Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waikiki Beach Condo $150 special-1/1 sleeps 4-full kit/Lanai/W&D

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bed/1bth Condo in Waikiki Shores Beachfront Complex

We have 2 - one bedroom condo (each sleeps 4 people) at Waikiki Shores, which is on the beach, has a full kitchen, air conditioning; free wireless internet and washer/dryer in each unit (check for availability on each unit with owner). There is a great view from the lanai overlooking the park and ocean. It sleeps 4 people with a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room and shower/tub in bathroom. There is an outdoor shower when you come off the beach. I also supply all linens, beach towels, beach chairs, Cooler, boogie boards, snorkel Equipment, etc. (Ask about our last minute specials)

---Beachfront, South Shore (Waikiki) Ocean and Garden Views

---1 bedroom, 1 bath, A/C, 2nd floor, beach chairs, towels

----boogie boards, snorkeling etc

---Sleeps 4 guests with 1 queen, 1 Queen Sofa in LR

---Outdoor shower, Free Wireless Internet, 2nd floor

Keywords: Our one bedroom condo at Waikiki Shores, which is a 14 floor building on the beach where all units view beach and park views, has a full kitchen, air conditioning; free wireless internet and washer/dryer in the unit. There is a great view from the lanai overlooking the park and ocean. It sleeps 4 people with a queen bed in the bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room and shower/tub in bathroom. There is an outdoor shower when you come off the beach. I also supply all linens, beach towels, beach chairs, Cooler, boogie boards, snorkel Equipment, etc. (Ask about our last minute specials).$350 for Christmas and new years weeks. 14 nights a must. $150 based on 7 night min

More Details

Owner
Hawaii Beach Travel
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About The Owner

we would love to share your condo with you

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Waikiki

Waikiki Beach is very popular

What makes this condo unique

Steps to the beach

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waikiki Beach Condo $150 special-1/1 sleeps 4-full kit/Lanai/W&D
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
3

Good Enough but could have been Fabulous

  • 3 of 5

The condo is in a fantastic location right on beach as pic shows. it is a spacious unit with great view of park and ocean. Enough room for two kids and two adults (and enough privacy for the the adults). The hand off of keys and all arrangements went well. Great bonus to use the pool at Hotel next door; all staff very friendly there. Wonderful access to all things Waikiki in walking distance. Amazing view of New Year's fireworks at both Hilton and over ocean. Be ready to provide your own basic supplies: only provided half a role of toilet paper and no back up supply, only one small garbage bag for full week stay. Kitchen staples not well stocked thus we didn't cook as we would have had to complete full grocery shopping. We did 'warm things up' and was great to have a 'fridge. Lots of towels and beach toys for kids. Unit could use some updating as seems still stuck in the late 70s although was clean. If you do not love early morning wake up you may want to pass. The early (5 a.m.) morning noise from Hotel next door with carts rolling and people talking loudly is clear, and at first startling, from the bedroom even with windows closed. With better attention to providing basic supplies (to avoid shopping for basics first day of vacation) and perhaps some sound proofing in bedroom, this could be an ideal place to stay. CANNOT BEAT THE LOCATION!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you liked the condo. sorry for the small basic starters in the room. we give enough supplies to get through the day, but since this was so last minute we didn't have a chance to restock. I can give you a 10% off your next stay as you mentioned you would be back and again so sorry for that. we are a little dated and that is why we can offer $150 deals for a beach front property with a washer and dryer and full size kitchen and a Lanai. and room for 4 people.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very nice, would stay there again

  • 4 of 5

the condos are great very conveniently located and we will stay there again. they do get a lot of city noise but we knew that before we booked and it really didn't bother us. it is also nice to be able to use the hotel facilities next door. can't wait to go back next year and stay longer

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our Christmas Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in your condo. The location is perfect and we had everything we needed to make our stay complete. We really appreciated having a washer and dryer along with a full size stove and refrigerator. How nice to eat breakfast out on the lanai.

One suggestion--maybe a TV in the bedroom. When on vacation it's nice to relax and watch some TV from your bed, while kids are watching Sponge Bob in the living room!!

Building has good security. We felt very safe there.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Columbia Falls, MT
5

Location, location, location!:)

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect for my husband and I! The location was perfect for walking to shopping, beaches, seeing fireworks etc. The condo was fully equipped just as was promised. Having parking in the garage was a huge plus and not waiting for the elevator another since on 2nd floor and the security system was great- felt very safe at all times. Loved having a washer and dryer in unit as well. Thank you very much for making this a wonderful stay. Best to you Laura- you were a gem to work with (answered my million and one questions happily and promptly) and meeting Michelle was a treat! Hope we can return someday...

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Canberra Australia
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Spent two weeks at Condo and were extremely happy with facilities and location. Easy access to transport, beaches & especially shops for my wife and sister. Very clean property. Description of Condo was spot on. Laura dealt with the booking and there were no issues even though we were half a world apart. We want to get back and enjoy the entire place again as solos as we can. Would recommend to all. Thank you Laura and Rob.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Vancouver
5

Location was Ideal

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for the two of us, It was great to walk out our door onto the beach. It had all the comforts of home, with the great views from the Lanai that we couldn't get enough of. Perfect place to watch sunsets or fireworks or just people watch. Laura was great to deal with, she was very accommodating & always returned my phone/texts promptly. We had a great time in this condo and would love to come back someday soon.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
admin fee $100
Tax Rate 14.96%

$100 cleaning fee. $100 reservation fee. 14.962% Hawaii State Tax. $150 Special (when offered) is based on 2 people for Min 7 nights. $25 for each persons after 2. 4 Max in each unit. Xmas/New Years week prices are higher, call for info. local contact: Shawn w-71256999-01 WS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.