Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Lake Michigan Beach W/ Gourmet Stainless Steel Kitchen

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Built in 2011, Beautiful Lake House on Lake Michigan. Sits atop a 60 foot bluff. Commanding view of Lake Michigan and private beach access.

Fully outfitted Gourmet Stainless Steal Kitchen, Large 6' x 7' Gorgeous Granite Island, Cathedral Ceilings, Large 1200 Square Foot Private Deck.

See the stunning 360 tour of your next vacation home:

Loft overlooking kitchen, living room, yard and Lake Michigan.

Serene environment with plenty to do nearby.

20 minutes from Whistiling Straights Golf Course, and Koheler Spa in Koheler, WI.

4 Bedrooms, 3 full baths. Additional sleeping space available in loft. Beds include 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 doubles that can be pushed together, loft has a double sized Futon.

Partially finished basement/gameroom. Ping-Pong, Foos Ball, Video Games, Exercise Equipment, etc...

Keywords: New Lake Home, Beautiful Views, Large Deck w/ pet gates, Gourmet Kitchen, Open Space, Golf, Packers, Dog Friendly, Private Sand Beach, Family, Couples, Whistling Straights, Koheler, Private, Quiet

More Details

Ericka Frederick
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018


Manitowoc House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) Can be configured as 2 Kings. Several comfortable sofas and air-mattresses available if that suits your group.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Private Lake Michigan Beach W/ Gourmet Stainless Steel Kitchen
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews

Fantastic escape! Beautiful home...

  • 5 of 5

The property was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for anything better. The owner was easy to communicate with. The house had everything and then some that you could want or need. I rented the property for a business retreat away from the city with quiet, and it certainly provided that. Can't beat the views, even if it was freezing out. I greatly appreciate how easy this process was and how clean and organized the home was. I wouldn't hesitate to return in an instant to this place of paradise.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best lake vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

Best 3 days on the lake ever!!!

Great house on the lake, beautiful yard with a million dollar view, private beach! What else do you need for a nice lake gateway?

From early morning till late night - pure joy. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely stay and setting

  • 5 of 5

Despite unseasonably cold and rainy late May weather, our stay met and exceeded our expectations. The house affords a beautiful view of Lake Michigan, direct access to the beach, and all the comforts of home. The great room/kitchen is the heart of the house, and the fireplace makes it all the more cozy. We made the trek to Sheboygan for dinner one night and to Kohler for a mani/pedi treat on Saturday afternoon. Convenient access to the highway makes that easy for people unfamiliar with the area. We had a fantastic college roommate reunion, and the comforts and amenities of the beach house certainly helped! Thanks to Erika for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

Great views but poor beach

  • 3 of 5

Stayed here in July for a family vacation. The house was well equipped with all the necessities. The wrap around porch with amazing views was enjoyed by all. There were tons of board games for the bad weather days. The house needs some repairs (ceiling fan in bedroom, toilet handle is broken, towel racks fell off the wall), but none of these things caused any major problems. I only give it 3 stars because we paid a high price for a beach house and the beach was only visable a few days out of the week. It was mostly covered with water and the water was very weedy and murky. The most sand/beach we ever saw was about two feet deep. Not even enough space for chairs. Most days there wasn't even enough beach to walk on. We felt so bad for the grandkids. The basement has a few games, but it is nothing fancy or what you would expect from a house like this. The kitchen table is not big enough for more than 4 people. Had to eat our dinners scattered outside and inside the house. Wifi did not work most of the time. The house phone was not working either. The owners did try to get the phone fixed. Great location as far as being close to town. Was nice to be able to bring the dog with too. The owners were great about bringing the dog with. If your not looking to spend time on the beach and just want a great view, this is the place. If you want lots of beach time and need WIFI, look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, the water level was high due to an extremely cold winter, which didn't allow proper evaporation from the lake. The table that you mentioned should have leaves that fold out, making the table seat 8. We have not had many problems with the WiFi in the past, and in fact we're one of the few residences along the lake that even has WiFi.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
Glen Ellyn

Amazing views of Lake Michigan

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful views of Lake Michigan! You can't get enough of it. We saw so many beautiful birds. We had a great time walking and running on the beach. The walk down is very steep if you have anyone with difficulties, but it was no problem for us. It is an extremely private beach and home. We only saw two families the entire week and for no more than an hour. It's easy to get to Kohler and golf courses. We visited a Storybook Park with the kids (6 and 4). We flew kites in the yard. Visited the ice cream shop. The water was freezing! I would have given the house 5 stars if we could have went swimming. It was very clean and had lots of room. We had two couples and two kids staying there, but you could easily fit more and have your own space. Easy drive from Chicago. The owners were very pleasant and honest. The house was in great operating condition. We had no problems.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Des Moines IA

Nature Lovers

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 13, 8 adults, 2 teens, and 3 between the ages of 2 and 5. There was plenty of room for all of us. Three nice full baths to use made it easy. We loved the large wrap around deck and all of the doors out to it from everywhere in the house. The huge island in the kitchen was fantastic for a group like ours along with the very well supplied kitchen. The yard was large and the walk to the beach was convenient. We had wonderful bike rides in the area and Green Bay, a salmon charter which gave us some delicious fish dinners, walks on the beach, toured the Manitowoc Maritime Museum and submarine, and spent a day hiking in Whitefish Dunes State Park. We had a wonderful time. I would have given five stars if we could have gotten in the water. That is one of the things we were looking forward to most but it was freezing! The view is gorgeous and all was enjoyed except for that one thing. Thank you Scott and Erika for sharing this home with us. We and our canine family enjoyed it very much!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Point of Interest
5417 S 10th St

Housing Available for PGA Events 20 Minutes to , Golf, Whistling Straights.

Other Courses nearby, Black Wolf Run, Kohler Spa., Green Bay Golf Courses, Green Bay Packers Football, Road America Auto Racing, Thunder on the Lake Air Show,




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $170
Refundable damage deposit $300

During peak season we prefer Sunday-Sunday change over days.
Minimum stay requirements and rates are negotiable based on availability.
Please don't hesitate to contacts us to explore options.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties