Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sweeping Ocean Views. Beautifully Furnished Family Beach Home w Wifi

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

Pacific Beach is the perfect place to retreat to for some valuable family time. With peaceful pristine beaches and natural ocean beauty.

Imagine . . . no sound greater than the lapping waves.

Nearly every room has stunning ocean views in our large four-bedroom house about 200 feet from the water. With a large front yard and quiet streets, there is more to do here than you will have time for!

Just think . . . after you are done roasting marshmallows on the beach, return to the living room with a welcoming warm fireplace and comfortable sofas and chairs. The perfect spot for family games or read-aloud time.

A dream vacation house . . .

The house has a gorgeous fully stocked kitchen with:


Coffee Pot and Espresso Machine

Dishes, Silverware, Glasses, and mugs

Pots and Pans Baking Ware

Crock pot, Waffle Iron, and Griddle

Tea Kettle

Plus, there’s a large oak dining room table that easily seats 12. Or, you would rather eat out . . .There is everything from fast food to very affordable family dining within 20 minutes.

The large bathroom has a tub with shower and upstairs there is a sink and mirror for tooth brushing and face washing (no toilet). Rinse off all your beach treasures in the outdoor sink. Then set them aside to dry right there too.

There is a lovely large master bedroom downstairs with a king-size bed. Upstairs there are three bedrooms and a comfy futon on the landing. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and one has two twin beds as well as an additional futon mattress that will sleep 2 children.

Grab your mocha and your book and linger on the front porch with a beautiful view and privacy for your children to run and play in the large grass yard after you are done flying kites, building sandcastles, beach combing or exploring.

We guarantee our home to be clean, comfortable, and family-friendly!

Escape the crowds; get peace, enjoy serenity - Pacific Beach has all this! Absorb the wonder of the expansive coast line, seashells, seashores, sandy beaches, from the comfort or your home away from home.

Book your beach vacation today!

Keywords: affordable, beach front, sleeps 12, family, wood fireplace, gas fireplace

More Details

Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2018

About Lorrie

We started going to this beach as a family and loved it so much we bought a beautiful landmark house that the core was originally built 1910. We have updated, overhauled, and carefully remodeled keeping the integrity and charm of the original while utilizing the modern conveniences of today.

We love our visitors and try to make our homes comfortable and beautiful for you to enjoy as your home away from home.

Lorrie purchased this house in 2004

Why Lorrie chose Pacific Beach

We love the location! Two and a half hours from Seattle is close enough for a weekend visit and far away from the daily chores of everyday life..

What makes this house unique

When the long-time owner of this home wanted to sell it to us, we jumped and bought it without it ever being listed on the market. Some of the things that made us fall in love with this house were:

~ the awe-inspiring sunsets

~ sweeping ocean views

~ seaside beauty

~ a clean beach right out your door

~ large square footage making large parties a snap

~ additional lots for protected views

Now families also love our home for the gorgeous yet comfortable furnishings, beautiful and well-supplied kitchen, comfortable beds, and . . . the jaw-dropping open vista views.

Today your family can join our list of families who return year after year for their beach vacation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This house is the perfect place for a family reunion. The beautiful kitchen is furnished with everything and the huge table with plenty of chairs is great for sharing food. The beds were more than comfortable, even for my grandparents. And, the view really is spectacular.

I was concerned about a large group and one bathroom but it worked out with no problem at all. Just like the owner (who was very nice and helpful) said, we think we need more than one bathroom but not everyone needs to use it at once. One bathroom with 11 people was no big deal.

We are so grateful to have found a place that fits us all and welcomes big groups. My sister and her family already rented it for this summer too and we'll all be back next year.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1


Pacific Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Super Easy. If you need to cancel let us know, as soon as we are able to rent the house for those dates, you'll get 100% refund less 10%.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - This is only the extra sink on the second story of the house
  • This is a spacious bathroom with plenty of room for a wheelchair.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This is the master bedroom on the main floor of the house.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , We call this the Shell Room.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , We call this the Fish Room.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , The Bunk Room can sleep 3 with the futon mattress.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
The walk to the beach is just across the front yard and a very quiet street and you’re there! It's about 150 feet from our property to the sandy beach. There is a large front yard where children can play. Directly south is a tributory; a safe place to swim and watch the salt water and fresh water merge. Within just a block are 2 little beach grocery stores where you can get nearly anything you might have forgotten. Furnished with comfortable, coordinated, and quality furniture. Each room is beautifully decorated and is a vacation of its' own! A 65' BIG SCREEN television in the living room and a large one in the master bedroom make movie watching fun. The oak dining room table seats 10 and in the sideboard there are board games and puzzles galore. The kitchen is fully furnished with pots, iron skillets, baking dishes, crock pot, coffee maker, toaster oven, microwave, and dishwasher, There are dishes, glasses, mug, and silverware for apx 16.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
17% Complete
9% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Sweeping Ocean Views. Beautifully Furnished Family Beach Home w Wifi
average rating of 4.486842 based on 77 reviews

It was really close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The house had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable, and ocean sounds all night long! Even the quirkiness of an old home added charm

  • 4 of 5

November 23 was my birthday and I don’t think I could have been more thankful. Kids, grands, my husband and my mom all under one roof for a long weekend. We had the expected fall weather but we had plenty of rain free moments to spend on the beach walking, exploring, and kite flying. The quick walk to the beach made it easy for the 2 toddlers to go back and forth to the beach a couple times each day. The home was very comfortable and easily accommodated the 8 of us. Some of the quirkiness of the old home added to its charm. Old homes are often drafty and my 82 year old mother was concerned about getting cold. She had no problem keeping warm. Even the 1 bathroom was totally sufficient. I loved the long dining room table that served us well for thanksgiving meal and subsequent meals after. We had plenty of room for “up and down the river” card games every night and coloring during the day. The description claims that there are games and puzzles. The game cupboard was a disaster. I spent some time organizing (I enjoy that kind of thing) but I suspect there are lots of missing pieces. Not a problem for us as we brought our own. The “well stocked” kitchen was mostly well stocked but was missing a good can opener! My daughter went to the 76 station to buy one, but he didn’t have one either! But, small town charm being what it is, he loaned her his!!! My daughters chili was a success and the can opener was returned to “the guy at the 76 station”! The 8 of us, 6 adults and 2 children were very comfortable. I think you could add another adult and 2 more children but it would start to feel crowded after that many people. I would totally recommend this home for a family gathering and we are already talking about our next trip to the Flem family home. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review and it is a great gathering place! About the can opener, I suspect that has something to do with the renters previous to your stay. There is a can opener there now and a spare one in another drawer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Love it the place was beautiful, and amazing we will be staying here again. If i Owen a home it would be just like this. And love that it was just like being at home.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We love our quaint home too! How nice it is to know that you felt at home there too.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and well stocked.

  • 3 of 5

We had a family vacation and used this house as our gathering spot. The location couldn't have been any better. The kitchen was very well stocked with ample space for cooking and dining. It was great for what it was.

Concerns: it was advertised as sleeping 14. You couldn't sleep more than 10 by any stretch of the imagination. We had 12 staying here, including two young children in cots so were able to make it work.

The house was advertised as a 1 1/2 bath. A bath includes a toilet, and there was only one. Admittedly, it was stated in the depths of the property description that the 1/2 bath was only a sink, but a 1/2 bath includes two parts of a bathroom: this is not a 1/2 bath.

There was supposed to be a well stocked video library. There were no videos and the remote for the VCR was not present. Why state that there was? This wasn't a big issue since we weren't there to watch TV, but it would have been used at some point, if only to look at our pictures.

The large garbage can was at the curb and full when we arrived on Friday. Garbage pick-up was Tuesday. We eventually had to move the can back to the covered area of the house to keep the gulls out. It was inconvenient for our group to try to juggle our garbage for 3-4 days. I'm sure a resolution could be found in the future.

This was over-all a positive experience and the limitations would not prevent us from staying again. However, the property description should be accurate and expectations clear.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time. FYI, we are in the process of remodeling and adding a second full bathroom. We hope to be done by 2018 summertime. I imagine the missing remote and messy game cupboard have something to do with the renters previous to you. As it states in the "depths of the description," it is clearly explained that the .5 bath is just a sink and I am unable to change the .5 bath as it is an auto feature with VRBO. Thanks for the heads up on the game cupboard. That is all nice and tidy now! The videos you can use are in the master bedroom, sorry you missed them!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Space good for our large group but place is run down

  • 2 of 5

The space was fine and proximity to the beach was great. However the place is very run down and laundry room smells very musty and dank.

We were charged $100 for a crack on the refrigerator drawer that was there to begin with so make sure you note damage when you enter to owner so you don't get charged for them to make repairs! When I complained about the charge they didn't respond. We cleaned the place immaculately too. Grrr! I researched the price of a fridge drawer and found them to be under $50, so we were also charged double!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for your frustration. We take photos of any damages on the day of cleaning. This drawer was undamaged when you took rental and upon your departure the drawer was broken and unusable. As for us not responding, you can see from our scores here that our response rate is less than 24 hours and 100 percent. We did not receive this email from you. You also said that others should beware of being charged for repairs. That is unfair and inaccurate. Over renting this house for more than 10 years we have charged for damages less than 5 times. Again, we are sorry you were unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Good beach fun.

  • 3 of 5

A cute and cozy place. Needs some work, (paint, etc.).

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. I assume the painting you are referring to is one of the bedrooms and it has since been repainted.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mill 109
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Westport Ferry
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
Ocean Shores
Nearest Train
80 Miles
Amtrak, Centralia or Lacey
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Nearest Ski
145 Miles
Nearest Beach
Just look out the window!
Car: recommended

Pacific Beach has one of the most beautiful WA beaches with the majestic Pacific Ocean and a tributary, Joe Creek. It is mesmerizing to watch the surf and salt water mix with the river. The razor clams in front of the house are phenomenal too! The town of Pacific Beach is quaint with some gift shops, restaurants, and the all-important 3 coffee shop stops. Our favorite is at the High Flyer Kite Shop on Main Street where they are $2! Try Scott's own invention, The Creation, and tell him the Flem's sent you. Then walk to Emily's Confections (the pink and white building) also on Main for fresh baked cinnamon rolls, raspberry turnovers, croissants, and more. Go twenty minutes south along the coast to see Ocean Shores where there all sorts of touristy attractions, more shopping, and restaurants. A drive out to the point is well worth it and a walk on the boulder strewn beach is fun for climbers and leisure walks. Head north instead to visit the gorgeous beaches in the Indian Reservation, the Olympic Rain Forest with ferns as big as people and a tree you can walk through, and, don't forget the Roosevelt Elk.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.5%

High Season Bookings: Must be back to back or leave 2 + empty nights. We are unable to accept bookings leaving 1 empty night. 4 night min.

Holidays: $250.00, 4 night min./ Jan. 1, Memorial Day, July 4, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and Dec. 24 and 25.

Extra Guests: Cleaning: $125.

We are unable to make any pricing adjustments after booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund