Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come to Holden Beach, named one of the top family beaches in the USA. Relax in the oceanfront pool. Walk directly to the ocean from the door of your condo. Enjoy beach fun, swimming, sunning, walking or just resting, under an umbrella, while listening to the roar of the waves. Sit on the patio and watch the beautiful sunsets and sunrises. If you like to fish, the pier is within walking distance, and If you want to be more adventurous take a deep sea charter boat. There are many local seafood restaurants that are excellent. Calabash SC, widely known for its seafood restaurants, is within 25 miles. Golf courses are nearby and plentiful. Looking forward to your vist to the island of Holden Beach.


More Details

William J Cothran
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017


Holden Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Easily accessable pool on beach front


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
24% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.448276 based on 29 reviews

LOVE HOLDEN / Steadman's

  • 5 of 5

Re did the math, this year is our 10th, staying in this unit and we are renting it twice this summer. It is an awesome unit and the owner is top notch! Unit is always in great condition. It has everything you need to ensure a flawless vacation. Any time we have had the smallest issue it has been addressed immediately by the owner! Always GOOD TIMES at Waters Edge!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mr. Steadman, you and your family have been so faithful in booking our condo. We appreciate you and trust we can continue our relationship for many more years. Most Kindest regards Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view, comfortable beds, missing some basics

  • 3 of 5

Condo has a beautiful view and comfortable beds. Linens for the beds were provided but there were no towels. One of the bathrooms had no toilet paper. My mom lives close by and brought us towels, toilet paper and paper towels. Would be good to add blinds to cover the window in the back door because anyone sleeping on the food out couch would be up with the sun (although we didn’t use the fold out couch). Overall we had a comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great three day stay. The house was very nice, and the weather was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. kindest regards Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
nova scotia

great condo in a perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Holden Beach is a great destination for both families and adult travellers. It is never too crowded and the surf and sand offers fun options for all age groups. This 2 bed 2 bath condo overlooks the pool and ocean, is a 2 minute walk to the pier and general store, and a 5 minute drive to stores and restaurants. The condo is well equipped and and we had a great week. i would recommended this property, and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, our goal is to provide a great condo for time at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Agawam Ma

Not same as pictures you see on line, be aware of units condition

  • 3 of 5

the condition of the unit was not what we expected. several simple maintanace issues that seemed to being ignored. pealing paint in bathroom falling on you as you shower. light missing out of light over bathroom vanity a hazard. water stains on all ceiling. The worst thing was the condition of the sofas could not sit on them without putting pillow under your butt or would sink in below frame terrible. had a few bugs, The best part was the view from top floor of ocean was nice, patio furniture just okay, ground very nice, pool was great, we would not stay there again due to these issue,

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: > Thank you for your honest and frank review of our property, we always appreciate our clients concerns. > > In response to the problems noted on your review, we were not aware of the condition of the sofa in the living area, we will address this as soon as possible. As to the other maintenance items noted in your review, we have been trying to find time in our rental schedule to fix these. We did not believe it was fair to our renters to bring painters and repair people into the unit to work while the unit was rented. Rest assured that all of the problems noted in your review will be corrected the moment we are not rented. We intend to make our unit the best, and continue to rent to our loyal customers. > > Again we thank you for your input. Kindest regards Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great value

  • 3 of 5

Will return.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Deep sea fishing, dining, sightseeing to Adjacent areas, boogie boarding.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $55

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties