Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCT DEAL $1,199* 6 nts Beach Resort Style Luxury - Waterfront/Dock/Htd Pool/Spa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,242 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 10 (6 adults max) - Minimum 1 week

OCTOBER SALE ~ $1,199/ 6nts* plus fees and taxes on October 15 - 21, 2017. Please inquire for a detailed quote. Does not apply to current reservations.

SIRENIA BEACH HOUSE ~ Pick your beach! Sirenia Beach House is located between 2 beaches on a quiet cul de sac with fabulous views of the waterfront. The deep water canal is at your backdoor to enjoy fishing on the dock or boating. Our property hosts a boat lift and dock with direct access to Bimini Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. Sirenia Beach House is also located directly beside Sirenia Cove, our other 4 bed 3 bath vacation rental.

THE EXTERIOR ~ Skip the beach altogether and rejuvenate in your private resort style backyard, reminiscent of a 5-star Caribbean resort. With heated salt water pool and hot tub, Tiki shelters, hammock and beach area with luxurious outdoor furnishings. Watch the big game on our huge flat screen while you float in the pool! Dine al fresco next to the pool at our table for 6 for true outdoor island vacationing. Claim some alone time from one of the 3 outdoor decks, where you can listen to palm trees sway, the fish jumping and the gentle surf of the Gulf of Mexico. Outside is where you should be living so we offer plush and luxurious seating areas on both the pool terrace and upper screened in balcony.

THE INTERIOR ~ Inside the beach house resplendent with comfy plantation style furniture to curl up in while you watch your flat screen T.V. or share in conversation in front of the candlelit fireplace. The living area is outfitted with an IPod station with surround sound creating ambiance indoors and out. Netflix and Sony Playstation will keep the kids busy while you relax. The brand new full-size kitchen with upgraded cabinetry and granite meets the needs of a large group with premiere cookware responding to your inner foodie. Stainless steel appliances are a pre-requisite for us. We offer both gas and charcoal B.B.Q. grills to meet the needs of your preference for either cooking options.

After a day of fun in the sunshine spoil, yourself with luxury in the bedrooms where you will find a flat screen T.V. in every room, superior furniture, bedding, and linens will cocoon you each evening. The upper master bedroom is a true private retreat, with a sitting room and balcony to enjoy the waterfront views and a glimpse of the Gulf. Spoil yourself in the master bathroom spa atmosphere complete with separate shower and huge jetted spa tub. The second master outfitted with a luxurious tropical king size bed and flat screen T.V. has it's own newly completed private bathroom. This area can be completely shut off from the rest of the guests creating a retreat on its own. There can truly be 'two masters' in this beach house!

THE BEACH ~ Other than our own backyard beach, take an easy one block stroll to the Bay Beach and City Pier or load up the beach wagon with our complimentary beach chairs, fluffy beach towels, umbrellas, cooler and more and head to the Gulf Beach 3 1/2 blocks away.

THE EXTRA LUXURIES ~ Grocery stocking is available upon request so there is no need to rush to the grocery store! Concierge services are also available to help make your stay especially carefree. Let us know if you have any special request, we are here to help you! Free access to our Anna Maria Community Centre for all of your fitness needs. There are high-efficiency washer and dryer units to meet your needs while on vacation. You can stay connected with friends and family via free phone calls to the U.S. and Canada and our free high-speed wireless internet.

At Sirenia, we have tried to fulfill all of your needs while visiting the island. Forget your beach towels, pool toys and cooler. We offer all of the above and more. Just pack you bathing suit and let us do the rest!

More Details

Owner
Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason

We are 2 close families that decided to take the plunge into Paradise together. Here we are pictured with the Stanley Cup during the NHL Playoffs! Terri Mason has vast experience in the resort industry with companies such as ClubMed. Nancy McAleer, a former director with a major clothing retailer, certified facilitator and vacation rental consultant will be happy to help you reserve and plan your perfect vacation.

Nancy and Terri's family purchased this house in 2013

Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason purchased this house in 2011

Why Nancy McAleer or Terri Mason chose Anna Maria Island

After much research we decided to vacation on Anna Maria in January 2011 to look for a beach house. We fell in love with the beautiful beach, great restaurants, boating and the Islanders themselves. Our favourite activity is to rent a boat and go shelling & snorkelling on a private Island. For us Canadians, the Island is easy to get to from the Tampa or St. Petersburg airports. We have young families and love that the Island is very close to Disney and Busch Gardens as well as the major sporting events in nearby Tampa. We love the fact that Anna Maria is extremely laid back and safe.

What makes this house unique

Sirenia Beach House has one of THE BEST BACKYARD'S' on Anna Maria Island. We love spending our days by the pool, lazing away in the hammock or underneath the tiki shelter. Boating and water sports are the best way to explore the island and view the local wildlife. Sharing quiet conversation at days end in the screened in lanai while overlooking the twinkling night lighting and starry sky, it truly is a resort in your private backyard.

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
The Waterfront Restaurant
Nearest Motorway
17.6 Miles
64 & 301
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Sign of the Mermaid Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Gulf Beach & Tampa Bay Beach
Car: not necessary

Sirenia Beach House is ideally located on the desirable northern tip of Anna Maria Island. A slice of old Florida, with seven miles of sugary white sand beach, voted one of the 'Best Beaches in Florida'. It showcases a tropical landscape with crystal clear waters reminiscent of the Caribbean. Anna Maria is a treasure found on Florida's Southwest Gulf Coast conveniently located between Tampa (45 min.) and Sarasota (30 min.) it is also less than 2 hours from Orlando. You'll be surrounded by warm Gulf waters, Sirenia Beach House is perched on a deep water canal leading to the Gulf. You can take your pick of several beaches close by. The Gulf beach is 3 1/2 blocks and the Bay beach is only 1 block away. While the beach is the main attraction to Anna Maria it is fast becoming a hot spot for gastronomic delights. Feel free to take a walk or catch the free local Trolley to local restaurants or attractions. There is a large community centre 1 block away offering exercise classes and event

Other Activities: Zoo/Marine/Wildlife Park, boating, basketball court, Health Spa, Parasailing, Miniature Golf

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2242 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
  • There are 2 master bedrooms with King size beds which offer full ensuites. One has a private balcony with amazing views of the waterfront. The queen bedroom offers a private balcony overlooking the waterfront. The fourth bedroom houses 2 twin bunk beds and oversized beanbag chairs for extra seating for the kids ~ the bunk beds are appropriate for children only There is also a portable crib on site and a booster high chair. Contact me for floor plan photos.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also sufficient parking for 4 cars (2 inside the garage).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCT DEAL $1,199* 6 nts Beach Resort Style Luxury - Waterfront/Dock/Htd Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 70 reviews
5

Perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing Property!!! The owners were wonderful to work with and went out of their way to ensure a perfect stay. The home has EVERYTHING you need to be able to enjoy a family vacation: plenty of towels, blankets, sheets, kitchen tools galore! There are plenty of beach toys and a wagon to help cart your things down. You can take a lovely stroll down to the water in just minutes. Between the pool which they maintain wonderfully and the back dock on the canal, there was plenty to do for our three kids ages 4,9 and 10! We rented a kayak for the week and saw the most incredible wildlife: manatees, dolphins, stingrays and beautiful birds. The kids fished off the dock and had a blast. It was clear the owners take pride in this home. Everything was in wonderful condition and beds and furniture were comfortable too! Seven of us stayed in the home for a week and our only regret (kind of) is that we never left the house to explore the island! With such an incredibly stocked kitchen I was able to go grocery shopping for the week and cooked three meals a day for 7 people and loved every minute of it, who couldn't with that view. We loved the home and the convenience of everything we ended up staying there the entire time! And we are NOT complaining about it - we had an amazing time. It was as if we were staying on our own private resort. Thank you Nancy and Terri - we hope to be able to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW Thank you so much, Chelsea, for such a wonderful 5-star review of Sirenia Beach House. I have to admit that kayaking is my family's favourite thing to do too. We can never get enough of watching the dolphins, manatees and exploring the shallow waters of Bimini Bay right at our back door. We're so happy you loved everything about Sirenia Beach House, We really do try to keep the home up to our strict standards and have a wonderful team on the island to help us achieve that. Reading your review makes me long to get back to Sirenia Beach House with my own family! We hope to have you return real soon, you were wonderful guests. Kind Regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a wonderful house equipped with everything you need to have a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect in every way and the owners are quick to get ahold of if you need anything . Something’s were not working but it was because of some hurricane damage oh well otherwise awesome and near all the fun and popular places🍷🎉💕🏡

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your 5-star review Terry. We appreciated your patience as we recovered completely from Hurricane Irma the week prior to your arrival. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. All the best in the coming year! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great rental for Boaters!!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous week at the Sirenia Beach house! The rental is well equipped!! Especially the kitchen has everything you would need for preparing big meals! Our oven did go out when we were in the rental but Nancy was very kind and sent us out for lunch/dinner on her and had the oven replaced in a couple days. The new "double" oven/stove is so NICE!! Hot tub actually gets hot unlike some AMI rentals. We spent the days on the water and late afternoons at rental cooking meals visiting and having drinks before sunset. Rent a golf cart or bring bikes it's a very quick ride to beach for sunset. We love AMI!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review Michelle. It's much appreciated. Occasionally appliances do give us a surprise which is out of our control. What we are happy with is our team on the ground that can quickly diagnose the problem and we can take action to get them fixed or replaced as fast as possible. We are proud to have a network of local vendors to help us achieve our goals in a timely manner. Thanks for your patience and understanding and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and utilized all the fun amenities to achieve your vacation goals. We look forward to having you back without any hiccups! Sincerely, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

The home was exactly as you see it in pictures. Clean, modern home with a beautiful back pool area

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 3 sons (ages 22, 19 and 16) and I were very comfortable in this home. We rented bikes for the week, so the beach was an easy, short 3-5 minute ride. I loved being so close to great coffee shops, restaurants and shopping on Pine Ave. My boys enjoyed the lively vibe of Bradenton Beach...only a 15 minute car ride away. We enjoyed the beautiful beach in the morning and the private pool in the afternoons. Family time at its best!! The kids still come when you foot the bill! Booking, paying and communicating with the owners online was so easy. Nancy welcomed us with a phone call the first day...she was an easy text away if we had any concerns (which we didn't). We have nothing but praise for this beach house situated in a safe, quiet, beautiful location on our favorite Florida island...Anna Maria.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much, Cheryl, for this fantastic 5-star review. You really have experienced Anna Maria at it's best for all ages. Biking, beach fun, backyard relaxation and more. We love being so close to the shops, restaurants, pier, and the beach too... all while living on the waterfront. Nothing beats it! Hope to have you back soon Cheers Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A six star vacation home

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic place for a family vacation. My 2 year old grandson explored the house and kept saying "wow" ! Beautifully decorated and very clean !! We had 6 adults and one 2 year old - plenty of room for us. Loved the fact that both dining tables (inside and out) had room for 8 people (along with a booster seat). The kitchen was AMAZING ! We ate most of our meals at the house - loved the large serving bowls and the many plastic plates and cups (as we mostly dined outside by the pool). The backyard area was so private and relaxing - really felt like we were at a resort. One day we sat on the dock and saw a dolphin - cool ! The pool and spa were GREAT - along with the pool toys. It was handy to have an outdoor shower to get the sand off our feet - my grandson esp. liked being rinsed off !! Loved the beach chairs and wagon we were able to use. They had two fridges, as well as two washers and dryers - super. We esp. liked the central vac - handy, as we did track sand into the house and it was great to easily vacuum it up. Just a short walk to the ocean beach and even a shorter walk to the bayside small beach. A very quiet neighborhood - great for walking. The owners were only a phone call away and helped us quickly resolve one problem we had with the front door lock. Loved the pool table and the assorted games on hand (which we barely used because we had fabulous weather the entire week). HIGHLY recommend this vacation home - worth every penny !!!!! Please note that this is an island home - you will occasionally see a small cute gecko - we named one Gary - really harmless.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Suzanne for this wonderful review. We loved having your family stay at Sirenia Beach House. Since Terri's family and mine as well are total foodies we love kicking back and making epic island meals to enjoy al fresco too. It's one of the things we keep hearing again and again that our kitchen inventory is comparable to no other rental. We are tickled that you got to see a dolphin on the backyard dock, that's always fun. A few weeks ago we saw a mother manatee and her baby. Really exciting since they are endangered animals. We hope to have you back really soon Kind Regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ALREADY DREAMING OF OUR RETURN

  • 5 of 5

We had another fantastic stay at Sirenia Beach House. The home is perfectly equipped with anything and everything a family may need, from toys, to towels to kitchen gadgets galore. A hiccup with the air-conditioning unit was addressed promptly, and the owners were in constant communication with us throughout the process.

We have looked at several other homes this size to rent in AMI, and none has compared to Sirenia Beach House. The service provided by the owners, coupled with the quality of the house and its furnishings, are simply exceptional. We look forward to our next rental with Nancy and Terri.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this glowing review! Terri and I continuously re-invest in our homes to ensure we are providing the best quality and amenities possible. We are very happy that the home furnishings, fully outfitted kitchen and other amenities exceeded your expectations. We're really looking forward to your return and exploring more of our properties. We think you'll love them too. Kind Regards, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195
Damage Waiver $75
Admin $60
Tax Rate 12.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY

In the event of cancellation, deposit refunds are as follows:
75% refund of deposit, if cancelled 120 days prior to the guest Check-in Date
40% refund of deposit, if cancelled 90 days prior to the guest Check-in Date
There is no refund less than 90 days prior to the guest Check-in Date
*Additional banking fees may be charged for cancellations that are more than 120 Days prior to Check-in Date, depending on the method of payment

REFUND POLICY
If a guest must cancel less than 90 days prior to the guest Check-in Date, and if requested by the guest, we will endeavor to re-rent the property for the dates the guest originally reserved. The amount if recouped by us will be given in payment to the original guest, less payment method fees. It is up to the sole discretion of the owners to advertise last minute pricing strategy in order to re-rent the property. It is not guaranteed by the owners that the property will be re-rented. Refunds are subject to our ability to re-rent the accommodation. There will be no refund if the owners unable to re-rent the accommodation.
It is strongly recommended that the guest buys travel insurance to cover the cost of your rental in case of a cancellation.

See Rental Contract for Terms and Conditions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.