Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Ocean Views and Privacy

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Fantastic ocean views south to Shaw Island, ferry boat traffic, outer islands and mountains. Your vacation will be restful at this large island home with an unusual floor plan offering a master suite via spiral staircase. Comfortable decor and spacious interior with a sunny deck off the kitchen, perfect for large groups. There is also a downstairs TV room for children for videos, etc and an upstairs game room with board games and toys.

Pleasantly private, located north of the ferry landing and convenient for walk-ons or leave your car in the line the night before departure for ease of loading.

Stay for a week and get a big price break!

Keywords: Vacation home, vacation house, island rental, San Juan Islands, private home, view home, Orcas rental, vacation rental, ocean view rental, San Juan Islands, Orcas Island

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

Why The Owner chose Orcas

Years ago we discovered Orcas Island and feel very lucky to own a "piece of the rock".

We know you will enjoy the island as we do.

The deer, birds, and raccoons visit often and when you see an Orca whale you'll be thrilled every time.

Amenities

Orcas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1) One bed is in the laundry room and is a twin bed alcove., Bunk Beds (1) The bunk has a twin on top and a double on the bottom bunk.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private, wooded, close to the ferry landing for easy on and off the boat.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
62% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic Ocean Views and Privacy
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Portland, Oregon
4

Great location. Size allows 8 adults to have their own space.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Clean, adequately stocked. Quiet. Large enough to allow alone time easily. Highly recommend. Would be nice to have access without having to drive into Eastsound.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5

We made the reservation for this house in part due to not being able to find other accommodations (hotels). What a lucky find! We were greeted with spectacular views of the water and the setting sun. The house itself had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you came to us for your Orcas stay and that it worked out well for your needs. Please think of us again! Karen Cherie L. Lindholm RE Property Management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The back balcony view is amazing!

  • 4 of 5

We had 2 families of 4 with kids from 5-8. We could have sat on the large back patio for our whole stay and been perfectly happy - it's a gorgeous view of the water and nearby islands through a cleared space of forest. The house fit our needs perfectly and had lots of room. The kids were able to have fun playing in the yard and the shops/restaurants near the orcas ferry terminal is a short walk away. The house is multi level with a lot of stairs so if you have small children under 3 it may be tough to watch over. If we visit again, we would certainly consider the owl house again - we would probably add the option to have it cleaned after we left instead of laboring on our last few hours of our stay to knock out the chore list.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting Orcas with us. We're so glad you found the house and the wooded yard roomy with room to stretch. Come see us again! Karen Cherie L. Lindholm RE Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Funky and Fun- Perfect!

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect for our group of ten. There is a suite upstairs for a couple, two suites on the main floor for two couples, and a family space down stairs for up to six but limit for rental is ten. The house is a bit funky but perfect for a group and the view from the deck is awesom.

it is a steep but short walk to the wonderful grocery store and the ferry.

We had a wonderful time.

S.C.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to say your stay was a good one. We hope you'll return to Orcas with us soon! Karen Property Manager / Cherie L. Lindholm RE
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

We went with 6 teen boys to celebrate a birthday. The house is perfect for people having their own space. The pictures don't do it justice at all! It's relaxing and peaceful. The only major drawback was not having WiFi, which was hard with teens. Overall a great experience! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your Orcas visit with us. This is a spacious house in a setting without really close neighbors, so we're glad you were able to enjoy it with your larger group. One of the ways the owners are able to keep costs down to the guest is fewer frill amenities, but we do understand that technology is difficult for the younger ones to do without! We'll pass along your thoughts to the owners. Thanks very much and come see us again soon! Karen - Cherie L. Lindholm Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, IL
2

Buyer Beware

  • 2 of 5

My family has been renting VRBO houses consistently for five years and and have always had excellent experiences, but this was unfortunately our first unpleasant rental experience due to the property manager. During the rental process, we elected to pay to have our house cleaned and as such, left the house uncleaned. I came home from vacation to a list written by the cleaning lady complaining about cleaning and doing laundry (her job.) In the same letter, we also received a note from the property manager stating that she was, "surprised to find the house in its condition as you did not pre-pay for cleaning/laundry service per contract terms" because she did not do her job and add the cleaning charge when we paid (after we had to remind her that our payment was due.) And even though the house is right at the ferry stop, the property manager required us to pick up and drop off the keys 20 minutes away rather than having a lockbox as every other rentals provide.

If you are looking for a large house and do not mind the drawbacks I have mentioned, then this may be the place for you. The house itself is good - dealing with the people who run it - not good.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The guest is asked to begin the rental process by sending in the Rental Application. When the guest does not fill in the financials, I do, but I did not go back to look at your email to see that you did request cleaning/laundry service. Therefore you were not charged those fees and those services were not listed on your contract, which apparently neither of us noticed. My apologies. When
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Whale watching is a favorite activity in the San Juan Islands!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Laundry fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.1%

If you'd like to do your own cleaning and laundry prior to departure, there are no additional housekeeping fees.
If you'd like us to clean it is $125 and $50 for laundry plus tax = $192.68 additional. Garbage removal is $12.00 per can. You may take it to the dump yourself and save some money.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties