Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6BR, 5 Star Resort, Pool/Spa/Internet, 3.5 Miles to Disney

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,457 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Our 6 bedroom vacation villa is located at Windsor Palms - one of the most sought after, 5 star resort communities near Disney. Its outstanding amenities include a luxury club house with pool tables, table tennis, a gym, an Olympic-size pool, a volleyball court, floodlit tennis and basketball courts, picnic and barbecue areas, and a very impressive 60 Seat Movie Theater. For guests who do not wish to drive, shuttle service is available to all major attractions in the area.

The villa itself is beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained to serve as the best home away from home for families and friends.

Our house boasts 6 bedrooms, each equipped with one or two closets and a flat screen cable TV. The first master bedroom has a king-size bed, a spacious bathroom with a garden tub and shower, and direct access to the swimming pool. The second master bedroom has a queen-size bed and also has its own bathroom.

You'll feel right at home cooking in our well appointed kitchen with everything you could possibly need for delicious home-cooked meals.

In addition, the great room is equipped with a flat screen TV/DVD player for quality entertainment for the whole family after a long day at Disney World.

Don't feel like staying inside? Just walk outside and take a look at our voluminous pool and spa which faces no rear neighbor. Feel free to watch the gorgeous Florida sunset with your loved one on the exquisite lanai and enjoy a romantic poolside evening. The kids will also have a wonderful time in the generously-sized game room featuring a pool table.

Our locally based management company is available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week for guest service, your satisfaction is our goal. Thanks for taking the time to visit our site, and we promise you won't be disappointed.

Keywords: Luxury vacation home. 3.5 miles to Disney. Gated/Guarded community. Five star resort.

***********

RVs, Boats, Buses, Trucks, Trailer, Commercial Vans are not allowed to park in any of the resorts

More Details

Owner
Andy
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Andy,

We rented your vacation home April 15-28th. I just wanted to say thank you and that we had a fabulous time! The house was perfect for us and our families. The pool definitely got its use as well! Beautiful spot you have. And location was wonderful! Thanks again and we look forward to hopefully one day making it back.

Take care,

Sincerely,

Sarah
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2457 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
6BR, 5 Star Resort, Pool/Spa/Internet, 3.5 Miles to Disney
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 36 reviews
5

Really Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

My family and I loved it. The house was spacious and the rooms fit everyone's needs. The guys really enjoyed the game area. We didn't get to enjoy the pool due to our itinerary, but maybe next time. Would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a great vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is agreat place for a large family. It had everything we needed. Really enjoyed the hot tub. Had a few issues with pool pump but the pollen was bad. We had a great holiday

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house in gated community. Quiet neighborhood in close proximity to Disney. Everything was as advertised.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with a few minor niggles

  • 5 of 5

Really lovely house, very conveniently located and easy to cut through to the last set of traffic lights on US192 before Disney - very useful.

The house is huge - 6 large bedrooms, food bathrooms, lovely pool and spa. We paid to have the spa only heated which was the right decision - the pool was just the right temp and you could then decamp to the spa to relax in the heat

The games room in the garage is a nice to have but we rarely used it - its very hot and airless and the pool table has a bit of a slope on it :)

A few small things that could be improved. One thing we all noticed is that the TVs are really small - I've stayed in lots of US houses and am used to huge TVs. The lounge TV is especially noticeable as that s the one you tend to look at as a family. Alongside that the lounge seating area is a bit small for the house - seats around 5-6, and with so many bedrooms that might be an issue if you are a big party. But as there were only 3 of us it wasn't a problem! :)

We had a small issue with cockroaches. I've been to Florida enough to know you can't expect to be bug free but we had one pretty large one around once every two days - mainly at night in the back bathroom (though there was one monster one in the house during the day). I'm not scared of them so just caught them and threw them out but maybe it's time for a new treatment.

Apart from that - we had a great time and would happily return. Comms beforehand from Andy were great and and clear instructions. The gated community makes it feel very safe but you can still get a pizza delivered with ease! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mississippi
3

House is beautiful, kind of small bedrooms.

  • 3 of 5

House was not clean, sheets on the bed smells. Dust throughout the house ,pool was dirty.would like my deposit back.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Arlena, The house has standard size rooms as others in the same resort. I wished you had contacted the property managers or me after arrival or during you stay if you had seen any other problems with the house so they can get addressed during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Didn't like this house it was not well maintained

  • 1 of 5

House was not well maintained

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I asked Olga what was the problem and she said the only issue was the wall above the gas grill was dirty. It has been cleaned and painted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Other Activities: Basketball Court, Shopping, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change unless confirmed by email.The weekly rates quoted online are intended for Saturday to Saturday stays.
Other schedules will see higher rates.
Cancellation policy per owner's website
Cleaning fee of $165 plus taxes may apply.
Pool/spa heat can be ordered at $185 plus taxes per week.
Gas grill is available at an extra fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties