About the property
- House2000 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Mininum Stay2 nights
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
2000 sq. ft. home on lake Huron with private 40 acre animal habitat.
Walking distance from nature trail, state nature reserve and bird sanctuary
Direct waterfront access
Master bedroom with large private bath and walk-in shower
4 bedrooms for sleeping 8
3 bedrooms with lake view
2 car attached garage
4 season porch with fireplace
Utility room with washer and dryer
Full kitchen with all appliances
Internet WI-fi access
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Feb 18, 2018
About Wayne Geno
We have been Realtors and Rental Managers for a combined 50 plus years. We own and have managed a number of properties. This home has been our second/vacation home and was remodeled for such. We have both grew up in the area and like the private, quite life this home offers us an will offer you.
Wayne Geno purchased this House in 1968
Why Wayne Geno chose Fraser
This home has been in the family for three generations and was recently remodeled to better suite our family as a second/vacation home. Unlike other homes in the area for rent, this is an actual home, not a cabin. This home has all the amenities of your home with a large private master bath and walk-in shower. Granite kitchen counter tops with cherry cabinets. Solid oak and travertine stone floors though out the entire home. The home offers easy walk-out-the-front-door access to the hunting or nature enthusiast. There is a private 40 acre area where animals can be spotted though out the year. There are areas within a close drive for those who want to get away from the city hustle and bustle but still want some of the amenities of suburbia. The area is very quite and at night wild life is teaming and the sky is unbelievable with the view of the stars is endless.
What makes this House unique
2000 Square Foot Lake Front Home - Not Cabin 4 Bedrooms for Sleeping 8 Full Kitchen with all Appliances Direct Access to Lake Huron 40 Acre Private Woods 4 Mile Game Reserve Nayanquing Point Bird Sanctuary/Nature Reserve Two 18 Hole Golf Courses State Walking/Biking Trail
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 11:00 AM
Check-out: 1:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
another great experience
another great stay here, and the owner was just as friendly and courteous as in the past!
Five Grandmas gather for outings regularly and we like to stay at a VRBO. This property looked like it would be perfect. It is a beautiful home. However, we decided the owner must be paying a cleaning service, and they are not doing the job. When we arrived, we were unpacking...just walking around barefoot. We looked at the bottom of our feet...and they were black. There were was also a chip under a chair, as well as cobwebs throughout. Just having the service blow the leaves off the deck and clean the webs would have made it much nicer. It is waterfront, but not for swimming. We were told to leave sheets on the bed...which made us wonder if the bedding gets changed between guests. We ran out of trash bags as well...so making sure it is well stocked for necessities would be nice. There is also a dead end road next to the property, and it had regular suspicious vehicles pulling up and parking, and leaving. One police vehicle showed up at one point. Not sure what activities were going on, but it was a little unsettling for us. I tried to reach out to the owner upon returning with two emails about this...with no response. Thus I'm posting online. I gave it 2 stars because the house is nice...but needs a fresh paint job and needs a deep clean. We definitely would have been back if the place was clean...but won't rebook due to our concerns.
Beautiful property, bad upkeep...
We loved the beautiful property! Gorgeous house and location, as well as a great floor plan, kitchen ammenities, layout, seating and home decor. However, we were disappointed by the dirty floors, stinky stockpile of garbage bags in garage that could be smelled in the house, we ran out of toilet paper within the first day here, lack of bedding that was mentioned... We also found the security cameras in the living room and the three season porch to be uncomfortable while staying. Regardless of these, we did enjoy our trip and stay, but these mentioned items if resolved in the future would definitely make for a more comfortable stay for renters!
House filthy. Unable to be used. No stars in rating.
We could not stay in this house. I have filed a complaint of very serious order. The house was filthy and not prepared. Beds left with used sheets balled up. Bathrooms with mildewed towels in piles. Filthy kitchen. Our weekend was ruined by the complete inadequacy of vrbo/home away. The phone "help" was laughable and the owner was unavailable. We saved up for this trip as a 40th anniversary celebration and we went there as a family. All for nothing. We are awaiting proper resolution.
We would like to apologize for the stay not meeting your standards, but struggle since we cannot identify any communication from you after you agreed to rent the home. Just a number of communications before renting and then a complaint after your stay.
We are unsure where the calls were sent as we did not receive any calls, emails or text messages. To make it clear, we have three different numbers including a toll-free number. Each can receive text messages. Additionally we have three email addresses for availability. In addition there is communication through HomeAway via their website, mobile app and phone (also an 800 number). So communication should not be difficult for renters during their stay.
Additionally, we have a cleaning crew who could have been on site within the hour to address any issues. Again, no noted phone calls, emails, text messages or HomeAway communications till after the fact.
I would think if you "could not stay in the house", one of the 12 communication options...
I repeat 12 methods...
would be priority and not a afterthought which you would put in just a rating. If you did not reach one or it was not working, you would try another and at the least contact HomeAway before you continued your stay, not after.
perfect place to stay
what a great stay! we really enjoyed the house. it is so beautifully decorated and convenient
what a nice and clean house!beautiful place to stay and very helpful and friendly owners
* Private 40 acre wooded animal habitat. * Direct lake front property allowing boating, swimming, water skiing, winter snowmobiling, ice skating, ice fishing, seasonal hunting. * State nature reserve and bird sanctuary. * State natural hiking trail extending most of mid Michigan. * Local Golf Courses * Local Boat Rental
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
$1925-$2010 / 6 Night Stay A $250 non-refundable deposit is due at reservation and applied to rent Seasonal Rates are based on Michigan Hunting Seasonal Rules. Please refer to http://www.michigan.gov/dnr for license and seasonal hunting information. Any hunting while at property requires a copy of game license and photo ID for each individual plus a signed waver of liability.