Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Townhouse Near the Convention Center.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Townhouse, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a spacious new condo located in the beautiful east side of Salt Lake City, within walking distance from the center of downtown & the convention center. A clean urban setting, yet just down the street from several beautiful canyons & ski resorts. PLEASE DO NOT INSTANT-BOOK THIS HOME. SEND US AN INQUIRY IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO BOOK IT. We will not honor any instant-bookings and you will have to cover any credit card charges and fees that we incur when refunding you.

The house is very roomy with loads of natural light, and is filled with comfortable furnishings and amenities. Everything is high-end, from the granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, to the unique decor collected from around the world. The large, open kitchen is fully equipped with all of the appliances & utensils that you'll need, and it's connected to the spacious living room and dining area. The dining room has a large table and can comfortably seat 4 to 6 people. A garage with an automatic door opener is available for use while you're here. There is a small super-private back yard that you can relax in.

The big attraction for this house is its location. It's quite possibly the perfect location in Salt Lake City. A few blocks to the south is Trolley Square, which is an old brick trolley station that has been converted to a really cool shopping center. A block to the north is the historic avenues section of town, about a mile to the east is the University of Utah campus and a few blocks to the west is downtown Salt Lake City. A bus stop is located right around the corner and it's 2 blocks from the Trax (light rail) station. There is plenty to do while you stay at this house.

Keep in mind that this is not a full-time vacation rental; it's a home that someone lives in, so the homeowner's personal items will bin in the closets, drawers, etc. It is NOT cluttered, but his items are there, none the less. Pets may be allowed with approval of owner, If the owner approves of the pets there will be an additional pet fee of $99 per pet.


MASTER BEDROOM: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2: Small pullout couch (sleeps 1 small adult or 2 children)


FULL BATHROOM: In master bedroom, upper floor

FULL BATHROOM: Off of 2nd bedroom, upper floor


to Convention Center: 4 minutes

to Salt Lake Temple: 4 minutes

to SLC Ski Resorts: 35-40 minutes

to Park City Resorts: 30-40 minutes

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

About Cami

We are not a huge company that will treat you like a number. We are a small, family-run business and we take pride in our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We will try everything within reason to make our guests feel like they are at home in our vacation rentals. Our listings are up-front and honest, and we have no hidden fees whatsoever (this is rare in our industry). We have an abnormally-high amount of return guests, which is a testament to how well we take care of our homes and our customers. If anything about your stay isn't exactly as you want it, we're available 24 hours a day and we live nearby.

Why Cami chose Salt Lake City

This home was purchased because of its proximity to the mountains, downtown Salt Lake City, the major ski resorts, and the University.

What makes this townhome unique

Located on the same street as the Salt Palace Convention Center, within easy walking distance.


Salt Lake City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted tub
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Also has a pullout twin bed
  • Two queen beds, each in their own rooms. Second room also has a small pull-out sofa for one small adult or two children. Blow-up aerobed upon request.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Downtown Townhouse Near the Convention Center.
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Very Clean

  • 5 of 5

Our son stayed here while he was attending a conference and we stayed with them a couple of nights. The place was very nicely furnished and it had lots of unique décor. Very clean. We'd definitely rent this for our son again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

clean & comfortable place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with this home. Very roomy and open, which is perfect for a vacation rental. It was nice having two full bathrooms. Vacation rental company was extremely professional and helpful. Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good rental for professionals

  • 5 of 5

Three of us rented this home to attend a convention in downtown Salt Lake City and we were very happy with it. It is quiet, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The property managers were very helpful and super friendly. We are hoping to rent this home again next year since it was so nice and it was close to the Convention Center.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place, clean and open

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, clean and open layout

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Extremely clean and comfortable. Decorations and furnishings are very unique and we really felt like home here. Daniel met us at the home and was very helpful - super nice guy that will bend over backwards to help any guests. We'll definitely come back next time we're here in town for a convention.

Here are some of the highlights for this property:

· Wonderful location

· Has its own garage

· Well-stocked with amenities

· Clean

· Close to public transportation

· Beds were very comfortable

· Super quiet

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cedar park, TX

Dirty, Messy, Find another condo

  • 1 of 5

I recently booked this condo for our family vacation. I have used HomeAway products several times in the past and been very pleased. Unfortunately, this time it was a very negative experience. When we entered the house we noticed multiple holes in the walls in the process of repair, including a whole in the door. The carpet was dirty. Dog bowls and dog bedding were left out. The dishwasher was full along with a few items left in the sink. We made our way upstairs to use the restroom and found the master toilet chain was broken so I had to remove the tank lid and flush it manually. I contacted James, he said he would be by the next day to fix it. Sunday morning 12/27 I texted James to let him know we were not happy with the condo and would like to understand how to get a refund for the remaining days so we could check out early. James quickly responded that the owner was out of the country, it could be a while before he hears back. He also stated he would come by and move some things out of the way. Moving a few items would not make the condo presentable. At this point we started looking for other arrangements assuming it could be days before we hear back. I then received a text from Daniel Alix (I assume the property manager) stating he does not own the condo and will have to speak to the owner to give a refund since it’s not his call. I sent him a text & left a voicemail before 10 am on the 27th explaining the situation and that I would be glad to speak with him. I also mentioned we would be checking into a hotel since it could be days before they hear from the owner. Daniel returned my call the following day and stated he could have moved me to another condo. I asked why he waited a full day to offer moving me to a more suitable location. His response was - I had already checked into a hotel. All he had to do is let me know he was working on finding another condo with an ETA but he did not. He stated he could not offer a refund since I did not give him a chance to correct it. He had the opportunity but did not follow up for 24 hours. We took out the trash, washed our dishes, and removed the linens from the beds. I contacted James to let him know we could leave the keys on the counter. I told him we left the dishes in the sink that were there when we checked in. He then told us those dishes were clean and drying…how were we supposed to know this? Over all James was great to work with Daniel on the other hand was rude.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please disregard the above review. The guest decided he needed to go home early for some personal reasons (something to do with his girlfriend) and so he demanded that I refund him. I explained VRBO's policy about 30-night cancellations and he said he didn't care, and that he would write a negative review if I did not pay him. I explained that is extortion, which is a felony, but he didn't care. He claimed he worked for VRBO, which turned out NOT to be true. He also said he was an attorney and that he'd "have me thrown in jail" if I didn't pay him off. That's blackmail & extortion, and I should probably press charges, but I decided to just leave this response for the time being. Please read the other reviews and it will be clear that this guest's rantings are obviously inaccurate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Trax Light Rail Line
Nearest Restaurant
Several within a few blocks
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Salt Lake City ski resorts & Park City ski resorts
Car: not necessary

Located on the same street as the convention center, 7 blocks away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $179
  • USD
  • Year-round Prices: $179/night $1163/week $3490/month
  • One-time cleaning fee of $49
  • Refundable damage deposit of $300
  • Special Rate for Thanksgiving (Nov 16-26) = $207/night
  • Special Rate for Christmas (Dec 14-31) = $249/night
  • Special Rate for O.R. Conventions (weeks of Jul 30 & Jan 21) = $229/night
  • No hidden fees! Special Rate Dates listed above have a minimum of 6 nights
  • Stays of 1 to 4 nights are fine if they fit between other stays on the calendar.

You might like these similar properties