Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake House W/Private Beach

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is a beautiful unique custom built home. There are beautiful lake views from every room in the house. It provides plenty of privacy and room for a large family or two families to stay together. There are 2 full dining tables that seat 6 each and bar that seats 5. All linens and bath towels are provided

We have a nice private beach that children love (adults too!). There is a shallow area with a nice sandy bottom for cooling off and playing in the water. There are short brick steps that lead down from the large patio for entertaining to the flat yard and beach. No hills or long stairs to climb!

The basement is partially finished with a sitting area, exercise equipment, and game tables.

We provide life jackets in many sizes, beach toys, plenty of lawn chairs, and umbrellas. Bring your fishing poles and fish from the yard or take the paddle boat out to fish. There is nice lawn and beach furniture for sunning and relaxing and a fire pit near the beach for marsh mellow roasting.

Rent a pontoon and cruise around the lake. Relax and tie up at the beach for swim.

Bring your bikes and go for a ride down our low traffic dead end road, or pull out the running shoes. Work out in the basement using the bow-flex, treadmill, and pull up bar. Enjoy views of the lake as you work off the calories!

The Fall has as much to offer as Spring and Summer. Enjoy the view as the sun shines making sparkling diamonds across the water. Cook on the grill and surrounded by colorful leaves and mild temperatures.

We are only 45 min. to Atlanta where you can enjoy nice dinners out, the Ga. Aquarium, Fox Theatre, High Museum, Six Flags, Ga. Botanical Gardens, World of Coca Cola, Stone Mtn. Park, and Underground Atlanta to list a few.


If you would like to bring a pet, please let me know the details so we can APPROVE the pet. Include breed, size, color, age, weight, vaccines, etc. in your inquiry.


Keywords: lake house, beach house, beach, houses near Atlanta, Atlanta, Chalet, Cabin, child friendly, pet friendly,

More Details

Amy Robinson
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Covington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All PETS must be approved PRIOR to Booking
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • Total of 4 Bedrooms in the home Master Bedroom on main level & 3 Bedrooms upstairs: (1) King size bed on main level in master bedroom #1 (1) Queen size Bed upstairs bedroom #2 (1) Double Bed upstairs bedroom #3 (1) 2 Double Beds Upstairs bedroom #4
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Lake House W/Private Beach
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews

Incredibly clean, beautiful view, and great owner!

  • 5 of 5

This is my third time staying at this property. The owner is very nice to work with, she responds to messages very quickly, and the home is beautiful. The view from the house to the lake is so relaxing and peaceful. We love wiling away the afternoon, rocking on the porch, looking out into the lake.

We saw geese, ducks, and some graceful herons.

The home was very, very clean. The bedding and towels were fresh and white. The kitchen was spacious and we loved the touch of fall with the decorations throughout. Thank you for letting us use your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton, GA

Nice and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for 3 nights because our daughter was getting married and the venue was just down the road. The property is very nice, comfortable and lovely. It was clean and we had no problems

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome house and everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation and this house was perfect for the kids with the private beach!!

Any questions that we had during our stay, Amy the owner was very quick to respond and very helpful with making sure everything was taken care of. We had a wonderful time and will be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coming from Chicago

There were cockroaches, we had to leave the house at midnight

  • 1 of 5

THE HOUSE HAD COCKROACHES! I killed one the second night, took pictures of 2 others that were scurrying in the family room and and left house on the second night at midnight, and had to move my family into a hotel. I immediately called Amy, the owner and left a message that we were leaving and to please call me on my cell to discuss. She never called me. Instead she emailed merge next day that what was in the pictures "is not a cockroach, it's a "Palmetto" which I googled and is defined as: A cockroach species commonly called a “palmetto bug” is the American cockroach (Periplaneta Americana "

She also told me that she sent someone to the house the next day and didn't see anything (I also learned that they come out at night not during the day).

To my surprise, the owner did not offer to refund me for the 2 nights we didn't stay there. Instead she said I should have stayed the night and given her a chance to fix the problem the next day. (Kind of hard to sleep in a home knowing it is infested with cockroaches).

Instead, I had to ask her for a refund for the two nights we had to stay at the holiday inn express in Conyers, GA at my expense. She refused, and in the end she refunded me a portion only as a "compromise". I replied again, asking her to please not "nickel and dime" me over a couple hundred dollars and simply give me a full refund. She never answered, never called me. At one point during the email exchange she said I must have let the cockroaches in the house when I opened the door as they are attracted to light (we arrived the first night around 11:30!pm and it was extremely dark out, even a little hard to find the house).

So if you don't mind cockroaches, (I mean Palmetto's) the house is actually pretty nice and lake view is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is FALSE INFORMATION. I have documented written and voicemail conversations between the guest and me that show what is claimed is not true. Ron left a message at MIDNIGHT the SECOND NIGHT of his 3 night reservation that he saw TWO roaches and left the home. His message said that he did not see any bugs the first night and everything was fine, but he saw two bugs at midnight the second night and could not stay there. I received the message the next morning and immediately sent someone to the house at 8:30 that morning for inspection. The entire house was checked for any sign of bugs or roaches. There were not any in the house. I tried to explain to the guest that the TWO bugs he saw and took pictures of were palmetto bugs and they can fly in at night towards the lights when the doors are left open. Seeing ONLY TWO palmetto bugs IS NOT A ROACH INFESTATION. Two palmetto bugs simply flew into the home when the doors were left open. It is not a reflection of my home when a guest leaves doors open for bugs to fly in and act as if my home is not clean. Ron let the TWO bugs in when he left the doors open. I tried to be very understanding and responded in a very professional written manner. I did not have to refund any of his reservation per my contract, but I tried to understand his fear of seeing TWO bugs and provided a refund that covered BOTH of his hotel nights since he was not happy there. Ron stayed the first night at our lake house and admitted everything was fine (documented). If my home was in fact infested with roaches as he falsely claims, he would have seen them the first night and my inspectors would have found them. This is an unjust review providing false information about the situation as an intent to lash out and defame my character because he did not get a full refund for the entire weekend. Read all of my other reviews. My home is very clean. I have never received a bad review. This is clearly a reflection of someone that would never be happy no matter the outcome. I was extremely fair in trying to accommodate him and I provided more than one night's refund. I have been renting since 2011 and everyone has been very happy with the home and my services.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Quiet, family friendly

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect, kid friendly, and clean. The kids loved the little beach area and smores in the fire pit. I loved the huge master shower that made getting the kiddos clean so easy! I wish the big bedroom above the garage wasn't so big or had more in it, but overall we'd definitely come again! Thank you for the great vacation getaway!

There was a nice Kayak rental place nearby (Roth's wild adventures, also kid friendly) and some good food in Covington.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Happy you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was perfect! Felt like a home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

Loved having the beach! Views from balcony were beautiful. Very convenient to have basement for coming and going from the beach. So quiet and peaceful, especially during the week. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Pet Fee***PER PET-All pets must be approved. Contact owner with details before automatic bookings.
Contact owner for approval on WEDDINGS and ANY other PARTIES
Minimum Age of 25 Required to Rent this Home

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties