Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Luxury Retreat! Outdoor Living Area w/Fireplace! Backs up to State Park!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,470 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Outdoor living area with fireplace

- Outdoor Shower

- 5 adult bikes provided

- Screened in Porches

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

- Wii Console in upstairs loft area. Console also comes with two controllers and two nunchucks.

LOCATION: This home backs up to Deer Lake State Park.

DETAILS:

If you are looking for an amazing getaway in WaterSound, this Nantucket-inspired coastal retreat on Planters Moon Court is definitely for you! With 5 bedroom/5.5 baths, this custom home has room to sleep 12 and boasts an open floor plan with high end finishes throughout. Every bedroom provides a relaxing oasis with luxury linens and ample space. Outside, relax in the quiet, serene outdoor living space, including screened porch and a patio complete with a gas fireplace and dining area.

Nestled within green space on a large lot, 14 Planters Moon Court backs up to Deer Lake State Park which provides an unforgettable landscape with several hiking trails and some of the areas highest sand dunes. The WaterSound West Beach Neighborhood is known for having some of the quietest beaches along 30A. Use the community boardwalk, located directly in front of the home, and walk to the beach in just minutes. The large community pool, park and a 2 acre pond are also just steps away! Call today to speak to a reservation specialist or book your stay online with 360 Blue!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

FIRST FLOOR:

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower/Tub combo

SECOND FLOOR:

- Bunk Room with Trundle Bed

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom with Shower

CARRIAGE HOUSE:

- King Bed, King Sleeper Sofa

AMENITIES INCLUDE: 5 adult bikes provided, outdoor shower. This property comes with 2 dedicated parking spots. Additional parking can be found throughout the community. Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters laundered upon every checkout.

360 BLUE STAFF & SERVICES: Exclusive Guest Experiences, Concierge Services, Grocery Delivery, Private Chef & More (Extra costs & advanced notice may be required)

Weddings are not allowed at this home. If this policy is violated, you may be asked to vacate the property and forfeit any rental payments as well as be subject to HOA, community and 360 Blue fines.

WATERSOUND WEST AMENITIES:

- 256 acre, private, gated neighborhood beach community located directly on the Gulf of Mexico between Seaside and Rosemary Beach

- Beautiful zero-entry neighborhood pool featuring cabanas, outdoor grill and fireplace

- Horseshoe Park

- Bike and Kayak Rentals

- Boardwalk that winds through the neighborhood to the beach

- Direct access to beach (no streets to cross or steep stairs to climb)

** Bicycles are allowed in the WaterSound West Beach community on the streets. Due to safety and legal concerns, the WaterSound West HOA will no longer allow bicycles on the West Beach boardwalks. However, they are still permitted on the beach walkover, with the following provisions. (1) Bicycles must be walked from where the pavement ends at the clubhouse to the entrance of the beach walkover, where the railing begins; and (2) Bicycles must be ridden at the lowest possible speed while on the beach walkover. **

Golf Carts: IMPORTANT INFORMATION BELOW.

- Unfortunately due to HOA rules the guest will not be able to rent golf carts and will not be able to bring their own golf cart.

- If the home you are renting has a golf cart provided by the owner then please be aware of the golf cart rules and regulations.

- If we have not received the proper insurance and driver’s license information then YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE GOLF CART.

- Lastly, if a person without a valid driver's license is found to have operated the golf cart provided, or is found driving in a reckless manner then the guest will be fined a $750.00 charge to the account provided on the reservation.

More Details

Property Manager
14 Planters Moon
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

WaterSound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3470 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Cozy Luxury Retreat! Outdoor Living Area w/Fireplace! Backs up to State Park!
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
Brentwood
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

No complaints about our stay in 14 Planters Moon. There was an issue with the air not working in the carriage house but it was promptly fixed. We also had a timely response for missing sheets for the sofa bed. The concierge service was always friendly and responsive. The only complaint was not about the rental but about how the chair service rental works in Watersound West. It was a bit of a pain to have to go down each morning to get the chairs set up. One morning the rental company was very late. But every other morning it was an easy process and they were there on time if not early. One suggestion would be to do what other communities that have quite a walk to the beach do and include a chair service with the rental. Do to a serious illness in our family it was a trip that almost didn't happen. It was a thoughtful surprise to have a nice gift basket from 360 Blue waiting when we were finally able to arrive. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Park
4

March 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 8 had a lovely stay at 14 Planters Moon Court . The house is beautiful and was very comfortable with great spaces to visit with family; from the indoor family kitchen area to the outdoor fireplace area and especially the screened in porches- loved them! We did have some hiccups on arrival- house could definitely been cleaner upon arrival, second floor air conditioner was not working and carriage room air conditioner was dripping water onto floor. Also, It should be made clear when booking at Watersound West that your party only has access to Watersound West amenities. 360 Blue was very professional and quick to respond to these issues and ensure we were enjoying our stay! All bathrooms had travel amenities - shampoo, conditioner, soaps- which was a nice surprise. The beach is a bit of a hike but a beautiful hike and well worth it! The bikes are a must and would recommend rental of a bike cart to carry coolers, bags, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so happy your family enjoyed your time here! We are so sorry for the hiccups during your stay. We are always working hard to make sure things don't go wrong and to handle them quickly when we do. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The house was very comfortable for the 11 of us. The beach is a walk but worth it. Beautiful pool with zero entry for the kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Looks like everyone is enjoying some time in the sand! We are so glad that you had such an amazing stay. We hope to see you back at the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely amazing. It had everything we needed for our stay. we had 4 families and 12 people total and we had more than enough room. Other than the construction next door our stay was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay! We hope to see you all back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had four families that met to share this house. A total of nine adults and two children (one year old and 10 month old). The cribs and beach chairs were ordered using through their concierge services. They were delivered timely. It was awesome! The bedrooms had all king size beds except one which was very comfortable. We did have trouble with the air conditioner but we reported it and a repairman was sent very timely. The walk to the beach is a little long with small kids but we did utilize the bikes. Pool and home was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed going to The Hub for dinner, music and ice cream. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: It looks like you guys had a great time. We understand how important it is to keep our guests cool and comfortable on these summer months! We will definitely love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had four families that met to share this house. A total of nine adults and two children (one year old and 10 month old). The cribs and beach chairs were ordered using through their concierge services. They were delivered timely. It was awesome! The bedrooms had all king size beds except one which was very comfortable. We did have trouble with the air conditioner but we reported it and a repairman was sent very timely. The walk to the beach is a little long with small kids but we did utilize the bikes. Pool and home was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed going to The Hub for dinner, music and ice cream. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: It looks like you guys had a great time. We understand how important it is to keep our guests cool and comfortable on these summer months! We will definitely love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees