Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Boardwalk 6th Floor Sleeps 8 Fall Weekly Specials

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This 6th floor Boardwalk Beach Resort condo is located at

9450 South Thomas Drive PCB FL 32408. Directly on Panama City Beach.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is one of the most family friendly complexes in Panama City Beach. It has one of the best pool areas of any condo. There is a very large lagoon pool, 2 hot tubs and a childrens play area.

There is a Tiki Bar here with live music on weekends.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and a spectacular view of the gulf with access to the balcony.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed.

The 3rd bedroom has 2 twin size bunk beds.

The living room has balcony ocean view with balcony access and a pull out couch.

The kitchen is fully stocked.

The Boardwalk Beach Resort includes:

Island Breeze Corner Market

Splash Zone children’s pool area with interactive water toys

Lavish pool deck

2,500 square foot zero entry pool (heated during winter months)

Two hot tubs

High-speed elevators

Covered parking

Security gated access

Keywords: Boardwalk, Boardwalk Beach Resort, Spring Break, Club La Vela, MTV, Family Friendly, Affordable, Condo, Panama City Beach

***BABY CRIB RENTALS ****ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. You do not have to rent a condo from us to rent baby accessories. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please inquire about availability and pricing***

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Boardwalk 6th Floor Sleeps 8 Fall Weekly Specials
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
4

Very fun way to make family memories

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time sometimes the jets from the Air Force base would jar the condo but other than that no complaints here the kitchen was stocked the security was heavy. It was a beautiful beautiful area. Only owners have access to fitness center though.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unfortunately VRBO does not Indicate who is managing the owner's property.

  • 1 of 5

Once the final payment was made on unit #358368 we were not provided with the necessary information promised to be given on the condo. It was only after many attempts to communicate with the rental owner that we were finally informed that we were double booked by Emerald Coast Destinations Inc. and this was only resolved two days before our scheduled departure by giving us another condo (VRBO #4307157) in another location. On our arrival at this new location, we found we needed to clean the condo ourselves (dust, pet food and donuts were found under beds and furniture) before we felt comfortable enough with the unit to begin our vacation. No cleaning supplies were provided and the vacuum cleaner was missing the necessary accessories to do a proper job. Also the response time in communications with Emerald Coast was very poor - for example, once reported it took almost a week to repair the broken dryer and a broken vent fan in the master bathroom was never repaired. We found the kitchen and bathroom cabinetry plus patio furniture to be extremely dated, in need of repair and grungy. Also the master bedroom, washroom and patio door locks within the condo did not work. Finally it should be noted that early in our stay we were interrupted during dinner by another couple who had been given the code to our condo; it seems they too must have been doubled booked. We would never knowingly rent a condo managed by Emerald Coast Destinations Inc. again.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi We apologize that you did not like the alternate accommodations. Since you did not pay your final payment until very late were were forced to find you another condo. We do not manage that other condo and spent a lot of time looking and trying to find you somewhere to stay and had to rent it from another company. I apologize that you did not like that condo. We did spend a lot of time insuring you would have a place to stay. Rest assured if you book this Boardwalk condo it is very nice and you will get exactly the condo you paid for. The owner of this condo just put a new couche and love seat and the condo is in great shape now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall nice place

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this condo is nice, but definitely needs some TLC. Unfortunately a lot of renters do not care how they treat others' property and abuse it. The size of the condo is great, location is wonderful, elevators are fast and frequent! The view is amazing and being on the 6th floor is actually a great level, which I was not expecting! The pool is right below. Kitchen is stocked decently, and we loved that there was actually a full size garbage can in the pantry (unlike other rentals we have visited). Furnishings are nothing fancy, but that shows in the pictures. Upon entering, we took numerous photos of damage throughout the condo and emailed them to Richard the manager. He assured us that we would not be blamed for any. The next day we noticed the table on the balcony was had shattered glass and notified Richard. He told us a new one would be there. The down side is that it did not come for 3 days, and by then the temps dropped so we were unable to use that. Security was great. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richland, WA
4

BEAUTIFUL CONDO AND LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the spacious condo and loved the view of the Gulf! We were very comfortable and it made our stay in Panama City Beach everything we had hoped it would be! There were a few maintenance issues that should be taken care of, but nothing that took away from our enjoyment of the condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Thomas, KY
4

Great place, great location, very clean

  • 4 of 5

Very clean condo in a great location. Within minutes of everything you would need. Condo was very clean and well kept. My family really enjoy the view from the 21st floor on the extra large balcony. Plenty of room to sleep 8 people with ease. Would stay again in the future. Easy to deal with owner through email, very responsive and check in was easy. Beach and pool area clean and not to crowded. Pool monitors are a little over the top on allowing any activities in the pool, or having a drink near the pool but over all a great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Family from the Midwest on our spring break vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4 from Wisconsin on our 8th trip to Panama City Beach for spring break. This was by far the best condo that we have stayed in. Beautiful, clean, modern, spacious and convenient to everything. The condo was beautiful inside and out. The pool and hot tub(s) areas were awesome. The Corner Market store and Bar & Grill were nice. The beach was breathtaking and absolutely beautiful. Access to the beach and parking areas were very convenient. Our family will definitely book this condo again for our 9th trip to Panama City Beach. Thank You!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May 20
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Memorial Day/Early June
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
June 10
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
June 17
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
June 24
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
July 4 Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
Peak July
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
July 29
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
August 5 Week
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
August 12
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
August 19
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
August 26
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Labor Day/Fall Break
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Sept 23
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Peak Fall Break
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Mid Oct
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Late Oct
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
$695
 
 
Triathalon
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $49
Clean Fee $125
Damage Waiver $45

We take $300 down payment to book. Remainder paid 30 days in advance by check. We take credit card for down payment, full payment by check or money order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings. Spring break per person rates apply. Inquire about specifics.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable