Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Gulf-Front Condo in Tidewater Condominiums

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bath Gulf-front condo in this Tidewater Condominium within walking distance to Pier Park, restaurants, shopping, movie theater and more. Great Gulf-front, Gulf views! Nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms with a tub/shower combo in master bath and large stand-up shower in the second bathroom. Unit comes with a washer and dryer, too!

Keywords: Gulf Front Condominium in Panama City Beach, FL near Pier Park


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 1 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Gulf-Front Condo in Tidewater Condominiums
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
3

Good view, ok place

  • 3 of 5

With it being such a huge place it comes with frustrations. We were glad we were on the 3rd floor because waiting on an elevator took forever. The communication before we got there and communication from the resort didn't always line up. We were unsure of what we needed to do when we checked out. Very vague on details. I thought we were suppose to get a chair but we never found one and we were told our room didn't provide a beach chair. The water pressure on the fridge was awful. Although we were at the end of the hall and I thought it would be quiet late at night that was not the case. Doors slamming even at 11:30 pm. Cleaning crew was still cleaning when we arrived 30 mins after check in. The cleaning crew was nice though.

Other than that it was a quick walk through the resort to the beach. Kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. Patio View was pretty. Close to a lot of restaurant and shops.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was very clean, comfortable and excellent air conditioning. The view's from the condo are spectacular and the unit is very convenient to the beach. The master bedroom was nice and the bed was comfortable enough for a rental. The secondary bedroom is a little small but is manageable. One person in our group slept on the pull out couch which they said was uncomfortable but then again most pull out couches are. Overall, I would recommend this condo to family and friends looking for a beach vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Decatur TN
4

Great Unit, Great View.

  • 4 of 5

We had 5 five people stay comfortably in this unit. It has a beautiful view even though it is a side unit. Very nice furniture and accessories. As far as the room, there is not much to complain about except there were only 1 hanger in each closet. The condo complex as a whole is just too big. Lots of units equal lots of people! The elevators were very hard to catch. We ended up walking up and down the stairs most of the time. Since this unit was on the 3rd floor that was not so bad. The Starbucks on site is a plus as well as 2 large pools.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Cadiz, KY
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo, which overlookied the pool and beach - the week of July 10, 2011. The condo is immaculately clean, and very well decorated. It’s at the end of a long hallway, which provided us with privacy from the noise that was coming from other vacationers in the hallways and elevators. The view from the balcony was wonderful – right out to the beach! Below us was the pool, which is beautiful but a bit noisy during the day and into the early night hours.

The beach does offer beach chairs, but they rent for $33 per person per day. This was not included with our condo stay. I would recommend the owner purchase a seasonal pass for the chairs to give his/her guests the added amenity of having chairs on the beach and not having to bring their chairs – and the sand on their chairs – into the condo.

We had to purchase a few things for the condo – additional hangers and washcloths being the main things. We didn’t have a robe hook in the bathrooms, but found that we could hang our dripping suits over the shower head. The kitchen if furnished perfectly – even with the same kitchen stove and fridge I have at home! But other than cooking a pizza – we didn’t use it much.

We really liked that you don’t have to have a key or key card for the door – just a simple combination that you can memorize. We didn’t have to worry about having enough keys, or who had the key.

We did find that the few elevators they have were continuously busy. Being a 30-story building, it simply did not have enough elevators during peak hours. Some folks were waiting as much as 45 minutes for the elevator. One guest told me they stopped 11 times on their way down from floor 18!

It is a beautiful resort – only a few years old and walking distance to Pier Park. We walked to the pier a couple of days. The beach the week we were here was FULL of sea weed. We heard one local say they called it “June grass” and it was always here between the last two weeks of June and the first two weeks of July. It really stunk – like dead fish. I’d recommend coming at another time to avoid this stuff. We couldn’t stand to lay on the beach for the smell. No one was getting in the water – it looked like country pond scum!

But that's not the condo's fault - just be educated about sea weed season when you go to PCB.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cadiz, KY
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo, which overlookied the pool and beach - the week of July 10, 2011. The condo is immaculately clean, and very well decorated. It’s at the end of a long hallway, which provided us with privacy from the noise that was coming from other vacationers in the hallways and elevators. The view from the balcony was wonderful – right out to the beach! Below us was the pool, which is beautiful but a bit noisy during the day and into the early night hours.

The beach does offer beach chairs, but they rent for $33 per person per day. This was not included with our condo stay. I would recommend the owner purchase a seasonal pass for the chairs to give his/her guests the added amenity of having chairs on the beach and not having to bring their chairs – and the sand on their chairs – into the condo.

We had to purchase a few things for the condo – additional hangers and washcloths being the main things. We didn’t have a robe hook in the bathrooms, but found that we could hang our dripping suits over the shower head. The kitchen if furnished perfectly – even with the same kitchen stove and fridge I have at home! But other than cooking a pizza – we didn’t use it much.

We really liked that you don’t have to have a key or key card for the door – just a simple combination that you can memorize. We didn’t have to worry about having enough keys, or who had the key.

We did find that the few elevators they have were continuously busy. Being a 30-story building, it simply did not have enough elevators during peak hours. Some folks were waiting as much as 45 minutes for the elevator. One guest told me they stopped 11 times on their way down from floor 18!

It is a beautiful resort – only a few years old and walking distance to Pier Park. We walked to the pier a couple of days. The beach the week we were here was FULL of sea weed. We heard one local say they called it “June grass” and it was always here between the last two weeks of June and the first two weeks of July. It really stunk – like dead fish. I’d recommend coming at another time to avoid this stuff. We couldn’t stand to lay on the beach for the smell. No one was getting in the water – it looked like country pond scum!

But that's not the condo's fault - just be educated about sea weed season when you go to PCB.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beach chairs and umbrella are now part of the rental package...and we've added bathroom hooks, more washclothes and hangers! Hope you will come back for another visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until confirmation. Travelers will be required to pay $25 + tax On-site upon arrival for up to 2 parking passes and armbands.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties