Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk-Out-The-Front-Door To Nature - Home On Lake Huron

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

2000 sq. ft. home on lake Huron with private 40 acre animal habitat.

Walking distance from nature trail, state nature reserve and bird sanctuary

Direct waterfront access

Master bedroom with large private bath and walk-in shower

4 bedrooms for sleeping 8

3 bedrooms with lake view

2 car attached garage

2 fireplaces

4 season porch with fireplace

Utility room with washer and dryer

Full kitchen with all appliances

Internet WI-fi access

Fully furnished


Property Manager
Wayne Geno
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Wayne Geno

We have been Realtors and Rental Managers for a combined 50 plus years. We own and have managed a number of properties. This home has been our second/vacation home and was remodeled for such. We have both grew up in the area and like the private, quite life this home offers us an will offer you.

Wayne Geno purchased this house in 1968

Why Wayne Geno chose Michigan

This home has been in the family for three generations and was recently remodeled to better suite our family as a second/vacation home. Unlike other homes in the area for rent, this is an actual home, not a cabin. This home has all the amenities of your home with a large private master bath and walk-in shower. Granite kitchen counter tops with cherry cabinets. Solid oak and travertine stone floors though out the entire home. The home offers easy walk-out-the-front-door access to the hunting or nature enthusiast. There is a private 40 acre area where animals can be spotted though out the year. There are areas within a close drive for those who want to get away from the city hustle and bustle but still want some of the amenities of suburbia. The area is very quite and at night wild life is teaming and the sky is unbelievable with the view of the stars is endless.

What makes this house unique

2000 Square Foot Lake Front Home - Not Cabin

4 Bedrooms for Sleeping 8

Full Kitchen with all Appliances

Direct Access to Lake Huron

40 Acre Private Woods

4 Mile Game Reserve

Nayanquing Point Bird Sanctuary/Nature Reserve

Two 18 Hole Golf Courses

State Walking/Biking Trail

Amenities

Pinconning House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in Shower / Private Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Walk-Out-The-Front-Door To Nature - Home On Lake Huron
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
1

House filthy. Unable to be used. No stars in rating.

  • 1 of 5

We could not stay in this house. I have filed a complaint of very serious order. The house was filthy and not prepared. Beds left with used sheets balled up. Bathrooms with mildewed towels in piles. Filthy kitchen. Our weekend was ruined by the complete inadequacy of vrbo/home away. The phone "help" was laughable and the owner was unavailable. We saved up for this trip as a 40th anniversary celebration and we went there as a family. All for nothing. We are awaiting proper resolution.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annie, We would like to apologize for the stay not meeting your standards, but struggle since we cannot identify any communication from you after you agreed to rent the home. Just a number of communications before renting and then a complaint after your stay. We are unsure where the calls were sent as we did not receive any calls, emails or text messages. To make it clear, we have three different numbers including a toll-free number. Each can receive text messages. Additionally we have three email addresses for availability. In addition there is communication through HomeAway via their website, mobile app and phone (also an 800 number). So communication should not be difficult for renters during their stay. Additionally, we have a cleaning crew who could have been on site within the hour to address any issues. Again, no noted phone calls, emails, text messages or HomeAway communications till after the fact. I would think if you "could not stay in the house", one of the 12 communication options... I repeat 12 methods... would be priority and not a afterthought which you would put in just a rating. If you did not reach one or it was not working, you would try another and at the least contact HomeAway before you continued your stay, not after.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

what a great stay! we really enjoyed the house. it is so beautifully decorated and convenient

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5

what a nice and clean house!beautiful place to stay and very helpful and friendly owners

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful place in a very peaceful setting. Even if the weather had been stormy the stay at this location would have been as wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Comfortable stay with beautiful views

  • 3 of 5

We had four adult couples staying in the home. The views were terrific out the back but we were expecting to have access to walk down to the water. We decided to purchase bottled drinking water as the house water was overly salty for drinking, although the soft water was nice for bathing. The house was clean and the washer and dryer were new and easy to use.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Weekend at the Erickson

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, easy to find, clean. We stayed with two other families (4 adults, 3 kids) and were impressed with this home. Had a small issue with the front door code provided but Wayne was immediately available to assist us. Great service and much appreciated! The only reasons this isn't a five star rating, and they are small, were two things. First, the very nice porch area had only one screen for the many windows. This did not allow us to take advantage of the wonderful breezes throughout our stay. Second, while the home is on Lake Huron, it is separated from the lake proper by a substantial shallow lagoon. This is great for bird watching and amazing sunrises but you should not be bringing your swim suits. Neither of these detracted from our stay. We had a wonderful time and would recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MBS International Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Linwood, MI
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Green Hills Golf Club
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Flint, MI
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
m13 (Huron Road)
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Pinconning, MI
Nearest Beach
Lake Front
Car: necessary

* Private 40 acre wooded animal habitat.

* Direct lake front property allowing boating, swimming, water skiing, winter snowmobiling, ice skating, ice fishing, seasonal hunting.

* State nature reserve and bird sanctuary.

* State natural hiking trail extending most of mid Michigan.

* Local Golf Courses

* Local Boat Rental

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pinconning House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$285
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,925
$7,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 6.0%

$1925-$2010 / 6 Night Stay

A $250 non-refundable deposit is due at reservation and applied to rent

Seasonal Rates are based on Michigan Hunting Seasonal Rules. Please refer to http://www.michigan.gov/dnr for license and seasonal hunting information. Any hunting while at property requires a copy of game license and photo ID for each individual plus a signed waver of liability.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties