Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Diria Resort-2 Bedrooms with Huge Balcony & Ocean Views-Just Renovated

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to our fully renovated, sunny ocean view condo that is situated on a hill in Tamarindo's most popular resort - the Tamarindo Diria. Listen to the waves while watching the spectacular sunsets from our long balcony that runs the full length of the condo and overlooks the ocean and huge freeform pool with swim-up bar.

The Diria Resort is the most sought after rental in Tamarindo, with its lush tropical gardens, luxury amenities, access to the landmark Diria Hotel across the street with beachfront bar. Best of all is the incredible central Tamarindo location, just steps from the sand and all the charming shops, restaurants and nightlife of vibrant Tamarindo

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Tamarindo Diria condo has just been renovated and is perfect for couples, groups and families. Our wonderful tropical home boasts:

- An expansive ocean view terrace that runs the full length of the condo and is accessible via the living room or master bedroom suite - perfect for soaking in the sunsets!

- New gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters is fully equipped for whipping up delicious meals of local treats, like tropical fruit and fresh fish.

- Spacious living room and dining room with all new designer furnishings including a flat screen TV and leather pull-out sofa.

- Fabulous master master suite has a new king bed and renovated ensuite bathroom. Wake up to views of the Pacific and lush tropical vegetation through the glass tours leading to the terrace!

- Comfortable second bedroom with a new queen bed and glass doors looking out to the charming Juliet balcony.

- Renovated second bathroom featuring colorful artisan tiles and large shower - Great for rinsing the sand off after a fun-filled day at the beach, or a relaxing day lounging next to the stunning pool.

- New dishes, towels and linens throughout, and a laundry area for your convenience.

We offer discounts for longer stays, so please let us know your plans. We're here to help make your stay in Tamarindo, Costa Rica the best. Pura Vida!

Keywords: tamarindo diria condos, tamarindo diria, diria hotel, diria resort, tamarindo vacation rentals, costa rica rentals, costa rica vacation rental, tamarindo rentals, tamarindo condos

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017


Tamarindo is situated in the same bay as the Las Baulas National Park, nesting site of the giant leatherback turtles. This park, located on the North side of Tamarindo bay at Playa Grande, offers nature lovers the opportunity to see of one the world's most amazing sites - giant leatherback turtles nesting and hatching. The season runs from Dec - April, and requires a local certified guide to ensure protection of the nesting sites.


Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) New bed and linens in the master suite, Queen size Beds (1) New bed and linens in the second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New leather sofa bed in the living room.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Our fully renovated luxury ocean view condo enjoys access to the Tamarindo Diria Resort including beachfront hotel with pool, lounge chairs, restaurant and bar. The condos are situated above a second pool - a huge lagoon with swim-up bar. Stay at the most sought after rental in Tamarindo, with its lush tropical gardens, 5 star amenities, landmark Diria Hotel across the street, and incredible central Tamarindo location. Steps from the sand and all the charming shops, restaurants and nightlife of vibrant Tamarindo. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo lets in lots of tropical sunlight via its sliding glass doors that lead from the expansive terrace into the main living area and large master suite with king bed, private ensuite bathroom, luxury linens and seating area. Our 2nd bedroom has a comfortable queen bed, Juliet balcony and luxury linens. The gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances is fully equipped for whipping up delicious meals of tropical fruit and fresh fish. Pura Vida


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Diria Resort-2 Bedrooms with Huge Balcony & Ocean Views-Just Renovated
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Enfield, CT

My husband and I loved staying at the Diria.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location of the condo! It was close to restaurants, shopping and right across the street from the ocean. The Diria had gorgeous pool and sunset views! Nice updated kitchen with all the amenaties. The living area was comfortable and spacious with an open floor plan. The Master bedroom had a comfortable king size bed and amazing views from the bedroom and living room balcony! Very clean unit and Erin was amazing. We Highly recommend the Diria and can’t wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Diria 204 and your vacation in Tamarindo. We look forward to having you and your family as guests again. Pura Vida!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Enfield, CT

Diria Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Diria..We especially loved the sunset views on the ocean from our balcony. The kitchen & bathrooms were clean & updated with all the amenities, the living area was spacious, bright & open, the master bedroom had a comfortable king size bed with nice linens and views the 2nd bedroom was comfortable with a washer & dryer. We especially loved the location it was close to shopping, restaurants, the pool and it was across the street from the beach .

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Inverness, FL

The condo seemed to need alot of TLC.

  • 3 of 5

The location was great. However, the property needed alot of tender loving care. The master bath shower sprayed all over the bathroom and not in the shower. The second bath, the shower had no pressure and just basically dripped out. The stove did not work, the slider door handle fell out, and the couch was sinking in. The couch needed new cushions. We actually called in Nathalie from Ocean Lyrics to show her all these problems and how dirty the place was. However, on a good note, the property is beautiful, the master bed was very comfy, and centrally located to all shops and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We're glad you liked the location and master bedroom. The master bathroom is renovated with a custom rain shower head. Most of our clients enjoy this. The floors have tile and there are bathmats provided in case you splash some water. The second bathroom shower has been fixed and we apologize for any inconvenience in that regard. The unit also has a brand new oven. We are quite fussy with the cleaning and did not find anything amiss during our inspection that you requested. We do understand that sometimes the terraces get leaves or dust on them when it's windy. Since it's our goal to make sure our clients are happy we did provide you with free maid service during your stay so that you would feel comfortable. We hope you enjoyed Tamarindo and that you'll return again to stay with us. Sincerely, Lisa and The Ocean Lyrics Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo, great property managers and unbeatable location

  • 5 of 5

My family of four spent five days at this condo. Pictures don't do it justice. Inside is modern, wifi strong and balcony view over the pool to the ocean is fantastic. You get to use all of the resort amentities which is a big plus. Location in the heart of Tamarindo is perfect to do and see whatever you want to do. Property managers were great to work with, even let us stay through the day or last day since we had a late flight and no one had rented it for the day we were leaving. Extremely nice and helpful. Provided for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A heads up on the construction would have been nice !

  • 3 of 5

Stayed her for a week at the end of January, the pics are a good representation of the condo. What wasn't mentioned was the 78 steps from the pool to the condo ( yes we counted them , it was our cardio every day !) I only mention this because if you have anyone with any physical restrictions or any elderly members in your group then this isn't the condo for you.

My main point of contention was that a new roof was being put on the building during our stay and at 8am sharp every morning we were woken up by a ladder being banged against our bedroom window with lots of yelling back and forth from the construction crew. When you are on vacation it's nice to wake up whenever you want to, not when construction starts. I sent 2 emails, one to the owner and one to the rental agent .. No response to either which was disappointing .

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thanks for your review and we're glad that you found the condo as represented in our advertising. It's one of our clients' favorite properties for its privacy, excellent fittings, and pretty views. We're sorry about the roof repair. The Association makes repairs as they see fit and we were not notified. After you spoke with her, Elena checked to make sure that the repair was authorized. We wish we could control the hours and scheduling of these things but unfortunately they are out of our hands. The roof repair is now completed and we apologize that you were disturbed by it. There is parking right behind the condo, so to access the condo from parking is one flight of stairs. There is a staircase right from the building to the pool, which as you mention is a bit of a hike. For clients who prefer to avoid the stairs altogether, all you need to do is walk about 2 minutes down the lane and go into the pool area through the side gate. For this route there are 0 stairs - just a short walk. We hope you come again and had a nice stay overall. Best regards, Lisa (Property Manager)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from a fantastic vacation to Costa Rica! We have 3 children (13, 11, 11) and found this condo to be perfect for our family. Beautiful accomodations with all the upgrades. The beds were very comfortable. Washer and dryer a huge bonus. Beach towels and beach chairs in the condo were a pleasant supriese. Great kitchen to eat in a few nights. Beautiful sunsets from the balcony.

The short walk to the beach was easy. We rented surfboards and were able to store them in the locker at the hotel. Once in Tamarindo only used our car once to go surfing at another beach. Easy walk to several great restaurants.

The owner was easy to work with and all was as promised.

Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties