Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GORGEOUS HOME with FABULOUS MOUNTAIN VIEWS !!!!!

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 6,300 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Come and stay in your own private chalet !

High atop Red Wolf Mountain this large home offers spectacular panoramic views from every room, floor to ceiling stone fireplace, volume wood ceilings, lodge appointments and for entertaining ease, a player grand piano! The gourmet kitchen is complete, with eat in counter bar which flows into a spacious dining room with sweeping views. Retire to the king master suite which is truly fit for a king. Lounge by the fireplace (seasonal) or relax in your spa en-suite complete with rain shower, steam and deep soak Jacuzzi. This entire level opens to a deck surround perfect for dining, relaxing and entertaining with altitude!

Upstairs, situated on opposing ends of the chalet, your family and guests will enjoy their own private space with en-suite baths and more great views. An office overlooks the great room and is equipped if you must “stay connected” to home/business life.

You won’t want to leave this home as the lower level is a literal entertainment complex, which includes another bedroom and full bath. Start your day in the fitness room, play a round in the billiards room, then end your day in the theater room binge watching your favorite series or flick from the movie library.

Immerse yourself in the resort living that Sky Valley offers. The 18-hole championship golf course is nestled in a gorgeous valley amongst the hardwood forest, mountains and waterfalls . Bring your rackets for the six clay or hard-tru courts, hike on private trails, fish in the ponds or sun and swim at the club pool. Pool is OPEN during Spring & Fall. The chalet is a short drive, less than ten miles, to Highlands, North Carolina's renowned dining, shopping, new brewery and is conveniently located near Franklin, the 'Gem capitol'. The Performing Arts Center features many renowned talents. You are less than two hours to Asheville, which features the Biltmore Estate, the Orange Peel, and the Grove Park Inn. Don't forget the Blue Ridge Parkway. Harrahs Casino, Athens and Atlanta.

The ZIP LINE ADVENTURE is less than two miles from the home, and a snow tubing center just beyond that!!!

This distinctive vacation rental is perfect for a family, a couple entertaining guests. Offered nightly, weekly or monthly. Three night minimum.

Keywords: Distinctive Chalet style home with spectacular views! Sleeps 12-14.

Golf course community, with pool, tennis, and hiking trails.

More Details

Property Manager
Colleen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Map

We want to ensure your best stay possible. Your enjoyment in this unique chalet, that was also featured in, the hit movie, "OUTRAGE: Born in Terror", will be our only concern. Over 4400 square feet of entertainment awaits so come have fun!!

We also have 24-hour emergency service for you if there is a problem.

Amenities

Sky Valley Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath (1) - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4: Basement - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5: Powder Room - toilet
    In suite Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    In suite: Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • No. 1 Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sleeps 2
    No. 3 Guest Bedroom - 1 double , Sleeps 2
    1 Queen Blow up Mattress - 1 queen , Sleeps 2 (Self inflating)
    1 Double Blow up Mattress - 1 double , Sleeps 2
    No. 4 Basement Bedroom - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 3 (twin bunk top + double bunk on bottom)
    No. 2 Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 4 (Queen sleeps 2) (Twin cubbies sleeps 2)
  • Also includes ..., Baby Crib, Play pen,
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Start your day in the fitness room, play a round in the billiards room, then end your day in the theater room binge watching your favorite show or flick from our movie library. If you want to explore the area, you can; white water raft, zip line, ride the great Smoky Mountain Railroad, visit the Biltmore house, ride the Blue Ridge Parkway, see a show, go to a concert, mine for gems in the 'gem capitol' of the world, flea market, tour a winery, see the FoxFire Village, attend a festival, look for salamanders, go fly fishing, hunt for wildflowers, go to Cherokee and gamble at Harrah's Casino, see Asheville, sample craft beers, ride the trolly, hike the AT...what are you waiting for?

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
GORGEOUS HOME with FABULOUS MOUNTAIN VIEWS !!!!!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

Beautiful home in an incredible location!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this home justice. It's worth every penny. We enjoyed sitting on expansive back porches looking at the mountains.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maggie, thank you for the very kind review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our home, and hope that you will come.back again soon! We'd love to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bonita Springs, FL
5

High and Dry

  • 5 of 5

Well, I can't say evacuating from Hurricane Irma is the way I'd want to plan a trip, but the stars were aligned, because boy did we luck out!! What a pleasant surprise. Colleen was so hospitable, and the house....amazing. Beautifully situated overlooking a breathtaking view, we were just fine staying put and just enjoying our time. Plenty of space, plenty to do for all ages. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well appointed, and lots of seating around the home. Great place to stay! Will be planning another trip up there very soon! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for a get away!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun house--very easy to work with owner/manager

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

we loved it

  • 5 of 5

It is a very nice place to be, the cabin was beautiful and very family friendly, we had an amazing time. the view was breathtaking as well, but unfortunately we were not able to enjoy the deck to the extent we would have wanted to as it was under construction. but to be fair, we were notified about the construction in advance and were given an offer to makeup for it as well.

Will definitely visit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the very kind review, and again sorry about the deck repairs, but do hope you will use your 2 free nights (to make up for the inconvenience) very soon. Also, we appreciate guests like yourselves who treat the home as if it were your own. Thank you being great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delray Beach, FL
5

A Perfect Mountain Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely mountain retreat overlooking Sky Valley, GA! It was an awesome home to entertain our family that was gathering for a surprise 90th birthday for our "mama" who lives in the country club community. We rented some nearby condos to accommodate our full gang for sleeping, but Red Mountain was the gathering place for most meals and the "feast of all feasts" for Thanksgiving. We loved having the game and movie rooms downstairs for the 6 cousins to hangout and adult pool challenges! A beautiful deck with awesome views was a lovely backdrop for our family photos. There is a great family-owned zip line adventure park just minutes away and Highlands and Franklin were an easy drive for great shopping, ice cream and BBQ! Our only disappointment was not being able to enjoy s'mores in the firepit due to the brush fires nearby. We will just have to go back next year to complete the adventure!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very kind review! Would love the have you and your gang again next year. Bring your s'mores as Im sure the Brush Fires nearby is a one time thing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change.
Rates do not include: taxes 12%, cleaning $150, damage deposit $150
or pets deposit of $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.