Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Penthouse Luxury True Ski in/Ski Out in Beautiful Breckenridge

Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Penthouse luxury surrounds you at Crystal Peak Lodge #7501. The ultimate Breckenridge vacation getaway, with true ski in/ski out access. Located at the base of Peak 7, steps away from the Independence 6 person chair high speed lift. Step out the front door and the Breck-Connect gondola will take you on a short ride to Peak 8 or all the way to the beautiful town of Breckenridge (this is a free service). Convenience is a promise here.

Heated garage parking, 2 lockable private ski lockers, ski rental and lift tickets available on site, just downstairs from the condo.

With 2200 sq ft, 4 spacious bedrooms and 4 large baths, you have all the comforts of home and then some. Spectacular views from all the bedrooms. No expense has been spared with the tasteful decorations,RICHEST LINENS, THICKEST MATTRESSES, and COZIEST BEDDING! Gourmet Viking kitchen, granite counter tops, 5 flat screen TVs - all with their own DVD player. An iPod dock and surround sound system are in the living room.

Keywords: Luxurious, spacious, designer decorated, gourmet kitchen with Viking appliances, superb beds, washer/dryer, large baths. No long poling runs to get back to your condo. 5 flat screen TV's, all with DVD players. Surround sound and iPod dock in living room. Fireplace in master. Penthouse with vaulted ceilings. Breck connect right outside the door of Crystal Peak Lodge-free gondola service!

There are 2 locked private ski lockers and a high speed 6 person chair lift out the back door.

Fitness center onsite includes a steam shower!

More Details

Property Manager
Larry or Laresa
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2018

About Larry or Laresa

Our entire family loves to snow ski! We have 3 kids and we love to water ski, wakeboard, and travel.

Larry or Laresa purchased this condo in 2011

Why Larry or Laresa chose Breckenridge

This condo is the most convenient, well thought out place we have ever stayed. Crystal Peak makes it so convenient to ski, with the lift, ticket office & ski rental place downstairs. The mountains are gorgeous and the air is crisp and clean. There are unlimited outdoor activities year round.

What makes this condo unique

Winters are beautiful in Breckenridge. The snow is great from year to year. Summer is an awesome time to be in Breck as well.

Don't miss a spectacular Breckenridge summer and/or ski season!

Crystal Peak Lodge puts you at the center of everything. With a high speed 6 chair lift, gondola, and free shuttle service outside the door, there's no worries about transportation. Breckenridge offers lots to do year round. Mountain biking, hiking, whitewater rafting, golf, tennis to name a few. Snow skiing, snowmobiling, snow shoeing & sledding are some of the many things to do in the winter.

Next door at One Ski Hill Place, you can enjoy bowling-just call the front desk and make a reservation. It's FREE!

There are 2 hottubs at Crystal Peak Lodge to enjoy as well as an outdoor firepit.

At One Ski Hill Place, there is an indoor pool and additional hottubs.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Fun over the 4th"

We had a great stay at this lovely condo. It is beautifully furnished, has a front row view of the slopes, a great location, and was a wonderful base of operations for our multi-generational 4th of July getaway.

Some days we left the cars in the garage, and took the gondola everywhere and walked to dinner next door. The kids had a great time in the hot tubs, the Fun Park, and a guided hike at the top of the mountain. A few of us took naps!

We didn't manage to squeeze in the pool table or swimming at the sister resort.

We highly recommend this wonderful home. The Managers were great and attended to all of our needs.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) port-a-crib
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse Luxury True Ski in/Ski Out in Beautiful Breckenridge
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Dallas, Texas

A relaxing summer paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this wonderful property in the summer and it was such a respite from the heat in Texas. It is a beautiful, well-appointed home with everything you need at your disposal. The gondola that goes into town is only steps from the door of the property. The view is incredible on both sides of the property - overlooking the ski mountain on one side and the other mountains from the other bedrooms. The property is very spacious and relaxing with so many things to do nearby such as an alpine slide, putt-putt and even a roller coaster! My sons loved the pool table that is available free of charge and we all enjoyed the hot tubs! The front desk even has a selection of movies you can borrow! If you don't feel like cooking, there is not only a restaurant next door but you can ride the gondola downtown to Breckenridge and have many wonderful restaurant options. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cool Colorado weather! Glad you and your family had such a relaxing vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tulsa, OK

Less than Thrilled

  • 2 of 5

Upon arriving at the well appointed condo, we felt like it was going to be a great week. The location is excellent and it looks to be an outstanding place for a ski vacation. Unfortunately, we encountered a few issues that made our summer stay less than stellar.

This unit is not managed by the onsite management team, thus renters are at the mercy of relying on the offsite manager. Ordinarily I wouldn't think much about this, but the service level doesn't appear the same. Other guests in the complex raved about the support from the onsite management team, noting that they resolved their issues promptly and without hesitation. We wish we had experienced the same.

The air conditioning was working in only half the unit when we arrived and stopped working in the remainder of the unit in the middle of the stay. We initially tried to make due with opening the doors and windows, but they allowed rain into the unit and we sought to avoid this issue to protect the furniture. We reported the a/c issue on July 3, and the offsite manager responded on July 4 stating that they would have someone out to check it and asked if we found the fans. We never heard anything else regarding the a/c and it was never fixed. On July 4, I also reported that the pilot lights in the two fireplaces were contributing to the heat issue; management didn't respond. The rooms would heat to the mid 80s when it was raining out, making it difficult to get any sleep. The VRBO listing includes a/c, thus we expected this amenity to function during our stay.

We reported a garbage disposal leak during the stay and the manager had someone out to order a new one. We were never told if it was repaired or not, but assumed it wasn't. The manager noted it was only a minor leak; I suppose that meant we should have ignored it and let the standing water ruin the cabinets.

The high end appliances touted in the VRBO listing are pleasant to look at but functionally challenged. The lower end washer and dryer unit worked, but a small load of laundry took three to four hours to complete. We never found an iron and ironing board, but maybe we just couldn't locate it.

Some of the above items may seem picky, but after conversing with the property manager who insists they served us appropriately, we feel like all of these concerns should be listed. We would have overlooked everything but the a/c issue had we been provided what we would consider an appropriate level of support.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were less that thrilled. We apologize for your inconveniences. We try to make sure that everything is in working order and truly apologize for those things that broke down during your stay. We have been in touch with the building manager, as there was an issue with the freon for the entire condo unit. Again, please accept our apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4
Washington, Louisiana

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at your lovely home at Crystal Peak. It was the perfect setting for me and my family. If we are able to return, we would love to stay out your place again. I have saved the information and will contact you when we are able to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: January 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are very pleased that it was the perfect setting for your family. We look forward to your return visits. Sincerely, Larry & Laresa Chesley
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Bowling alley


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable Damage Deposit $49

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.