Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Boardwalk 6th Floor Sleeps 8 Fall Weekly Specials

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This 6th floor Boardwalk Beach Resort condo is located at

9450 South Thomas Drive PCB FL 32408. Directly on Panama City Beach.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is one of the most family friendly complexes in Panama City Beach. It has one of the best pool areas of any condo. There is a very large lagoon pool, 2 hot tubs and a childrens play area.

There is a Tiki Bar here with live music on weekends.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and a spectacular view of the gulf with access to the balcony.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed.

The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin size bunk beds.

The living room has balcony ocean view with balcony access and a pull out couch.

The kitchen is fully stocked.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort includes:

Island Breeze Corner Market

Splash Zone children’s pool area with interactive water toys

Lavish pool deck

2,500 square foot zero entry pool (heated during winter months)

Two hot tubs

High-speed elevators

Covered parking

Security gated access

Keywords: Boardwalk, Boardwalk Beach Resort, Spring Break, Club La Vela, MTV, Family Friendly, Affordable, Condo, Panama City Beach

***BABY CRIB RENTALS ****ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. You do not have to rent a condo from us to rent baby accessories. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please inquire about availability and pricing***

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
15% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
Boardwalk 6th Floor Sleeps 8 Fall Weekly Specials
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 33 reviews
5

Great access to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Love the room it was our second time to stay in this room. Always clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzanne for your kind comments and your 5 Star review It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed the condo and found the location convenient to shopping and dining. Not to mention how close the beach is. We look forward to your next return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place. On the water, but still close to main town. Beautiful and clean.

Only issues: didn't realize we had to bring all of our own soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent and didn't have access to the fitness center.

Other that that everything was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Love being close to the beach but...

  • 3 of 5

Loved the beach being right there and all! but the pools were pretty cold... and in the condo where the carpet meets the tile in the bedroom there is no transition so my son step on the nails under the carpet a couple of times.. also I got in the big tub in the master bathroom and turn on the jets and a ton of black stuff filled the tubs!! It was very nasty and gross!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Roaches all week!!

  • 3 of 5

The condo and view was beautiful!!! The first day we took a blue flashlight and when pulled the couch rollaway bed out and it was so gross. We had to wash it ourself. Glass pieces in the rug in living room and Betsy cut her foot. Staples sticking out of carpet door ways. It was dirty. The worst of it all was the roaches all week long. We called Emerald Coast and talk to Paula and she said they would spray. We saw them one day out of the 3 times they say they sprayed. It was two different kinds. We had them all week. We couldn't use dishes, had to go get paper plates and cups. It was discussed. The commode in master bedroom ran all night long. The condo was not CLEAN!!! Will not be back. I told Paula if we bring roaches home with us they will get the bills from all 4 of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The boardwalk condo that we stayed in was perfect . We loved the security patrolling the property and pool area . The pool is plenty big enough and the kids area was a big hit as well. There's a restaurant/bar right next to the pool and the kids loved the ice cream shop located next to the pool as well. The room we stayed in was amazing. All the rooms were plenty big enough and the kitchen/living room area is spacious as well. The unit is very clean and is in a great location. I highly recommend this condo to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We agree this boardwalk unit is an amazing place to stay and is great if you have children with you. The Boardwalk has a wonderful zero-entry pool and a fun children's play area for all ages to play and enjoy fun in the sun. It also has a great tiki bar located directly on the pool deck that makes it easy to grab lunch without having to put any effort or thought into planing where to go. It was a pleasure working with you Brandon again, we would like to thank you for your feedback. Please let us know when you are planing your next trip to PCB!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great views and nice size , but...

  • 3 of 5

The views from the condo were beautiful. The pool area was very nice too. The condo was nice but needed some repairs. Closet doors were broken and would not shut. One of the bar stools was completely unsafe as the seat was not screwed down to the base. There weren't enough towels or silverware for the eight of us and there weren't any sheets for the pull-out sofa, so we had to purchase our own. Also, they don't provide any extra TP or any paper towels at all. There wasn't any dishwasher detergent or soap in the kitchen.

We have stayed in many condos over the years and the little conveniences do matter. With a little extra care from the management team this could've been a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review David. We are so glad you all enjoyed the stunning views this property has to offer. We do have a maintenance and housekeeping department that are only a call away and we are always willing to take care of any issues that are reported. I can assure you that we have had maintenance address the closet door and the bar stool. As in many other condominiums across the beach we only provide the startup toiletries then after that it is on the guest to purchase any other additional toiletries needed. However we would like to thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $49
Damage Waiver $45
Clean Fee $125

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties