expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful 3BR Craftsman With Gorgeous Ocean Views!

Eastsound, WA, USA
  • House1600 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

* Craftsman home, 1600 sq ft, built in 2007, perches on a hillside bordering Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA

* 3 bedrooms, 2 baths home sleeps 6 - 8 people MAX

* Every room has gorgeous southern views over the ocean

* Granite and marble countertops, beautiful cherry hardwood floors

* Huge balcony off of main floor

* Centrally located in the heart of Orcas Island: close to Moran State Park, kayak & bicycle rentals, art galleries, restaurants, beaches, theatre, trails, boutique shops, coffee houses, bookstores, library, ice cream and gelato parlors, groceries, pubs, and organic Farmer's Market

* Dogs are welcome! (1 well behaved dog per stay, except with prior approval)

* PLEASE NOTE: The pellet stove is no longer functional. The house is fully heated in every room so there is no lack in warmth or comfort. Please let us know if you have any questions about this. Thanks for your understanding.

Property Manager

Nicki Guyton

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Nicki Guyton

Orcas Island is a “one in a million” experience. I felt it immediately upon my first visit, and within no time at all I’d gone and purchased this gorgeous home overlooking the ocean with the intention of writing my next book there. Alas, I missed my family and friends in Portland too much, and that’s when the idea for The Ohana vacation rental was born. I sincerely hope that your stay in this home brings you and your ohana members an abundance of laughter, joy, and memories that you will talk about and remember for many years to come. Many blessings, Jason Miller Owner of The Orcas Ohana

Nicki Guyton purchased this House in 2007

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Master queen mattress is on firm side
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, 1 twin/ single
      • Queen and Futon in Master located on the upstairs main level, Queen located in 2nd bedroom - downstairs, Queen and Twin Located in the 3rd bedroom - downstairs. Baby Cribs (1) There is a pack-n-play crib in the 2nd bedroom closet, downstairs.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, jetted tub
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Ocean View
            Amazing ocean view from almost every room in the house!
          • Water View
            Beautiful views of the sound!

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Living Room
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Parking Off Street
                        The house has a shared driveway with neighbor. There is room for 2 cars at the Orcas Ohana. Easy access - you can pull right up to the front door. Guests must be respectful of neighbors vehicle and not block their driveway access.
                      • Towels Provided
                        Bath and kitchen towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels or towels for your pet.
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Wi-Fi password provided before guest arrival.
                      • Wood Stove
                        There is a pellet stove at the house but it is NOT functional. The house is fully heated and will keep you toasty warm. Sorry for any inconvenience.

                        Kitchen

                          • Microwave
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                            Spices and some condiments included
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                Table with 4 chairs. There is also countertop bar seating for 2 people. There is a patio set out on the deck if additional seating is needed. No highchair provided.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                    Library of books in master bedroom
                                  • DVD Player
                                    DVD player in living room.
                                  • Games
                                    We have board games in the master closet.
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    DirecTV in living room and one downstairs bedroom.
                                  • Stereo
                                    Sony bluetooth music system in main living area.
                                  • Television
                                    Brand new 46' TV with DVD player in the living room. In the downstairs bedroom there is a small flatscreen TV.
                                  • Video Games
                                  • Video Library

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Length of the house - two doors open onto deck, one from living room and one from master bedroom. Spectacular views of the East Sound.
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • jetted tub
                                                Located in master bath. Please read instructions at the house before use.

                                                Attractions

                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • marina
                                                  • museums
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • winery tours

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • boating
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • shelling
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • hospital
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • mountaineering
                                                              • pier fishing
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • sound/bay fishing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                62 Reviews

                                                                Wonderful4.8/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Very basic option for pet friendly rental that is close to Eastsound, but don't expect too much

                                                                jeramie s.

                                                                We stayed over the Christmas holiday. The key code didn't come through form the manager correctly and my husband got there without proper information to get inside the home.

                                                                We found the home to be only minimally supplied in terms of kitchen housewares. It was lacking in baking ware and the tableware was quite unpleasant- cheap plastic cups, weird shot glasses, mismatched dishes and a lack of cooking utensils.The bedding was mostly synthetic stuff you would buy at Target.

                                                                We had wanted to use the pellet stove for ambience considering Santa and Christmas, and it was out of commission, which we were not told in advance. This was a big downer for us, although the manager claimed to have told us in advance.

                                                                We had thought we would be traveling with my mother in law's small dog, so chose this for that reason. There was a lot of pet fur on the rugs but we understand it is difficult to fully clean fur from a dog friendly space. If you have a dog you wouldn't mind this though, if you have allergies don't stay here.

                                                                I could see how this home would suit the needs of folks during the summer season when restaurants are open and you can eat out, but in the off season it felt like an overpriced lack luster experience.

                                                                There is quite a bit of noise form the local airport and the hot water tank is not large enough to heat the jacuzzi, so I wouldn't include that as a feature.

                                                                We travel a lot and have our own home listed on VRBO, so I understand the impact of leaving a not wonderful review and still felt this was necessary.

                                                                I did purchase the VRBO insurance and that was lucky as the owners filed a claim for both a comforter (which I believe ink was spilled on by one of our kids- our fault) as well as an already damaged blind that had nothing to do with our stay. I would be upset if I had to pay the $100 for this but considering I bought the insurance I didn't feel it was appropriate to argue.

                                                                The home is suburbia/ Target/ polyester with tacky decor, but for accessing the town of Eastsound in the summertime I think that this is a good option for folks with pets who don't need fancy.

                                                                Lastly I will note that the manager was friendly when we requested a "late" checkout (normal is 10am) for Noon on Dec 27th, but the housecleaner did not seem pleased about this and considering they had no bookings for weeks it felt like an additional lack of customer service to be rushed off .

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thank you for your feedback, Jeramie. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We tried to accommodate you in all of your requests. Please remember there are two sides to every situation. We felt you were very disrespectful of our home, our property and our house cleaner.

                                                                Great House!

                                                                Shari S.Deerfield, IL

                                                                We spent Thanksgiving week at this house. Everything was really nice. It had all the amenities including beautiful scenery.

                                                                Very comfortable for four people.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thanks Shari! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again :)

                                                                Gorgeous!

                                                                Laurel S.

                                                                The house, the view we're all wonderful.

                                                                Deer and rabbits spotted, birds and

                                                                blackberries. Everything In place and

                                                                totally outfitted.

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Isn't the wildlife great?! I'm so glad that you saw the deer and rabbits, it's so fun. We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip!

                                                                It was nice up on the hill. A view of the bay, small but nice. Deer walking around.

                                                                Jim H.

                                                                The house was nice. Cool in the shade. Kitchen well equipped. It was odd when a realtor stopped by wondering why we had not checked out. They wanted to show the place. We had just checked in for a 3 day stay. Odd but they went away

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                We are so sorry for any inconvenience, Jim. That was definitely not planned and no one should have stopped by during your stay. We hope you give us a try again, we would gladly offer a discount on your next stay. Thanks!

                                                                Gorgeous home with a killer kitchen and room for the whole gang

                                                                Janis R.

                                                                My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Ohana with my sister and her husband, 3 kids, and dog. The house is quite lovely - nicely decorated with plenty of seating space in the great room for all. It has a spacious, well-equipped kitchen (including a nice variety of spices in the cupboard), coffee maker with filters, and a toaster. (Note: Bring some sox or flip flops to wear inside as the owners ask that you leave your outdoor shoes at the front door). We enjoyed walking into town for ice cream or to visit the many shops along the way, and the grocery store there is well stocked with reasonable prices. We took several hikes, including up to Mount Constitution from Mountain Lake (taking the inland loop from the lake gets the steepest most challenging 1 1/2 mile part of the hike done first and finishes with a lovely walk along the lake - 7.3 m). The 360 view at the top is breathtaking so bring your camera. All in all a great trip - we're definitely planning to come again! The only negative was a bit of traffic noise from the main road just down the street, mostly noticeable when sitting out on the balcony.

                                                                Island Perfection!

                                                                Sarah P.

                                                                This house is perfect in every way! It has a nice view, is beautifully furnished, stocked with all the essentials, and within walking distance to Main Street. And most importantly, it was spotlessly clean!! My kids are already talking about a return visit! If I had to find something wrong, I would say that the hump in the driveway is awkward when leaving. Because my car was angled upward, I was not able to see the road at all. A taller car might not have that problem. But after the first time, I knew what to expect. Overall, this is most definitely a 5-star rental!!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Thanks Sarah! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time on Orcas and at the house. We would love to you have back with us and we always provide a discount on the nightly rate for our return guests. I understand the driveway is steep so we appreciate your feedback on that :)

                                                                Location

                                                                Eastsound, WA, USA

                                                                Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Tax Rate
                                                                10.01%

                                                                Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Note about the cleaning and trash fee. Orcas Island has a very limited trash and recycling program and thus is an expensive process to home owners. We hope you understand that there are no landfills here on Orcas - the islands would be unlivable in a very short time. We include the trash and recycling removal fee in our reservations to cover the cost that we incur to haul and dump after each reservation. The house may be for sale at any given time and the owner has the right to cancel reservations or notify guests that the house will be transferring ownership. Of course, our guests are top priority and the owner would make any and all effort to not inconvenience guests if the house sells. Thank you!

                                                                $279avg/night
                                                                62 Reviews
                                                                Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 358671

                                                                x