Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Price cut July 15-22 to only $149night +tax & fees! Oceanview BBQ/WIFI/END UNIT

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beginning July 1, 2017 until 2nd week in August we are only taking Saturday to Saturday bookings.

Text David at 626-433-3494 for any questions.

This updated (refurnished and redecorated} condo has a whitewater ocean view from the bedroom, living room/kitchen and balcony. If you know the North Coast Village (NCV) you already know what a fantastic location and complex it is. Our unit is designed to provide a comfortable and enjoyable base for all of your vacation days in Oceanside. You will find a newer king-sized pillow-top bed in the bedroom and newer queen-sized sleeper in the living room for a MAXIMUM occupancy of 4 people (including children/infants.

Everything you will need from linens, towels (cotton bath towels and beach towels too!), utensils, cups, glasses, plates, etc. is included. Just bring your self and your toothbrush.

If you are looking for a bigger unit, check out our FRONT ROW "COTTAGE" unit (vrbo.com/477114)at North Coast Village- a 2 bed/2 bathroom condo on the STRAND (one of only 8 out of 550 units on the Strand) OR our 2 bed/2 bath single-level corner unit with truly panoramic views (vrbo.744003).

At these low rates we are filling quickly, so don't be dissapointed, reserve your week now. Don't end up paying more for a place that has no or less of a whitewater (breaking waves) ocean view. Note: OUR PRICING IS BASED ON eCHECK (direct, secure, debit payment through VRBO from your checking account) payments as they do not charge us a fee. You can also pay with a US account regular/paper check if you prefer and time permits for clearing. Credit card payments are 2.5% higher and Non-US cards are charged an extra percentage. These are the fees we are charged and we do not add anything to them. I would rather avoid them if possible. This allows us to keep our rates low.

NOTE:****The new VRBO/HomeAway "service fee" is collected 100% by vrbo and is out of our control.

Keywords: BEACH COTTAGE, CONDO, RESORT COMPLEX, ON THE WATER COMPLEX, OCEANSIDE, BEACHES, WHITEWATER VIEWS, OCEAN VIEWS

More Details

Owner
David Keshavjee
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About David Keshavjee

I am a self-employed business owner who owns and operates a dozen rental units in Southern California. I live with my wife and 2 wonderful daughters with our 5 dogs on a one acre horse property located about 30 minutes outside of Los Angeles and about an hour and a quarter from Oceanside. We also recently purchased a fantastic 2 bed/2bath unit in the 'front row' on the Strand-one of only 8 such units out of 551- that is perfect for those wanting panoramic beach and pier views as well as those wanting to people watch from the private 2nd story balcony.

David Keshavjee purchased this condo in 2011

Why David Keshavjee chose Oceanside

We chose to buy in the NCV after staying at my in-laws beach rental (the famous Roberts Cottages) in Oceanside for the preceeding ten years and searching for our own 'perfect place' from Ventura to the Mexican border. I quickly realized that there was no other town as comfortable to us as Oceanside. I also found no other development that had the ambiance and resort-like feel of the North Coast Village. You would literally have to go to Hawaii to find a comparable setting. I have to remind myself that I am not in Maui but only 30 minutes from Downtown San Diego and and hour from LAX!

What makes this condo unique

Casual, yet charming condo offers all of the comforts of home, yet it is steps to the best beach in Southern California! Enjoy all that Oceanside has to offer or just curl up in your 'cottonball' and stay in the complex and utilize the full kitchen and make this your 'home at the beach'. Life is way too short not to enjoy this if you can.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Easy walking distance to the pier. Quiet, clean end unit. All amenities you would need for a super stay at the beach. Gated community with reserved parking!! New furniture, bedding, more. Complete instructions on how to check in and what to do before leaving. Be sure to have dinner on the patio overlooking the ocean.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
North Coast Village (NCV) is a one-of-a-kind condo that has a Maui-like resort feel. Located directly on one of the finest beaches in Southern California (great for swimming, surfing, boogie-boarding, etc.) NCV has no roads to cross to get to the beach from this completely fenced in tropical-themed compound. You can swim in the huge free-form pool, luxuriate in the enormous spa/hot tub, use the putting green, play ping pong or pool/billiards, or just relax and wander the gorgeous grounds in this 11 acre property. You might never want to leave! But if you do, you are walking distance to all that fabulous Oceanside has to offer! Stroll to the famous pier for lunch or dolphin watching, walk to the quaint marina for a bite to eat or a morning coffe, or wander into the downtown Oceanside for just about anything! What ever you choose to do, you will be thrilled to call this charming beach condo your home-away-from-home. Casually decorated with a beach theme, you will love your stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Price cut July 15-22 to only $149night +tax & fees! Oceanview BBQ/WIFI/END UNIT
average rating of 4.7021275 based on 50 reviews
5

Excellent accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo with everything necessary provided. Owners very helpful...great view of the ocean from the balcony as well!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful area and seconds from beach.

  • 5 of 5

Love it.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

North Coast Village Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5

We made a last week decision to head for the beach for Thanksgiving break. Narrowed the search to the top 3-4 places and this one responded quickly giving a contact where I could talk to a real person. After a brief chat with David I booked. No regrets, clean, comfortable and just as advertised. Thanks David...

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

All was GREAT! We loved the accommodations, beach location, and close access to restaurants and nearby towns for Fun and Play!!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beyond our expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, comfortable, clean, convenient, great view, wish we could have stayed longer, want to stay again, will choose this property next time. Everything is provided, just bring clothes and food.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, clean, fun

  • 4 of 5

This is right on the beach walking distance to the Oceanside Harbor. We had to keep the windows open and fans running because of the heat. Perfect if you have cruiser bikes as well. The negative was that the trains were noisy at night. Some crack head was yelling outside our window at 4AM trying to hop the fence but failed. That was unnerving. But we felt safe at all times.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you found the train loud. We don't usually have much of an issue in this unit. Unfortunately, trains pass through all of Southern California's beach towns and the rumble and horn are facts of life for now, as they have been for 100 years. Even the billionaires in Malibu have to put up with it. There is light at the end of the tunnel, however, as the level crossings in Oceanside will soon be equipped with safety measures so that the trains will not be required to sound their horns. With regard to the rowdy street person outside, we rarely have any issues with loud or obnoxious people as this is a very prestigious neighborhood.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 29 2017 - Jul 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 9 2017 - Aug 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
$1,499
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 11 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$1,499
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Autumn 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Nov 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$139
From
$149
Fri,Sat
$899
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$179
From
$189
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2017/18
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$189
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$981
 
 
Jan/Feb/Mar 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Apr 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$699
$2,699
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 2 2018 - May 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$149
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$899
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
$169
From
$189
Fri,Sat
$999
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Late summer 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
From
$209
Fri,Sat
$1,093
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
$649
$1,999
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage up to $250 $49
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning/HOA check-in fee $149
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and paid for. Tax not charged on stays over 30 nights. No smoking in unit or on balcony, subject to forfeiture of entire security deposit. Over capacity, for any length of time (not just overnight guests) unless approved by owner, are subject to forfeiture of entire security deposit. Actual monthly rents vary, depending on time of year and month-stated rates are guidelines only. Ask for quote for actual rate. Rates are based on eCheck or U.S. check payment. U.S. credit cards charged at 2.5% higher. International cards additional 2% above US card rates. Security deposit refunded 14 days after departure ( assuming no HOA parking tickets/fines, damage over $250) Check-in time is 4 pm. Check-out time is 10 am Due to the tight schedule of our cleaning staff, check-outs later than 10 am are subject to a $50 assessment from your security deposit per hour or portion of an hour. PLEASE NOTE: While we go every effort to provide a wonderful vacation, this is a house/vacation rental, not a hotel. Please do not expect concierge service, or be flabbergasted if there are minor problems. There are literally hundreds of items to attend to in a full house of this size and things can break or housekeepers may miss a spot here or there, etc. We aim for a perfect place ( and, overwhelmingly, our reviews endorse this), however, sometimes, things go awry. Please be understanding and patient. Whenever possible, we will try to correct the situation if notified in a timely and patient manner. We will not be be bullied with threats of negative reviews or those looking for an unjustified "discount". Travelers who fall into this category will, in turn, receive a negative review and our experience will be shared with the 200+ owner's who rent in this complex to be aware of unscrupulous, overly-demanding or unreasonable guests. We work hard for our reviews and this is a family run business and we will protect it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable