Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Modern Design Condo Close to Beach

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

We Supply the Beach Gear !

Welcome

to South Beach! Have an authentic experience at our 1-bedroom,

1-bathroom condo housed within The Fountain, an exquisite, recently

rehabbed Art Deco building constructed in 1924 and listed on the

National Register of Historic Buildings.

Even better, The Fountain

is located in a safe, exclusive residential area just 2 blocks from

Miami Beach. You can soak up the energy of the beach and Ocean Drive,

then return at the end of the day to serenity in a secure, gated

property in a neighborhood setting. No car necessary-everywhere is

walkable from the condo. If you do want to bring a car, however, there

is a covered parking garage nearby, or you can talk to me (Wil) about

other available parking arrangements.

And our condo is a gem within

The Fountain, too. It has saturnia marble floors, a floor-to-ceiling

marble shower, a full kitchen outfitted with granite counters and

stainless steel appliances, and a leather futon for an extra guest (a

total of 3 can sleep comfortably here).

It's a great combination of

exotic and "feels like home"-close to the action yet distanced enough

that we can offer things like a peaceful dip in an uncrowded pool and a

great night's sleep (on a designer, queen-sized bed, no less).

My

wife and I love it here, and in fact, we live at The Fountain full-time

ourselves. That means we'll be nearby to answer questions and serve as

your local tour guides.

We understand that it takes a lot for our

guests to get here-packing, navigating unfamiliar places, spending hours

in a car or on a plane with no elbowroom and bad snacks. That's why we

aim to take away the hassle when you arrive. After all, visiting South

Beach is an experience. We want it to start off right.

Because we

live on the premises, we try to greet every guest. We also stock our

deep-cleaned condo with absolutely everything you need to be

comfortable, including:

" Beach gear like chairs, a cooler, and beach towels (less to lug around)

" Fresh linens

" Free high-speed internet

" 2 Smart TV's

" iPod docking system

" Laundry room with washer and dryer

" Leather futon bed that can fit another guest (for a total of 3)

You

really can't beat all of this for our low nightly rate. It's why our

guests often greet us with a smile and hug us before they leave. We hope

to see you here in South Beach soon. get in touch with us soon to book

your reservation!

More Details

Property Manager
Wil Lassel / Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

South of Fifth Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Modern Design Condo Close to Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Very nice unit, everything as pictured!

  • 5 of 5

Great unit, everything as pictured and great location! Easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc... Wil was a great communicator and host, definitely stay again the next time we're in South Beach!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this small condo!

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property is perfect! Very serene and quiet, South of 5th in Miami Beach, yet close enough to be able to walk to beach and restaurants and parks. Bike rental station close by....

great to ride bikes

along the long beach walkway! So much fun. Close to South Pointe park. The condo is great for a couple, perhaps with a child or teenager also. Slight problem with WiFi as it seemed to stall a lot, especially at night, even though the manager came over to fix. It worked great for another day, then slowed down again. The condo is located behind a fence covered in bougainvillea and there are orchids growing in the trees in the entry courtyard. Very charming. I miss it already!! The property is clean and the kitchen is full equipped, although my husband and I ate most of our meals out. There are so many good restaurants close by! The owner was quick to respond and we were able to purchase a parking pass for a nearby garage to park our vehicle. We basically left the car there for the most part and walked or rode bikes everywhere. Great shower and the washer and dryer in the unit were easy to use and very handy. I would definitely consider renting this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I apologize for the slow WiFi however we are installing a new system that will improve the WiFi for our guests. Thank you Wil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just like HOME!

  • 5 of 5

I want to first state that I have no complaints at all about this unit. Just as my title stated it felt just like home. My sister, cousin and I stayed for a 3 day weekend and we were all comfortable. The washer machine and dryer was of great convenience for us throughout our stay and the extra linen. Also, there were beach towels, a cooler and beach chairs provided for us in the apartment freely for our use. The parking was also a bonus! $10 per day for residential parking passes leaves you the least of your worries rather than paying parking meter. Also, the beach, restaurants, shopping stores and lounges for a calm or fun night out are all within walking distance. Once again I thank Wil and his wife for allowing us to enjoy our stay in this beautiful apartment and I will DEFINITELY be booking with them next year again :-) A home away from home

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Jersey
5

Managers that really care

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It is perfectly located in a nice, quiet area, walking distance from the beach, restaurants, shops . Our unit was spotless and well equipped with everything we needed. The building is surrounded by a beautiful garden and we also had access to the pool. Parking on the street ($ 10/ day with parking passes), was easy to find.

The owners/managers, Wil and Diana are helpful and professional, strict with the tenant’s rules and regulations (in a good way), very careful and passionate to keep the units in great shape.

We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

OK at best!!!!

  • 1 of 5

The place is nothing to get excited over....very small room if you have 3 people in your party it is probably best if you book elsewhere. Aside from the renters wife not wanting you to have the windows open and have her yelling half way across the property then coming to knock on your door to justify herself it was still an OK stay. What you might want to know about this property that if you have to pay for a cleaning fee it might be complete BS, shortly after I checked out I received a text from Wil saying I have been black listed from this property because it was a total mess. The kitchen was clean and we did not wash the 3 dishes we used because we assumed it was under covered under the cleaning fee. Also, in the text he was upset that some box covering the AC was broken when it was left the same way as when we had arrived. Unless you're an older couple who does not mind paying an extra fee for a cleaning charge and then have the landlord to get mad at the fact you did not clean the towels off the floor I would highly not recommend this place AT ALL!!!!!! oh and PS there are only 8 total channels that probably work and 5 of them are Hispanic channels.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is clear after cleaning up and repairing the damages caused by you and your guest that you have no respect for others property. It's a shame because we pride ourselves at providing the highest service and accommodations for our guests. When you signed the rental agreement you agreed to certain conditions. These conditions where clearly ignored. It is odd that you give me such a bad review but when I met you the next morning after your arrival you could not tell me enough how great the rental was. Other guests have and other guests will continue to enjoy the vacation rental, the building and location here in Miami Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $699-1043
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties