Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GORGEOUS HOME with FABULOUS MOUNTAIN VIEWS !!!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 6,300 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Come and stay in your own private chalet !

High atop Red Wolf Mountain this large home offers spectacular panoramic views from every room, floor to ceiling stone fireplace, volume wood ceilings, lodge appointments and for entertaining ease, a player grand piano! The gourmet kitchen is complete, with eat in counter bar which flows into a spacious dining room with sweeping views. Retire to the king master suite which is truly fit for a king. Lounge by the fireplace (seasonal) or relax in your spa en-suite complete with rain shower, steam and deep soak Jacuzzi. This entire level opens to a deck surround perfect for dining, relaxing and entertaining with altitude!

Upstairs, situated on opposing ends of the chalet, your family and guests will enjoy their own private space with en-suite baths and more great views. An office overlooks the great room and is equipped if you must “stay connected” to home/business life.

You won’t want to leave this home as the lower level is a literal entertainment complex, which includes another bedroom and full bath. Start your day in the fitness room, play a round in the billiards room, then end your day in the theater room binge watching your favorite series or flick from the movie library.

Immerse yourself in the resort living that Sky Valley offers. The 18-hole championship golf course is nestled in a gorgeous valley amongst the hardwood forest, mountains and waterfalls . Bring your rackets for the six clay or hard-tru courts, hike on private trails, fish in the ponds or sun and swim at the club pool. Pool is OPEN during Spring & Fall. The chalet is a short drive, less than ten miles, to Highlands, North Carolina's renowned dining, shopping, new brewery and is conveniently located near Franklin, the 'Gem capitol'. The Performing Arts Center features many renowned talents. You are less than two hours to Asheville, which features the Biltmore Estate, the Orange Peel, and the Grove Park Inn. Don't forget the Blue Ridge Parkway. Harrahs Casino, Athens and Atlanta.

The ZIP LINE ADVENTURE is less than two miles from the home, and a snow tubing center just beyond that!!!

This distinctive vacation rental is perfect for a family, a couple entertaining guests. Offered nightly, weekly or monthly. Three night minimum.

Keywords: Distinctive Chalet style home with spectacular views! Sleeps 12-14.

Golf course community, with pool, tennis, and hiking trails.

More Details

Property Manager
Colleen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Sky Valley Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
  • King size bed (1), Double size Beds (2), Child Beds (2) built in cubbies, perfect for the kids!, Baby Cribs (1) cribs, play pens, also air mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
You won’t want to leave the chalet as the lower level is a literal entertainment complex. Start your day in the fitness room, play a round in the billiards room, then end your day in the theater room binge watching your favorite show or flick from our movie library. If you want to explore the area, you can; white water raft, zip line, ride the great Smoky Mountain Railroad, visit the Biltmore house, ride the Blue Ridge Parkway, see a show, go to a concert, mine for gems in the 'gem capitol' of the world, flea market, tour a winery, see the FoxFire Village, attend a festival, look for salamanders, go fly fishing, hunt for wildflowers, go to Cherokee and gamble at Harrah's Casino, see Asheville, sample craft beers, ride the trolly, hike the AT...what are you waiting for?

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

GORGEOUS HOME with FABULOUS MOUNTAIN VIEWS !!!!!
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
Delray Beach, FL
5

A Perfect Mountain Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely mountain retreat overlooking Sky Valley, GA! It was an awesome home to entertain our family that was gathering for a surprise 90th birthday for our "mama" who lives in the country club community. We rented some nearby condos to accommodate our full gang for sleeping, but Red Mountain was the gathering place for most meals and the "feast of all feasts" for Thanksgiving. We loved having the game and movie rooms downstairs for the 6 cousins to hangout and adult pool challenges! A beautiful deck with awesome views was a lovely backdrop for our family photos. There is a great family-owned zip line adventure park just minutes away and Highlands and Franklin were an easy drive for great shopping, ice cream and BBQ! Our only disappointment was not being able to enjoy s'mores in the firepit due to the brush fires nearby. We will just have to go back next year to complete the adventure!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very kind review! Would love the have you and your gang again next year. Bring your s'mores as Im sure the Brush Fires nearby is a one time thing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

Amazing views from an amazing house

  • 5 of 5

Walking through the front door, we realized that this a truly unique house. The views from the 20 foot + windows afforded a spectacular view of the surrounding mountains and valleys. A polar bear standing next to a piano set the stage for this fun-filled house. The rooms were all comfortable and generous in size, which was good because we had a week of mostly bad weather. The beds were comfortable and the only noises at night were the sounds of nature. The billiard room invited to tournaments, and the media room provided us with relaxed seating for the Rio Olympics. The kitchen was well equipped, and even the dishes were attractive (not always a given in rentals). After a couple of minor repairs, the fitness room met all of our needs. I agree with an earlier review that it would be nice if the door screens were repaired or even present. There is a missing pole in the railing of the main deck that would make it dangerous for small children, and a loose piece of siding outside of the billiard room is providing a nest of bees with a perfect hive. These were only minor issues, and we will probably visit this house again. We have already recommended it. A couple of tips though: Follow the driving directions carefully! We turned one gravel road too early. Restaurants in Highlands are very good. Osage Farms has wonderful produce (Dillard). Moon Pie Pizzeria (next to Piggly Wiggly in Dillard) does honest, well-made food at Dillard, not Highlands, prices.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ulrich, Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities were satisfactory in the house and in the surrounding areas. Thank you for the very well written review, and for the tips on the necessary, minor repairs, as we have taken care of those. Thank you again for staying in our home! We hope you will come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cumming, GA
4

Great views and beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Photos do not do justice to this house. Beautiful views and quiet area. Easy 25 min to the Highlands for great restaurants and hikes.

House is large and rooms are big- with nice bathrooms. Would give it 5 stars except the screens need to be fixed on the sliding glass doors-- too many bugs can get in. Colleen was great to work with and very responsive. Would recommend this home to friends

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carole, thank you for letting me know about the screens, we will have those fixed ASAP, and thank you so very much for the very kind review. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fall Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property to attend a family friend's wedding held at The Vineyard at 37 High Holly (an absolutely stunning venue for a fall wedding btw). Red Wolf Lodge is a beautiful home with nice furnishings and not overly furnished in my opinion. If you follow Katie's directions EXACTLY as written, you will have no problem finding this home. The space is perfect for large families. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and the finished entertainment area down in the basement also has a complete bathroom. The basement should really be referred to as a 3rd floor because it has beautiful floor to ceiling windows along with a verandah to sit out and enjoy the view. This property is super quiet and private. It is located on Sky Valley Lodge property which has a beautiful golf course, swimming pool and tennis courts. Sky Valley happened to be holding a Fall Festival the weekend we were there so that was an extra treat for a little granddaughter ☺️ Katie had the house in perfect readiness for us so nothing to do but buy groceries...thank you Katie! We would definitely enjoy staying at Red Wolf again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Beach Gardens
5

Red Wolf

  • 5 of 5

We went to went the first week in October 2015 with three families for a wedding. The home was spacious and clean and meet all our needs. Katie was very responsive and welcomed us when we arrived. It was comfortable and our home away from home.

Thanks for a great time by all.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stuart, FL
3

Lost it's Charm

  • 3 of 5

This once majestic house had lost it's charm. House is in desperate need of TLC, broken and missing door screens, yard and fire pit area completely overgrown with weeds. Grill was unusable, front entry filled with leaves, broken pots and construction debris covered with a tarp. House is cluttered with knickknacks and candles. This house needs lots of TLC to restore its beauty.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear DB, I got the grill fixed, trimmed the weeds ,working on screens, and other items. I will see about getting rid of the 'clutter'. I was here and would of been happy to come work if you had let me know what was bothering you . I can not make it right for you, after you're gone. I do try, and I hope you return to check on me! Thank you for letting me know, Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

We want to ensure your best stay possible. Your enjoyment in this unique chalet, that was also featured in, the hit movie, "OUTRAGE: Born in Terror", will be our only concern. Over 4400 square feet of entertainment awaits so come have fun!!

We also have 24-hour emergency service for you if there is a problem.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sky Valley Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,275
 
 
Fall-Winter
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,450
 
 
DECEMBER Pre Holidays
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,575
 
 
CHRISTMAS-NEW YEARS
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,450
 
 
WINTER
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,575
 
 
Standard pricing
3 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change.
Rates do not include: taxes 12%, cleaning $150, damage deposit $150
or pets deposit of $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties