Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Most Affordable 2BR! Near Bike Path in the Aspens

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

This recently remodeled, cozy, ground floor condo located in the Aspens has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. There is a walk out patio with a gas grill and it is located right near a wonderful bike path which accesses Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and local restaurants. Wonderful mountain views!

The first bedroom has a Queen-size bed and the second bedroom has a bunk bed that has a double bed on the bottom and a twin on the top.

There is a fireplace and flat screen TV in the living room.

This condo is located about 10 miles from the center of Jackson, but enjoy the quiet and beautiful retreat to the Aspens. There is a short walk to outstanding restaurants, a market and a coffee shop. There is a superb playground near the condo.

Jackson Hole Mountain Resort is about 4 miles from the condo and the best entrance to Grand Teton National Park is right past JHMR. Drive through Grand Teton National Park at sunrise or sunset and enjoy the amazing wildlife and beauty.

The Aspens offer a free shuttle to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the START bus, the local transporation, is less than a block away.

Enjoy a relaxing stay in this condo with views of the mountains and moose walking through the backyard!

Keywords: Recently remodeled Aspens condo!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to say how much I enjoyed the stay at your place! It was awesome! I wish I was still there. Thanks so much!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Wilson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This cozy condo is located in the Aspens, which is very close to Pines Golf Course and Shooting Star Golf Course. There is a wonderful bike path that will take you to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the back entrance to Grand Teton National Park.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
Most Affordable 2BR! Near Bike Path in the Aspens
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 18 reviews
5

Got it for the price..Loved it for the location

  • 5 of 5

Just finished our first trip to Jackson Hole/Tetons/Yellowstone. If you've looked for a place, you know they can be really pricey - and out of reach for a lot of families. Not so with this gem. Thanks, Stephanie for providing a place for families. Close to everything! Minutes to historic Jackson and Wilson (hit Pear St. Bagels in the morning). Minutes to the Tetons and an hour and change to Yellowstone. Well stocked kitchen. The bunk room/layout was perfect for the kids. There isn't a view, but we were in the mountains everyday. Would definitely come back again. Affordable. Comfortable. Everything you need at a price you can afford.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and comfy

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable beds and bedding, full kitchen with extras, safe neighborhood, perfect place to enjoy Jackson Hole.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Make sure you get arrival instructions

  • 2 of 5

Older/dated unit - furnishings appear out of the 80's. Adequately equipped. Housekeeping was OK. Just dont expect anything special. Main issue was not receiving check in instructions prior to arrival. Took us nearly two hours to find someone to help us get in.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs minor work to make habitable

  • 2 of 5

Shower room light doesn't work with out a fan that sounds like a freight train coming on. 75-150$ to fix just fix it.

Front door light is broken making it hard to enter code to get in.

Kitchen lights are dying and need to be replaced so that they don't make noise.

Other than that the location was fairly good and the house was clean. The beds were also comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coeur d Alene, ID
2

Nice stay with a few exceptions!

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed in several Aspen condos, but I must say, this one rates pretty low.

I arrived, opened the door, and found condo.had not been cleaned..contacted mgt.who called owner (in Virginia)..owner's daughter came over and cleaned the condo.(I was refunded cleaning fee, which was nice)

condo is sparsely furnished--very few basics in kitchen,unlike other units we've stayed in.

Condo.worked ok for us..good location, quiet, and efficient..if you're looking for luxury, this is NOT the unit...it's a bit "tired" and could use updating..ie.painting, new furniture, perhaps remodeled kitchen...

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and input. The cleaners mixed up the day the condo was suppose to be cleaned and this has never happened before. We felt awful about it and refunded the cleaning fee. We do not claim that this is a luxury property, but rather a great location with all the necessities at an affordable price for a two bedroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great condo in a favorable location

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and Nic ely decorated with good amenities. The location is key! Only a few minutes from Teton Village, close to Wilson and only 15 min drive to Jackson. The condo is right on the bike path that goes forever! The whole area is very bike friendly. Having the Aspen Market and Elevation coffee shop in walking distance was a definite benefit. The only drawback was the noise of neighbors around and the recycling bins outside of the condo. It wasn't that people were being too loud but you can hear everything going on from the front of condo. We were always up and out early so this wasn't ever a huge problem. The room in the back is very quiet and the condo has a nice, private back patio. This area is absolutely gorgeous! If you have not been yet...GO!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

There are a couple tennis courts in the Aspens!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. If you have a pet, please contact me directly to discuss. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.