Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

A relaxing Lakefront 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 3 Story furnished home for any occasion!

The owner built this spacious home in an area that has so much to do, it can not be done in just one visit. Families and friends come back again and again just to experience everything Huron/Sandusky has to offer!! Huron Ohio is that gem that has the lake, fishing, golfing, water parks, the Lake Erie islands, & Cedar Point to name a few. The list goes on and on. Come enjoy a relaxing getaway for any occasion! A private association with narrow streets and slow traffic, a private beach, children's play area, basketball court, picnic area, and fishing pier are for your enjoyment right across the street!

Kitchen, Breakfast Nook, Loft, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Living Room, Dining Room (2 kitchen tables), Laundry Room with both washer and dryer, Central Air, Flat Screen TV's, & Free Wifi

More Details

Castle on the Beach Getaways, LLC
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

Why Castle on the Beach Getaways, LLC chose Huron

So much space for any vacation enjoyment! Guests comment often on how perfect this property is for multiple family/friends to spend time together.

What makes this house unique

Owner built this beautiful home!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My friends and family had a wonderful time during our stay. There was plenty of room for our party of 15. We were close to cedar Point and stores. The views from this place were beautiful and was nice to be so close to the lake. The house was very clean and was everything I expected! I would highly recommend to stay here for a great getaway!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1


Huron House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • no moving of pooltable/no sitting on pooltable/no drinks on pooltable and other furnishings/ brake it you pay for it.
  • please treat like your home, with respect/please keep up with towels you use ,laundry soap is furnished.or will be a charge.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , Large Closet and dresser
    Master - 1 king , King bed, full bathroom, walk in closet.
    Loft - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , T.V. and Playstation 2 game console
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Large closet, sitting chair, and dresser.
  • Master bedroom has a breath taking view of Lake Erie containing entrance to a balcony. Sleeping Arrangements: Master Bedroom - 1 King Size Bed Bedroom 1 - 2 Queen Size Bed Bedroom 2 - 2 Queen Size Bed Loft - 1 Double Bed & 2 Twin Size Beds & Sleeper sofa pulls out to twin bed Ground level Sleeper sofa pulls out to twin size bed 2nd Floor 2 full size couches Ground floor - Sleeper sofa pulls out to double bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
A fantastic home that provides family and friends a get-a-away with plenty of room to enjoy!


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
average rating of 4.357143 based on 15 reviews

Great house for a large group in winter but too many issues

  • 1 of 5

I will start off by saying the house was perfect for a large family gathering in the middle of winter. It was spacious with plenty of space for the kids to enjoy the pool table and air hockey upstairs while the adults enjoyed the space on the main floor. There were a number of issues that came up though, which is why I had to give such a poor rating.

1) Prior to the trip the owner failed to respond to multiple emails that we sent regarding simple questions (e.g. parking situation, check-in/check-out times since they were different on the website versus the contract). This communication was very important since we were trying to coordinate travel plans/flights with a large family yet the owner was not responsive until only a few weeks before the trip.

2) Upon arrival at the house, we had to do some extensive vacuuming of the carpets and unload the dishwasher.

3) When we inquired about the gaming system advertised with the house, the owner first said it wasn't available. Once we inquired more (since it was the middle of winter with young kids wanting to play) he was willing to give it to us.

4) After our departure the owner again failed to respond via email/phone to our requests to get our very pricey security deposit back. After a month and a half and a complaint filed with VRBO we finally got a response from the owner. He at first attempted to send a check (even though we paid via credit card); however, he finally returned the deposit onto my credit card once VRBO was involved.

Overall, the house was great for the size of our group for a quick winter gathering; however, it was not worth the hassle and worries that we experienced before and after the trip. I would be concerned if something actually happened during the trip that needed the owner's immediate attention since he was nearly impossible to get a hold of.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

The perfect place for our extended family to hang out together. A wonderfully stocked kitchen for cooking and the family pool tournament was a hit!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roomy and very close to the lake. Loved the park and beach.

  • 5 of 5

The owner was easy to work with and available.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delaware, OH

Good stuff !!

  • 4 of 5

Clean, cozy, fun, Great Lake views, great for large families

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot for a mini family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and comfortable house, very close to Cedar Point

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Ohio

Very nice and reasonably clean

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfiul location, quiet, nice private beach

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tks Gary...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Knucklehead Saloon
Sawmill Creek Golf Course
Rye Beach Pizza N Deli -- CLOSED
Cedar Point Amusement Park
Boat Basin Amphitheater
Soak City
The Merry-Go-Round Museum
African Safari Wildlife Park
Kelleys Island Brewery
Perry's Victory and International Peace Memorial
Heineman Winery
Marblehead Light House
Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Toledo Zoo
Green Hills Golf Course
Sandusky State Theatre
Sandusky Mall Playground
Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
Brown Derby Roadhouse -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Cleveland Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Knucklehead Saloon
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
jet exspress
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sawmill Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Nickel Plate Beach
Car: necessary

Near Sawmill Creek Resort

10 minutes from Cedar Point

15 minutes from Kalahari Resort


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is accepted.

*3 Night Minimum stay cost
$500.00 Damage deposit
$150.00 Cleaning fee
6.75 % tax

* *1/2 DOWN OF TOTAL STAY, PLUS DAMAGE DEPOSIT OF $500.00 to reserve must be paid. When signed rental agreement is returned and cost of reservation is processed your dates are reserved. REMAINDER OF TOTAL STAY DUE 40 DAYS BEFORE CHECK-IN.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.