Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

~Postcard Perfect Views of Paradise~ FALL/WINTER SPECIAL RATES AVAILABLE!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This remodeled beachfront cottage at Pat’s at Punalu'u has everything needed for vacationers to feel right at home in paradise! This vacation is decorated island style by local artists from Hawaii. Located directly on a pristine beach in the coastal town of Punalu'u, minutes from the famous North Shore, experience the true magic of Hawaii. With serene sandy beaches, lush mountains, and captivating sunrises, you are sure to relax in this one-of-a-kind, one bedroom getaway.

The town of Punalu’u offers you a variety of activities including: scenic coastal drives, sight seeing, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, hiking, sun bathing, world-class golfing, horseback riding, whale watching, fishing, sky diving, shopping and surfing. Leave time for the Kualoa Ranch and the renowned Polynesian Cultural Center, located just a few miles away. The nearby historic surfing town of Haleiwa, situated on the North Shore, will satisfy all of your shopping and restaurant needs. From shrimp shacks to gourmet dining and everything in between, there is a restaurant to compliment any palate. Come see, taste, and experience the real Hawaii.

TAT: W94137885-01

More Details

Owner
Kelli Kepka
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The unit was a one bedroom condo which was perfect. It had a beautiful ocean view and no more than a couple people on the beach at any time we were there. The place was clean and comfortable.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Hauula Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Read and review the rental agreement for a complete list of house rules. Mahalo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), twin trundle bed in living room (2 twin beds), wraparound picture windows with ocean views
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
~Postcard Perfect Views of Paradise~ FALL/WINTER SPECIAL RATES AVAILABLE!!!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 18 reviews
Nashville TN
5

Great Place with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed here for a week. The location was great for us. We did a lot of adventuring so didn't spend much time at the property during the day, but the views were just beautiful. We watched the sunrise every morning. It had everything we needed (except maybe air conditioning, but most places don't) and was perfect for our vacation. The laundry onsite was also very helpful for us!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved our stay at this cozy beach cottage. Beautiful views and a nice quiet location.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great quiet cottage on the pretty side of Oahu

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I had a lot of fun. Condo/cottage is small, but worked perfectly for the two of us. When you lie in bed you have full 180 degree views of the ocean. You are twenty steps to the water and the beach and trees are very pretty here. This area is quiet and much less touristy, we only ate at shrimp trucks and food trucks along the road. You can snorkel and swim in the water right from the house, but it was often windy while we were there. Perfect for a relaxing and laying in the beach to read a book vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful location, but unit needs work!

  • 3 of 5

Location is beautiful. the Unit is "tired" and in need of work. the ceiling fan above the bed is only able to run on low due to excessive noise on faster speeds. one of the floor fans is worn out and needs replacing. Garbage disposal did not work, but a new one in the box is under the sink. Bathroom exhaust fan did not work making the bathroom almost unbearably hot. Unable to make the TV work due to system i have never seen. since only wanted to watch one evening did not contact owner. owner should put instructions by TV! Finally, was told no deposit refund due to "stains" on a sheet, pillow shams and face cloth. Stains on sheet and face cloth were preexisting to our arrival. No idea about the shams, but we laid them on the floor when we arrived and did not touch again until we left.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We strive to provide an affordable vacation rental just steps from the ocean for our guests. We have been successfully renting our cottage for over 12 years and rarely have to take a guests damage deposit. We conducted a thorough investigation and followed up with our cleaner (that has been with us for 12 years) prior to making the claim of damage towards the damage deposit. As stated in our rental agreement, we request guests to report damage upon arrival. Also, during our follow up email, we offered this guest a 10% discount on a future visit as we value them as our guests and hope to welcome them back in the future. We did not hear from the guest during their six night stay or after until the claim against the damage deposit was made. This is the first we have heard of these concerns of our beachfront cottage. We encourage our guests to contact us by email or phone with any questions or concerns before or during their stay so we can help make it as enjoyable as possible. The garbage disposal is scheduled to be replaced by a plumber during the next extended break between guests. We value all feedback from our guests and will follow up with this guest's concerns to help improve our affordable beachfront vacation rental for our future guests. Mahalo once again for choosing us for your stay and apologize that you were not completely satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5

Safe, clean, friendly environment. Safe beach with beautiful views! Unit has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Puyallup, WA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Really beautiful and good size cottage, love waking up to sound of the waves and beautiful sunset. It has everything you need to spend a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
Surfers Bar, Leilei's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort and Golf
Nearest Restaurant
Keneke's, Subway
Nearest Beach
Punaluu, steps away from cottage
Car: recommended

Located 10 minutes from Polynesian Cultural Center, BYU Hawaii, Laie Temple LDS, 15 mins from Turtle Bay Resort and appx 25 minutes from Sunset Beach and Banzai Pipeline Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
One-time cleaning fee $95
Tax Rate 13.75%

We have ongoing specials throughout the year. Please inquire about any SPECIALS in your request! :). We look forward to hearing from you soon! Mahalo

*Rates are based on 2 guests. Rates and cleaning fees may be higher for certain seasons and holidays. Rates are subject to change without notice

Tax ID: W94137885-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties