check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fantastic Ocean Views and Privacy

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Orcas House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Fantastic ocean views south to Shaw Island, ferry boat traffic, outer islands and mountains. Your vacation will be restful at this large island home with an unusual floor plan offering a master suite via spiral staircase. Comfortable decor and spacious interior with a sunny deck off the kitchen, perfect for large groups. There is also a downstairs TV room for children for videos, etc and an upstairs game room with board games and toys.

Pleasantly private, located north of the ferry landing and convenient for walk-ons or leave your car in the line the night before departure for ease of loading.

Keywords: Vacation home, vacation house, island rental, San Juan Islands, private home, view home, Orcas rental, vacation rental, ocean view rental, San Juan Islands, Orcas Island

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2016
Call Manager

Why The Owner chose Orcas Island

Years ago we discovered Orcas Island and feel very lucky to own a "piece of the rock".

We know you will enjoy the island as we do.

The deer, birds, and raccoons visit often and when you see an Orca whale you'll be thrilled every time.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Ocean Views and Privacy
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

We went with 6 teen boys to celebrate a birthday. The house is perfect for people having their own space. The pictures don't do it justice at all! It's relaxing and peaceful. The only major drawback was not having WiFi, which was hard with teens. Overall a great experience! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your Orcas visit with us. This is a spacious house in a setting without really close neighbors, so we're glad you were able to enjoy it with your larger group. One of the ways the owners are able to keep costs down to the guest is fewer frill amenities, but we do understand that technology is difficult for the younger ones to do without! We'll pass along your thoughts to the owners. Thanks very much and come see us again soon! Karen - Cherie L. Lindholm Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, IL
2

Buyer Beware

  • 2 of 5

My family has been renting VRBO houses consistently for five years and and have always had excellent experiences, but this was unfortunately our first unpleasant rental experience due to the property manager. During the rental process, we elected to pay to have our house cleaned and as such, left the house uncleaned. I came home from vacation to a list written by the cleaning lady complaining about cleaning and doing laundry (her job.) In the same letter, we also received a note from the property manager stating that she was, "surprised to find the house in its condition as you did not pre-pay for cleaning/laundry service per contract terms" because she did not do her job and add the cleaning charge when we paid (after we had to remind her that our payment was due.) And even though the house is right at the ferry stop, the property manager required us to pick up and drop off the keys 20 minutes away rather than having a lockbox as every other rentals provide.

If you are looking for a large house and do not mind the drawbacks I have mentioned, then this may be the place for you. The house itself is good - dealing with the people who run it - not good.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The guest is asked to begin the rental process by sending in the Rental Application. When the guest does not fill in the financials, I do, but I did not go back to look at your email to see that you did request cleaning/laundry service. Therefore you were not charged those fees and those services were not listed on your contract, which apparently neither of us noticed. My apologies. When
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fond du Lac, WI
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous views! We loved that the master and an additional bedroom had their own private decks In addition to the large shared deck off the main living space. The location was perfect, very private yet walking distance to the ferry, grocery store and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much we would like to return and stay longer!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to share your happy Orcas experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! Karen/Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, WA
4

Stay on Orcas for Shaw Island Wedding

  • 4 of 5

Fabulous views on multiple large decks. Great location, and well equipped kitchen. Some quirky bathroom arrangements - but we had a wonderful time and will come back here.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Whale watching is a favorite activity in the San Juan Islands!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orcas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.1%

If you'd like to do your own cleaning and laundry prior to departure, there are no additional housekeeping fees.
If you'd like us to clean it is $125 and $50 for laundry plus tax = $192.68 additional. Garbage removal is $12.00 per can. You may take it to the dump yourself and save some money.

Credit cards not accepted. Personal checks accepted up to two weeks prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Orcas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1) One bed is in the laundry room and is a twin bed alcove., Bunk Beds (1) The bunk has a twin on top and a double on the bottom bunk.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private, wooded, close to the ferry landing for easy on and off the boat.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties