Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Townhouse Near the Convention Center

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhouse, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a spacious new condo located in the beautiful east side of Salt Lake City, within walking distance from the center of downtown & the convention center. A clean urban setting, yet just down the street from several beautiful canyons & ski resorts.

The house is very roomy with loads of natural light, and is filled with comfortable furnishings and amenities. Everything is high-end, from the granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, to the unique decor collected from around the world. The large, open kitchen is fully equipped with all of the appliances & utensils that you'll need, and it's connected to the spacious living room and dining area. The dining room has a large table and can comfortably seat 4 to 6 people. A garage with an automatic door opener is available for use while you're here. There is a small super-private back yard that you can relax in.

The big attraction for this house is its location. It's quite possibly the perfect location in Salt Lake City. A few blocks to the south is Trolley Square, which is an old brick trolley station that has been converted to a really cool shopping center. A block to the north is the historic avenues section of town, about a mile to the east is the University of Utah campus and a few blocks to the west is downtown Salt Lake City. A bus stop is located right around the corner and it's 2 blocks from the Trax (light rail) station. There is plenty to do while you stay at this house.

Normally the minimum stay is 4 nights. Shorter stays are accepted, but 4 nights will be charged. Even at this rate, we're still a better deal than our competitors with all of their hidden fees. Some conventions and holidays cost more.

ACCOMMODATIONS SETUP:

MASTER BEDROOM: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2: Queen-size bed (sleeps 2)

BEDROOM #2: Small pullout couch (sleeps 1 small adult or 2 children)

APPROXIMATE DRIVING DISTANCES:

to Convention Center: 4 minutes

to Salt Lake Temple: 4 minutes

to SLC Ski Resorts: 35-40 minutes

to Park City Resorts: 30-40 minutes

More Details

Owner
Cami
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Cami

Here are three phone numbers you might need to know before checking in:

·JAMES: (801) 631-8498. James is the one who will meet you at the house when you check in. He will send you an email a few weeks out and coordinate a check-in time for you. He is the one who will be your point of contact if you have any questions or problems with the house while you're here.

·CAMI & MELANIE: (801) 699-0480. If you need to change your dates, please contact them. They handle all of our reservations. They are the ones that you coordinated with when you made your reservation.

·DANIEL: (801) 698-4131. Daniel is the owner of the company. You probably won't need to contact him for anything, but he loves guests and he's more than happy to hear from you if you do call him about anything.

Why Cami chose Salt Lake City

This home was purchased because of its proximity to the mountains, downtown Salt Lake City, the major ski resorts, and the University.

What makes this townhome unique

Located on the same street as the Salt Palace Convention Center, within easy walking distance.

Map

Car: not necessary

Located on the same street as the convention center, 7 blocks away.

Amenities

Central City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bedroom has its own bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Two queen beds, each in their own rooms. Second room also has a small pull-out sofa for one small adult or two children. Blow-up aerobed upon request.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Downtown Townhouse Near the Convention Center
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Very Clean

  • 5 of 5

Our son stayed here while he was attending a conference and we stayed with them a couple of nights. The place was very nicely furnished and it had lots of unique décor. Very clean. We'd definitely rent this for our son again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

clean & comfortable place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with this home. Very roomy and open, which is perfect for a vacation rental. It was nice having two full bathrooms. Vacation rental company was extremely professional and helpful. Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good rental for professionals

  • 5 of 5

Three of us rented this home to attend a convention in downtown Salt Lake City and we were very happy with it. It is quiet, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. The property managers were very helpful and super friendly. We are hoping to rent this home again next year since it was so nice and it was close to the Convention Center.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place, clean and open

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, clean and open layout

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Extremely clean and comfortable. Decorations and furnishings are very unique and we really felt like home here. Daniel met us at the home and was very helpful - super nice guy that will bend over backwards to help any guests. We'll definitely come back next time we're here in town for a convention.

Here are some of the highlights for this property:

· Wonderful location

· Has its own garage

· Well-stocked with amenities

· Clean

· Close to public transportation

· Beds were very comfortable

· Super quiet

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Dirty, Messy, Find another condo

  • 1 of 5

I recently booked this condo for our family vacation. I have used HomeAway products several times in the past and been very pleased. Unfortunately, this time it was a very negative experience. When we entered the house we noticed multiple holes in the walls in the process of repair, including a whole in the door. The carpet was dirty. Dog bowls and dog bedding were left out. The dishwasher was full along with a few items left in the sink. We made our way upstairs to use the restroom and found the master toilet chain was broken so I had to remove the tank lid and flush it manually. I contacted James, he said he would be by the next day to fix it. Sunday morning 12/27 I texted James to let him know we were not happy with the condo and would like to understand how to get a refund for the remaining days so we could check out early. James quickly responded that the owner was out of the country, it could be a while before he hears back. He also stated he would come by and move some things out of the way. Moving a few items would not make the condo presentable. At this point we started looking for other arrangements assuming it could be days before we hear back. I then received a text from Daniel Alix (I assume the property manager) stating he does not own the condo and will have to speak to the owner to give a refund since it’s not his call. I sent him a text & left a voicemail before 10 am on the 27th explaining the situation and that I would be glad to speak with him. I also mentioned we would be checking into a hotel since it could be days before they hear from the owner. Daniel returned my call the following day and stated he could have moved me to another condo. I asked why he waited a full day to offer moving me to a more suitable location. His response was - I had already checked into a hotel. All he had to do is let me know he was working on finding another condo with an ETA but he did not. He stated he could not offer a refund since I did not give him a chance to correct it. He had the opportunity but did not follow up for 24 hours. We took out the trash, washed our dishes, and removed the linens from the beds. I contacted James to let him know we could leave the keys on the counter. I told him we left the dishes in the sink that were there when we checked in. He then told us those dishes were clean and drying…how were we supposed to know this? Over all James was great to work with Daniel on the other hand was rude.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please disregard the above review. The guest decided he needed to go home early for some personal reasons (something to do with his girlfriend) and so he demanded that I refund him. I explained VRBO's policy about 30-night cancellations and he said he didn't care, and that he would write a negative review if I did not pay him. I explained that is extortion, which is a felony, but he didn't care. He claimed he worked for VRBO, which turned out NOT to be true. He also said he was an attorney and that he'd "have me thrown in jail" if I didn't pay him off. That's blackmail & extortion, and I should probably press charges, but I decided to just leave this response for the time being. Please read the other reviews and it will be clear that this guest's rantings are obviously inaccurate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $179
  • USD
  • Year-round Prices: $179/night $1163/week $3490/month
  • One-time cleaning fee of $49
  • Refundable damage deposit of $300
  • Special Rate for Thanksgiving (Nov 16-26) = $207/night
  • Special Rate for Christmas (Dec 14-31) = $249/night
  • Special Rate for O.R. Conventions (weeks of Jul 30 & Jan 21) = $229/night
  • No hidden fees! Special Rate Dates listed above have a minimum of 6 nights
  • Stays of 1 to 4 nights are fine if they fit between other stays on the calendar.