check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

4BR/3.5BA Ocean & Bay Views!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

1/2Duplex House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths,Sleeps 8-10

Our home away from home is located at the end of North Topsail island but only 6 miles from the mainland bridge. It is a duplex but is stepped in front of the other half so you have a clear view of the ocean and inlet. All rooms and decks have been painted or stained this past yr and all furniture brand new including 50'HDTV .Washer and dryer are on the first level which also contains 3 of the 4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.There is a deck and steps leading down to the patio area off of this level.We have a picnic table set up on the ground level and a electric grill for your use.On the 3rd level is the main living/dining room with a separate kitchen and a half bath in the hallway.2 sets of almost full width of the wall patio doors lead out onto the deck/balcony overlooking the ocean and river inlet. Watch the various sport and fishing boats come and go from here as the sun rises and sets. A set of 4 chairs and dining table are located here also for your pleasure.On the next level is a private master bedroom getaway. This is your sanctuary from it all.King size pillow top supreme mattress bed and separate sitting area with ocean view window. Loft like area includes full dresser .Separate bathroom area with huge whirlpool tub overlooking the bay/sound and additional separate circular chrome and glass shower and vanity.

Keywords: At Islands end yet easy access to both ocean and river inlet awaits you. Beach/Inlet access is at the end of street. Decks off 2nd and 3rd level level face the ocean.Freshly painted and all new furniture this past yr. 50' HDTV with WI-FI,master bedroom HDTV,other bedrooms hdtv stream tv service and high speed cable internet service.Multi function printer,fax,copier,scanner also set up in in master bedroom Private Master bedroom suite with a king size pillow top bed has its own floor and includes separate brand new glass and chrome circular shower and huge whirlpool tub overlooks the bay.Located in a natural setting with protected saltwater tidal ponds.Very serene and quiet location on almost end of the road top of the island.Enjoy sunsets and sunrises from the outdoor dining set on the decks.Ample off street parking for at least 4 cars.

More Details

Jeff Braisted
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

About Jeff Braisted

My wife and I plan to one day in the near future to semi-retire to this home which could be next yr so this might be your only chance to rent from us!

Jeff Braisted purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Jeff Braisted chose Topsail Island

We bought a condo at Topsail Reef a few yrs ago that we have in a long term rental program, but found that we needed more bedrooms to hold family and guests together. I still get emails from our prior guests telling me about their daily lives and how they miss the life on the island and can't wait to get back!.

What makes this townhome unique

We have been coming to the NC coast from Morehead City down to Wilmington for over 30 plus yrs and Topsail had everything we wanted.Close enough to the Big Cities of Wilmington/Jacksonville but away from the noise/crowds of Emerald Isle and Carolina beach places.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

4BR/3.5BA Ocean & Bay Views!
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews

Excellent!! Our first and hopefully not last stay in Jeff and Patty's home at the beach.

  • 5 of 5

First of all, this is not a cottage that I grew up going to by any means. This is a beautiful home at the beach.

Beach access: The location is just a football field length away from the very quiet end of island regular beach and 4x4 beach. The entire family and guests had a great time riding the very strong current going in and out of the waterway. Everyone also enjoyed walking way out during low tide. Walking up and down the 4x4 beach was lots of fun too, lots of friendly locals fishing and having fun. There was regular traffic up and down the street but didn't run into anyone being unruly or unsafe or anything less than courteous with the foot traffic around. The other public beach access points were just a small walk or drive away. Boys were always searching for the big waves.

The house: More like a home away from home. House was very clean on arrival. Even smelled clean. The air conditioning was set perfectly on arrival which felt great with the constant mid 90's our whole trip. The house is very spacious and open, and comfortable. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated. Shiny floors, clean rugs, and clean functional furniture. Television was available everywhere, but TV time wasn't necessary very often. In the kitchen, everything you could need including dishes, glassware, silverware, and more pots and pans than you could need. Also all the appliances needed (kids loved the ice maker fridge...we don't have one). The decks were great to chill on and watch the sunrise every morning. The sunsets across the waterway could be viewed just out the front door. Was also a great spot to watch and hear the almost daily thunderstorms. Great location for that.

The owners: Jeff and Patty responded very quickly to any phone call or email we sent. Never had the feeling we were bothering them. We didn't run into any real issues there so problem resolution can't be reviewed, but with the interactions we did have I know it wouldn't have been handled quickly. Jeff also emailed us lots of emails with local information and trip tips. Very presonal service that you dont get with a rental company.

We look forward to having the chance to rent their home again. We had a great time. Thank you Jeff and Patty for providing such a great place to rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time on the island and hope to have you back again soon. The fall is another option to consider with the day time sun not as hot and the nights a little cooler. We try to stay out of the inlet since the town has it posted for no swimming because of the strong currents you spoke of but to sit with a beach chair in the water there and watch the world go buy is fine to do. Jeff & Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Idyll By the Sea

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Idyll By the Sea was absolutely perfect! Home was very clean and comfortable! Everything you needed to live like you were in your own home! Beautiful ocean and Inlet views!

Jeff and Patty Braisted were so easy to work with and always quick and easy communication! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you had a great time at our home called A Sea of Dreams. The name Idyll by the Sea is a website I sent you as a link to things to see and do in and around the Topsail Island area. HAHA! Hope you can come back again like many of our guests do year after year. Jeff & Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina

Our 3rd stay in this wonderful beach house!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our families 3rd stay in Jeff and Patty's beach home! The 3rd stay was just

as wonderful as the first stay. We love the end of the island. It is peaceful and

very relaxing. Jeff and Patty's beach home is just a wonderful place to stay.

It has plenty of room, great views, great comfort for my husband and I and our

daughters and their families. We actually stayed for 2 weeks this year because we

love it so much. Jeff is absolutely wonderful to work with. He answers all of our

questions. He is so helpful with all updates on the island, and gives us tips on

things to do on the island. We couldn't ask for better owners to work with. He is

very prompt on responding to any questions. We will rent from Jeff and Patty for

years to come. My husband and I would like to return at the end of the summer

for another stay, just the two of us. We have made wonderful memories in this

beach home and wish to make many more. We cooked most nights and ate on

the deck and just enjoyed the wonderful view! Again, we want to thank Jeff and

Patty for our stay in their beach home. We will definitely rent again and again!

Blessings to Jeff and Patty

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Carolina

Our second stay in this wonderful beach home!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has stayed in Jeff and Patty's beach home twice now. We have loved it every time we have gone. Beautiful views from the balcony. The home is roomy and has everything we need. Jeff is always so quick to respond to any questions we may have and always very helpful in every way. My grandkids love the quiet beaches so they can play, collect seashells, build sand castles and they love it! We love it because they can play on the quiet beaches with out disturbing others. We have stayed twice in this home and we will be back again in the future. I would recommend this home to my family and friends as well. Again, thank you to Patty and Jeff for being so great to work with. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to welcome you back with our home being your home for the time you could stay in it during your vacation. My wife and myself hope to semi retire there in the future so we too can enjoy the island for more then the short week I'm sure it seemed to be for you also! LOL! Time flys even on island time right? Feel free you want to come back again in the early fall if you can't wait till next year and we might have a few weeks left for you! Thanks again Jeff & Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Nice clean home with great owners!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. Jeff was very friendly and helpful with answering our questions. Perfect homeowner to communicate with! The house was as pictured and clean. One downfall is that the nearby beach is all sand-bagged, so we weren't able to walk to the beach with the kids. (One beach is close walking distance, but there are vehicles allowed on the beach and a strong current- not a place where kids can play) The good thing was that beach access was just a short 1 mile drive. That beach was very open and clean. Despite not being able to walk to the beach, the house had great views from the balcony! It was fun to watch the fishing boats come in and out of the inlet. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the town closed off the main road beach access but was supposed to build another but has been delayed in doing so. The sand bags were placed in front of the homes on the ocean to protect them after a storm caused erosion to that area. The have built a parking lot at the end of our street for access to the end of the island but the inlet itself is only to be used for fishing as the signs posted there say no swimming. We are recommending that our guests use the public beach parking lots with direct beach access until the town restores the beach in the near future as they have done a little farther down the coast with 4 new miles of beach renourishment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My week here was amazing ! The close walk to the beach ( literally like 3 or 4 houses away ) made it so much easier to carry down our beach bags and chairs ! The outside balcony was relaxing and had amazing views of the sunset and sunrise above the ocean . I would definitely come back and rent this house !

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good enjoyable time staying at our home on North Topsail beach and found everything to your satisfaction.We would be glad to have you come back and stay again and as returning guests we treat as family and do not require a security deposit and also offer 10% discount from the standard rate. Jeff & Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

North Topsail Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 10 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/checkout inspection $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Rental is Saturday to Saturday in 1 week intervals only.Discounts for multiple weeks & 10% military A $250 refundable security deposit or the purchase of VRBO'S damage release $59 policy is only needed to reserve your stay. $100 cleaning/checkout inspection fee .No Smoking indoors.VRBO has started to charge a fee to the guests for using this reservation system. I can use PAYPAL to reserve your time period w/o a fee charged and book your vacation that way. Email me for the details. Jeff

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Topsail Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size bed (1) King bed in master bedroom Ocean view, Queen size Beds 2 queen beds 1 in each separate bedroom both have ocean views . 1Bedroom has its own bathroom and the other shares a bathroom between it and the bedroom with bunk-beds., Baby Cribs (1) Porta crib located in the master bedroom closet , (1) Queen air mattress located in the master bedroom closet ,1 set of Bunk Beds suitable for children.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties