pretty good stay. A little deceiving from the pics it looks like there's 2 bedrooms. One with a king size bed and another room with 2 beds. It honestly worked out ok. The beds were comfortable and everyone slept comfortable. The price for a holiday weekend was great! We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. This is a 1/1 Condo with 2 Queen beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area. The Home Away listing indicates that this is a one bedroom/one bath Condo. Appreciate your feedback. So good to hear that you had a fun weekend at Padre.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A thoroughly satisfactory vacation

  • 5 of 5

My visit to SPI was all about birding in the many parks and preserves, a second exploration of this section of the fabulous Texas Bird Trail. Louie's fish tacos topped our list of favorites in the dining department and we found good food (and margueritas) everywhere. Two other particular delights were the Sea Turtle rescue facility close to SPI's most wonderful Birding Center, and Paragraphs - a locally owned and perfectly lovely bookstore. Making all of this possible was our accommodation at Gulfview II. Everything about the lodging arrangement was easy and smooth. Description, directions and details were accurate. Laundry facilities and sufficiently equipped kitchen enabled us to spend more time out doing what we came to do. We felt it was well worthy the reasonable price.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Located next to Schlitterbahn Beach Resort and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Close to Pier 19, Sea Ranch Restaurant and Marina, Dirty Al's Restaurant, Breakaway Tours, Isla Blanca Park.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 17.0%

Maximum Occupancy is 6.
LAST MINUTE-Reserve your Condo the week of arrival, 2 nights OK.
Schlitterbahn discount tickets available in the Clubhouse.
Taxes not required on visits of 30 nights or more.
Call or Email for Monthly rates Sept – Feb.
Pets not allowed: HOA Policy.
Except for Children with Parents, all Guests must be at least 21.
Additional Damage Deposit may be required during March.
We want to be competitive. Let us know if you find a better rate on a similar Condo/Location/Amenities.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.