expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Nothing Like This Home! Gulf Front-Private Beach-Large Living Room!

Crystal Beach, Destin, FL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Hudson's Blenheim House Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

Set on the very shores of the ever amazing and always breathtaking Gulf of Mexico, the cheery Hudson House is a beach bum’s dream! Two stacked patios – one in full sun and one under the shade of a pergola- provide fantastic views of Destin’s sparkling emerald water.

A private span of soft white sand awaits the imprint of your family’s happy feet. Days in the warm sun and cool waters are only a few steps from the back patio and tropically landscaped backyard.

After a hot day on the Hudson House’s private beach, relax in the comfort this fabulous Destin Vacation home. A full bar with an ice maker and wine rack opens up to the living room and dining room. Exposed dark wood rafters, soothing Old Destin pastels, charmingly decorated bedrooms and a fully stocked kitchen create the perfect start to memorable times with friends and family.

Moreover the location couldn’t be better! Not only is the Gulf of Mexico your backyard but the delicious Camille’s restaurant is right across the street. Plus the wildly popular Destin Commons open air mall and lifestyle center is less than a mile away!

Bed Sizes/ Layout:

First Floor:

Sleeper Sofa

Second Floor:

Master Bedroom – King

Second Bedroom - King

Third Bedroom – 2 Doubles

During Spring and Summer this home requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 4-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

Property Manager

Owner/Manager

Member Since 2003
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
Why Owner/Manager chose Destin

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (2 Doubles), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Beachfront
              • Ocean View
              • Oceanfront
              • Water View
              • Waterfront

                Theme

                  • Adventure
                  • Away From It All
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic
                  • Spa
                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Tourist Attractions

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Fireplace
                          • Heating
                          • Internet
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                          • Washing Machine

                            Kitchen

                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster

                                Dining

                                  • Dining Area

                                    Entertainment

                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Television

                                        Outside

                                          • Balcony
                                          • Deck / Patio
                                          • Golf
                                          • Lawn / Garden
                                          • Outdoor Grill

                                            Attractions

                                              • marina
                                              • bay/sound
                                              • cinemas
                                              • festivals
                                              • library
                                              • churches
                                              • museums
                                              • recreation center
                                              • restaurants
                                              • water parks
                                              • winery tours

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • eco tourism
                                                  • outlet shopping
                                                  • paddle boating
                                                  • photography
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • Babysitter
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • roller blading
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • sound/bay fishing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • water skiing
                                                          • water tubing
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            7 Reviews

                                                            Very Good4/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Amazing!

                                                            Annie H.Kountze, TX

                                                            We booked this house very last minute (day before) and it was everything we could have asked for and more. The location was absolutely perfect and close to anything we needed. Not to mention the beachfront! You can tell the owners took a lot of thought into the design, as you have a thicker grass before the sand, which comes in handy when walking off of the beach. Gives you an opportunity to get the sand off of your feet before going back inside. We traveled with 4 adults and 2 children, ages 3&4 and it was super accommodating for all of us! When we visit Destin again we hope this house is available for rent because it was perfect!

                                                            December 2017 Stay

                                                            Gloria from HomosassaHomosassa

                                                            We would like to thank the owners and Newman-Dailey for the most Beautiful Christmas EVER !!!

                                                            November 2017 Stay

                                                            Karen K.Kansas City

                                                            We love that we were right on the beach...priceless.

                                                            We did encounter an unwanted critter for

                                                            3 -4 days(mouse we hope)Newman Dailey sent someone but we never saw anyone until the second day when we noticed the critter had eaten into a banana as well as a covered dish with butter. Our unwanted critter ate into a pear on the dining table next...finally because we could hear the “mouse” scratching Newman Dailey’s maintence man set a trap unfortunately it did not catch the varment. Hopefully the next guest will not have to deal with this, it was very inconvenient. We had hoped to be compensated in some way but as we are leaving tomorrow we are assuming that isn’t going to happen.

                                                            The house itself was nice however we did have to purchase a few pans due to the fact ones provided were in rough shape and very old and worn out.

                                                            The bedroom with the metal art hanging above the bed as well as the headboard to that bed were extremely dirty! In fact I’m sure they haven’t been cleaned in some time, not something I would

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hudson's Blenheim is an amazing rental with spectacular views. We are very sorry to hear you had an unwanted critter crash your vacation. Luckily, this is not a common occurrence. We are happy to report that shortly after you departed, we were able to trap the critter. We appreciate your understanding while we made all efforts to catch and remove the animal during your stay. We have forwarded your review to our Director of Housekeeping and the Property Manager so they may work on improving the kitchen supplies and the cleanliness of the bedroom set. We have reached out to you and look forward to connecting offline. We hope you will give us another chance to have a worry-free vacation.

                                                            Huson Bleinheim July 2017

                                                            james m.

                                                            We were at first skeptical prior to arrival, since the interior pictures looked a little dated. The pictures really do this property a disservice. It looks better in person, and my wife, the critical one will testify to that. The location is really a 10/10. It is much more private and quiet than we had anticipated. The back porch view is killer and the approaching grass is very nice on your feet coming in from the sand. The appliances are all new, but the pots and pans, I feel, need a little upgrade. The spare undercounter ice machine at the bar is broken, due to hard water and no filter mechanism. All the bedrooms are upstairs and there is not a bathroom attached to a masterBR, but we survived. The downstairs is cavernous, and offered much more room than we needed or used. All the furniture is comfortable and in good shape. Very good private parking and 50 feet from the end of the driveway is a stellar restaurant. We had an air conditioner malfunction and NDRP fixed it within hours. Outside shower was a blessing. The beach at the waters edge is owned by the house, so you should ensure you have space for your umbrellas from the waters edge to 20' inland for the width of the property.

                                                            LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

                                                            Chaney H.

                                                            Private Beach access was No. 1 to this property, kitchen modern and equipped very well. Accommodated our family of 10 with plenty of space. Location made ease for anything and everything any family could desire, shopping, dining, fuel and grocery. Very clean upon arrival.

                                                            Enjoyed Destin!

                                                            Location very nice, disappointed in info provided prior rental

                                                            Tom H.Horseshoe Bay, TX

                                                            Location and Condition of house are as shown in pictures, but ...

                                                            Before I rented this property, the vrbo description said it had 3 bedrooms/2 baths. I even called to check on location of bedrooms and baths. I was told K and twin bedrooms upstairs with 1 bath, and a K and bathroom downstairs. My daughter asked me to double check because from the pictures, she couldn't see a downstairs bedroom. So I wrote back with questions, and in the written email quote, I was told there was a bedroom and bath downstairs, and 2 bedrooms and bath upstairs (I can send you the email if you like). When we arrived and found all bedrooms upstairs, I was very discouraged to say the least. The reason I was so adamant about checking is because I have COPD/Emphysema, and stairs are a really big deal to me. I would think I should receive at least 1/2 my money back. I would appreciate your help and willing to forward the referenced email if it would help. I have rented numerous vrbo', and this is the first time anything like this has happened. I hope something can be done!

                                                            Location

                                                            Crystal Beach, Destin, FL, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees HDSN Clean Fee-175: $175 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights TRAVEL INSURANCE REDSKY: 6.95% Charge basis: AD For stays between 1 and 27 nights

                                                            $592avg/night
                                                            7 Reviews
                                                            Very Good 4/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 3813082ha

                                                            x