Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Premier 2 Bdrm Windswept Villa - Best Kiawah Location & Layout

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Windswept Lakeside Villas are located at East Beach nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and Night Heron Park. Each is within a 3 minute walk from this Villa. This professionally decorated premier rated villa has all the comforts of home. The first floor has a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, a dining room that accommodates 6, a family room with a large sectional that converts to a queen sleeper, a half bath and a balcony that overlooks a lagoon and Night Heron Park. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms, each with a private bathroom. Both the master bedroom and the second bedroom have deluxe king beds. Should a rainy day prevent you from participating in outdoor activities, the family room and bedrooms are each equipped with cable TV, DVD & VCR players and wireless Internet, as well as a computer. In addition, there are games, puzzles and books to read, and plenty of chairs, games & toys for beach time.

Keywords: East Beach, Villa, Windswept, Lakeside, Night Heron, Townhouse, Near Beach, Kiawah, 2 Bedroom/2 1/2 Bath, Condo, Vacation Rental, Lagoon View

More Details

Owner
Regina and Jim Kourafas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 9, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Car: recommended

Nature Center, Guided Nature tours, Childrens Day Camp

Amenities

East Beach Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Powder Room - toilet
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Beautiful custom tiled shower with glass enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa in Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Premier 2 Bdrm Windswept Villa - Best Kiawah Location & Layout
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Columbus, Ohio
5

The Magic House

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo so much that our 2 year old dubbed it, "the magic house!" It is beautifully decorated and very well maintained, and it really felt like home. We loved the 2-floor layout, which allowed my husband and myself to talk and watch tv downstairs while our 2 and 5 year old kids slept upstairs. The location is wonderful--the beach is right across the street and the park and a playground are just down the path. The owners are kind and very easy to communicate with. This was our first trip to Kiawah, and our kids' first trip to the beach, and we hope we can visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jill we are so pleased your vacation was a memorable visit. We hope you will visit Kiawah again and again. We were happy to share our place with you and your family! Our Best! Regina and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome short vacation!

  • 5 of 5

WOW WOW WOW We have stayed in many condos over the years at different locations such as several in SC, NC, and several in FL and this one was prob the best by far. This was our first trip to Kiawah and hopefully not our last. We were there after all the flooding and all was good on the island. We had a couple of detours off the main resort but no big deal. So with that being said if you are worried about flooding, don't be. Condo was very very clean, stocked with all the cooking utensils you would need, great linens, very comfy beds, LARGE living room and dining areas and short walk to beach. Great places to eat on the resort so you don't have to drive far if you want to eat out. If you get a chance eat lunch at the Ryder Cup Grill MOST RELAXING LUNCH I HAVE EVER HAD! Owners were awesome to work with and replied to questions very quickly. We have stayed at Hilton Head a couple of times and liked Kiawah better due to it being quieter and more laid back. Golf courses looked amazing! Husband and daughter took their golf clubs but due to small mishap my husband was unable to play but really wanted to. We took a day trip into Charleston (about 45 min away) and had a wonderful day there. Shopped, took a carriage ride, saw the Battery, Waterfront park and ate at A.W. Sucks. Even bought a Sweetgrass basket! I have to mention the place were we ate "all you can eat" crab legs. The name of the place was Red's Ice House :: Bohicket it was on Monday night. Stay in this condo and you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy your stay in our villa was not tainted by the flooding the island and most of Charleston experienced. We are please you were able to enjoy Kiawah and our villa as much as we do. Please come back to share our place any time! Our Best, Regina and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of three stayed here and loved it! It looks great and was very comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed and the owner was very easy to work with. The location was perfect. We could easily walk to the beach and park. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lara, Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of your stay in our villa. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you and your family will want to spend another vacation with us in the future. Our Best, Regina and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Rental rates may change due to Holidays, Special events and weekends. Rates are locked once a deposit is received to hold the reservation. All rates are determined by the owner and are not related to any calculations that may be posted by the VRBO website.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Payment by personal check or Cashiers Check. Holiday weeks and weekends may be priced higher. Owner determines the rental fees for reservations. The rental fees may differ from the VRBO calculations that are not the owner calculations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.