check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Ultimate Lake Experience

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12-15)

This is the ultimate lake experience. Architecturally designed and custom-built home incorporating historical charm and sleek contemporary styling. This property was recently featured in the April issue of Veranda Magazine. The steel and glass living room features double walls of sliding glass spanning over a breathtaking waterfall. Located on Ryan Creek with its crystal clear waters and fantastic fishing. Every room in the house features outstanding views of the lake and sunsets.

The home features two master suites with king-sized beds and private baths, master bathroom has large soaking tub and separate shower; two guest bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with a full bed; plus a bunk room with four twin beds and sitting area. Gourmet, fully furnished, top of the line kitchen featuring Wolf range, Subzero refrigerator, dishwasher and separate ice machine. The kitchen has a separate pantry and bar area for plenty of storage. All house audio system with surround sound in the living room and speakers on each terrace. Private dock with large swim platform. Rooftop terrace above living area with fireplace.

A fireplace is found in the master bedroom as well as in the living room. The terrace level deck features a private outdoor shower. A gas grill is located on the lower deck area.

It is requested that children DO NOT eat in the living areas or bedrooms. CHILDREN ARE WELCOME BUT MUST BE SUPERVISED AT ALL TIMES AS THE PROPERTY IS ON A ROCK BLUFF AND ALL PORCH AND STAIR RAILS ARE NOT CHILD PROOF.

Keywords: Boutique Hotels, Modern Rentals, Modern Architecture, Lake House Rentals, Smith Lake Alabama, VRBO Alabama, Luxury Lake Rentals, Vacation Properties Rentals, VRBO Vacation Rentals, for rent by owner, cabin rentals alabama, lake property rentals, vacation rental alabama, lakefront vacation rental homes, Alabama Lake House,Smith Lake houses rentals, Alabama lake rentals, luxury lake rentals,Lewis Smith Lake alabama,vacation rental alabama,cabin rentals in alabama,vacation lake house rentals,lewis smith lake alabama, vacation houses for rent, lewis smith lake alabama

More Details

Owner
Eric White
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Eric White

Love Life & Love the Lake!! This place offers the best of both!!

Eric White purchased this house in 2014

Why Eric White chose Lewis Smith Lake

This lake home is private, unique, relaxing and a great place to recharge. It's location is fantastic by road or by water - very convenient to all the amenities the lake has to offer while on your stay.

What makes this house unique

Guests love Maison Roc because of the fantastic views from every window. The home is private, comfortable and spacious. The decor throughout the home is unique, modern and has neutral tones, which creates an environment that is natural to the eye.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

The Ultimate Lake Experience
average rating of 4.5405407 based on 37 reviews
5

The most beautiful house on Smith Lake.

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed in a lot of places with VRBO and this was simply the best. It had the look of a mansion but the feel of home. It was very comfortable and nothing was missing. Typically, rental homes have barely the basics. It was great they didn't rely on renters to have brought everything. I've been to places that didn't even have salt and pepper. Even the cookware was more than sufficient for making large meals. The communication with directions, etc. were perfect. It was definitely a winner for families like us that hate carpet. The best part was the privacy. The way the house is situated on the property makes for perfect solitude. We loved the separate beverage/coffee station off the kitchen. Mornings and afternoons were perfect for opening all the doors and listening to the waterfall while lounging on the incredibly comfortable chairs and sofa. I agree that children under 10 years old would need constant monitoring due to some of the construction elements, but that really should be advised at any lake house. I will probably bring my 5 and 10 year old for future visits. The home audio system took a few minutes of patience to configure, but was a great touch. The wi-fi was also very sufficient as cellular signal weak to none. But that was a plus! Overall it was a great home for our 15th anniversary to share with family. We will return. Thank You.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful quiet well equipped lake house

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 2 night pre-Christmas getaway with our extended family. There were 8 adults and 2 kids - 13 and 17. The girls loved the sleeping loft. Enjoyed the layout and the outdoor fireplace. Downstairs bedroom suite stayed quite chilly - thankful for the space heater. Warning - Master bathroom does not have window treatments on the windows above the soaking tub. If someone is on the driveway, they can possibly see in. Overall a great stay. We will be back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time at Maison Roc. This house is beautiful and loaded with charm.

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely come back- the weekend wasn't long enough! We will definitely rent a boat next time so we can explore the lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your time at Maison Roc! We loved having you as well and can't wait to have you back! Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful home for our 10 year anniversary, and we already are trying to figure out when we can return! The home is beautiful and the setting is just as gorgeous. The customer service was outstanding! If you are not accustomed to country roads, please follow the directions the homeowner sends you instead of navigational devices.

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy beauty inside and out - this is your place!

Thank you for making our trip and our anniversary so memorable.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congrats on 10 years of marriage! It's a wonderful, beautiful thing and we are so glad that you were able to stay with us to celebrate such a special occasion! We would welcome you back anytime and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Amazing properity to be so run down !

  • 1 of 5

1) the directions to find the house is very hard they discribe the house but you can't see the house from the street. The sign is so small you don't see it and 10 is nailed to a tree so small you miss it.

2) the house is very hard to get cool it took 24 hours to drop from 80 to 78 and 48 hours to actually cool down .

3) they have a bug problem :wasp, silver fish, cock roaches, flies, hairy worms.

4) they have leak in the main family room from the ceiling it took 2 buckets to catch the water dripping .

5) they say you have internet service , but we had none .

6) master bedroom tv didn't work at all.

7) the entaintment system had no sound , so silent tv and no music ... They knew of this problem but didn't let us know till we called and the answer was the part is on order ...can you imagine a 2 yr old and a 5 yr old and no tv .

Our stay was 9 nights !

The listing description was not accurate regarding location , layout, amenities, nor was the property clean and well- maintained. I would not recommend this place to my friends or relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened by your experience. We had renters before and after you that have not had any of these issues and feel it unfortunate that you waited until after you checked out to let us know any of this was going on. The instructions emailed prior to arrival and the book at the house provide detailed instructions on how to access the internet and work the thermostats, we looked at this after you left and everything was working as it should . Apologizes on these sound, this is working perfectly now and we were planning on having it installed before your stay but Fedex delivered it to the wrong address and it took more time then it should have to end up at the house. We do appreciate you letting us know of these issues and we are continuously striving to satisfy our guest and making everything as easy to use as possible. As for the directions, detailed directions are provided a few days via email with turn by turn, what the driveway looks like and whey you know you've gone too far. The house sits towards the lake and away from the road, we've never had anyone not be able to find it and apologize that you did. We hope that you and your family are able to come back to our house soon and enjoy it! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
4

Wonderful Home with an Incredible View

  • 4 of 5

Our family LOVED this home. It was well suited for our large family. It was beautiful inside and out and the special touches made it feel like HOME! If you wanted to nap, fish off the dock, swim, read, eat, lounge on the rooftop terrace or go for a nice walk you do it ALL at this Home. The master suite was a haven to relax in and the soaking tub is definitely one to rest and relax in after a long day on the lake.

I would NOT however recommend small children or pets as there are lots of railings and stairs for the little four legged ones to get a possible boo boo from. We were a nervous wreck with out little ones the whole time. BUT that's the only concern we had.

The owner's were VERY responsive to any concerns or questions we had and that makes all the difference when your staying away from your own home

We WOULD recommend this home as a vacation rental on the Prettiest lake we've ever been on. It's a Wonderful getaway place!!!

Thanks so much!

The Rainwater's 2016 Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you loved the house as much as you did and hope that you'll be back again for another vacation soon!! Thank you for such great feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

To schedule massage therapy, a grocery run, in house chef or whatever might be of help during your stay, you will find available contacts in the visitor booklet upon your arrival. Additionally, this spectacular home is within 5 miles by car to the nearest grocery store and neighborhood convenience stores/gas stations. Two marinas are accessible by boat and by car within 10 minutes from the home. Boat rentals are readily available with details found in your welcome package.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crane Hill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$585
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Admin Fee $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

All payments are made in full at the time of booking. No cancelations or refunds are accepted whatsoever. If your booking is several months in advance, the owner will consider a payment schedule. In the event of extreme situations, and at owner's sole discretion, owner will consider a rain check for your stay. Owner reserves the right to include a non -refundable deposit in your quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crane Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , off the kitchen
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , lower level
    Bunk Area - 4 twin/ single , reach bunk room by ladder from second floor hallway
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main level
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Please note that cell reception is not great, particularly with Verizon. Some service providers are better then others. AT&T is best. Verizon works ok from the top bedrooms; better on the water and out on the street. However, the wifi connection is good for texting once logged in using the user name and password provided in your welcome packet. The county is considered "dry" so if you intend to make alcohol a part of your journey, please plan ahead and buy before you get too close. Please bring bug spray as being secluded and by the water there may be insects around the home.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties