Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2/2 Home in Lake Worth, FL

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bath, Sleeps 5 Comfortably

Welcome to our charming vacation rental home located on a corner lot in the historic College Park section of Lake Worth. This beautiful house is complete with mexican tile floors, maple cabinets, granite counters, stainless steel appliances, snack bar and pantry. The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed, an attached bathroom, walk-in closet and private patio. In the game-room/garage you'll find a full size ping-pong table and modern washer and dryer. Other amenities include central air conditioning, free WiFi, 2 HD TV's with over 140 channels, Sony Playstation 3 with DVD/BluRay player, fully equipped kitchen, fresh linens and towels and security alarm system. The tropically landscaped outside includes a fully fenced backyard with a courtyard like patio and BBQ grill for outdoor living.

Please note that when Homeaway & VRBO provide quoted rates, the results may not be 100% accurate. Many times the actual rate is significantly cheaper than what is displayed.

Property Address: 235 Wellesley Dr., Lake Worth, FL 33460

More Details

Property Manager
Chris Sheehan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Lake Worth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private Bathroom and Private Outdoor Patio
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 2/2 Home in Lake Worth, FL
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful, well-equipped house!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time in this beautiful house. Chris was easy to work with and the house was well-supplied with everything you need. The neighborhood was nice and close to the beach, restaurants and grocery stores. The front porch was a great hangout to enjoy the cool breeze and play some games. After our stay, the security deposit was promptly refunded. Can't wait to go back again sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, great location. Good price

  • 4 of 5

Just what we were looking for. Good place to ride our Harley's. Close to the beach. Nice neighborhood.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in Lake Worth visiting friends over the Easter holidays and enjoyed the comforts of this spacious home located in our friends neighborhood the only small inconvenience was that the bikes were not in good working condition since we would have used them to get around instead of walking. But since we were so close to our friends homes we didn't bother asking to have them fixed. When we asked for beach towels they were brought immediately so I'm sure the bike situation could have been handled as well, maybe next time.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

The house and neighborhood were lovely -- quiet, clean and comfortable. The iron doesn't work, and the coffee maker was unusual. Other than that, it was a great stay in a great place at a good price. I'd do it again when I'm back in Palm Beach County.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Martha's Vineyard
4

Nice Little House in a Quiet Residential Neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5

This house is very conveniently placed, close to the highway but very quiet. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a nice porch to sit out on. The two large TV's were very welcome for us as the Australian Open finals were on. I would certainly rent this place again if I am in Palm Beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

My family and I were disappointed in the property from the moment we parked the car and approached the front entrance.The sitting area you see in the pictures was obviously not current.The area was dirty including the furniture.Upon entering the house we proceeded to the side sitting area where we discovered a rusty old grill and filthy table and chairs.At this point we decided to move inside and make the best of our week.My husband spent the first few hours mopping the floor and actually washed a few windows.We decided a bike ride in the neighborhood would be an enjoyable treat considering the circumstances.Well the tire on the bike was flat,we replaced the tire at our cost.On a more positive note the beach, golf course,shopping and restaurants were close.Unfortunately we did have to extend our stay an additional day due to a family health situation and Chris was accommodating.I sent Chris an email and pictures of why we were so upset.He has never contacted me.I do hope the property owner takes the initiative to improve the current conditions and hopefully others will not be fooled by outdated pictures.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Had I known about the issues that you were dealing with I would have happily made arrangements to get them fixed for you. I take great pride in the cleanliness of our properties. If the house was not up to your standards I could have worked it out with you right at that time. Unfortunately, I only received 2 of your emails. The first was asking again for the code to get into the house (which I responded to in 22 minutes) and the second was asking if you could extend your stay an extra night (which I responded to in 27 minutes). I never received an email with pictures, so I apologize that I couldn’t address that. I am happy that you at least had a positive experience with the neighborhood including the beach, golf, shopping and restaurants. Again, I wish that I was aware of your concerns earlier so I could have addressed them. As you can see from our previous 11 five-star reviews I always try to put the customer first and do my best to make sure you have the best stay possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Palm Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Harry's
Nearest Golf
1.4 Miles
Lake Worth Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Farmer Girl Restaurant
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Lake Worth Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Worth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$770
$2,200
 
 
Winter 2018
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,260
$3,600
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$770
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$895
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50

All taxes and cleaning fees are included in the above rates. Please note that when Homeaway & VRBO quote rates for reservations of 8 - 29 days, the results may not be 100% accurate. Many times the actual rate is significantly cheaper than what is displayed. Please contact us for an accurate price quote or visit www.flvaca.com for more information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties