Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Nest a lovely BEACH FRONT Villa, a Paradise in the Caribbean

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Blue Nest at the beach

Car: necessary

Places of Interest near:

*Cueva del Indio Cavern 5 min. away

*Camuy Caverns, 20 min. away

*Cambalache Forest Reserve, 15 min. away

*Museum of Art and History of Arecibo, 5 min away

*Arecibo Observatory ( world’s most powerful radar-radio telescope) 20 min. away

*Punta Los Morrillos Lighthouse( Beautiful Aquarium Fishs,sharks,stingrays....Birds.) Next to the villa

*Shopping Prime Outlets, 20 min. away

*Gasolina Beach Club (weekends) 10 min. away

*Drag racing speed way(weekends) 15 min. away

*Skydiving...15 min.away

*Private Surf lessons.. at the villa

*Charter deep water Fishing

*Paddle board lessons rental

Property Type:

Guest house

Forms of Payment:

Pay Payl

Money Order



Catering available

Floor Area:

1,200 '

Location Type:



Parking Off Street ...

Living Room

Activities Guide

Ceiling Fans

Local Restaurant Guide

Security System


Towels Provided



Wireless Internet

Air Conditioning

Washing Machine

Linens Provided


Refrigerator ...

Microwave ...

Catering Available

Kitchen ...



Cooking Utensils

Ice Maker




4 Ring Stove

Coffee Maker





Beach chairs


Wine and champagne glasses


Big freezer


Dining Area


2 Bathroom:


4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10




CD Player

DVD Player

Video Player

Satellite / Cable







Wood Decking

Deck Chairs

Beach Towels

Walkway to Water


Small Cooler



Events Allowed

non smoking inside

Onsite Services:






theme parks








recreation centre


Leisure Activities:

eco tourism

outlet shopping




whale watching

paddle board lessons

Local Services & Businesses:

massage therapist


medical services


fitness center


Sports & Adventure Activities:




Basketball Court

mountain climbing


bay fishing

water tubing

freshwater fishing


water skiing

deepsea fishing

pier fishing



jet skiing






what makes Blue Nest so beautiful

Privacy,security,comfort, private tours, a/c in each room on call service 24/7.

About Blue Nest

We just want to make our guests enjoy this beautiful beach


$350.00 per night + tax

$150.00 cleaning fee

$250.00 security deposit + credit card (refundable at check out)

More Details

Property Manager
Julio C. Lopez
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Arecibo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 11 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Many tourists places to visit close by and many sports to do


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Nest a lovely BEACH FRONT Villa, a Paradise in the Caribbean
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful clean great hospitality

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

This home has everything you may need for a beach stay

  • 4 of 5

We were glad it had A/C, washer/dryer, outdoor bath, even all the needed beach gear.

The management is so super sweet, and readily available.

The one thing I wish we were told is that it's directly in front of an outdoor bar w/very loud music. We were unable to fall asleep in the front rooms or even escape it on the back porch. The road seems to be a main thoroughfare w/loud car music as well.

I know the owner can't control this, but I would definitely recommend this house for adults because of it. (We were traveling w/4 kids.)

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, thank you for staying with us, sorry about the inconvenience of the business across the street. Happy to tell you they close up the business and no longer will bother. About the cars with loud music that will be anywhere you go, unfortunately most of the people like to hear the music loud and that is out of our hands. Very happy you had a good time in our villa, hope to have you again staying in our villa. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Had a family reunion and everyone loved it. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best beach house in Arecibo!

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time I've rented this property. I go back every year and take friends with me and they all love this place. Its easy to communicate with the owner and take care of anything you need and the location is pretty darn awesome. Waking up, making coffee and looking at that gorgeous beach horizon is something else. The life of a king on this cozy beach house. The best part is the patio and its view, we constantly cooked at home and served both breakfast and dinner at the large table by the patio, overlooking the ocean, yeah... good times!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Michigan

Not luxurious

  • 2 of 5

This home was advertised as luxurious and the photos were beautiful. The home has not been well-maintained and is dirty. The home has a beautiful ocean view. The beach is quite steep so not conducive to playing on with small children. We selected this home because it looked so nice and we were traveling with small children so we wanted a place with a nice interior. We moved after one night, the home was not clean, the rooms were more like walkways and overall it wasn't good for young children. Also, many things on the property were broken (security gate, dryer, outdoor shower). My primary reason for a 2 star review is that the photos are misleading and the cleanliness and maintenance were very disappointing. When we left to move to a different place the housekeeping had already remade our bed without washing the sheets.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you left our property so sudden, we apologize to you at that moment about the dirt of the fan and also we offer you a full cleaning of the property again, although it was fully clean at your arrival for an exception of the kitchen fan, and you decline it. We had had many families with infants and little kids staying at the property before. About been kid friendly, sincerely we had never had any complains before, never, and we have been renting our property since 2011. I must agree with you that the house inside is not a playground for kids to run or play around, but we have a huge terrace where they can play and enjoy their time and a very huge patio for them to run and even play soccer if they wanted it. About the cleaning of the property the only thing dirty was the fan, the rest of the house was very clean. I must remind you that the house it is a beach house and you will find sometimes sand everywhere, especially on rainy windy day like the ones you encounter, also it is out of our hands if the weather is bad like the ones you had, that makes the ocean wild and windy, again we don't have control over the weather, but we gave you the option to go at 4 minutes walk to a beach call la Posita del Obispo a very relax beach for kids. The video and photos are exactly of what the house looks like, it is a very comfortable beach house with all the amenities you'll need, the add never says that it is a big house with big living and family room, but if you look closely in the video it will show exactly what you are renting. We fix the gate immediately you arrive because it was a back to back stay, (which it broke with the guest before you), as well as the outdoor shower (which as you said it weren't a big issue because there was a hose that you could use in the meantime). The dryer was working fine and drying perfectly, but of course it wasn't new, but then again we never said it was new. BTW the reason the cleaning lady fix the bed without cleaning it, it was because there was no point to clean it right at that moment when 6 days later (the time of your stay) she had to clean the villa for the next clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Love the place... Great location... Nice house.... Perfect for family get together

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, hope to have you stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Car: necessary

Light house just minutes away and Arecibo Observatory just a few minute drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Maximum capacity of Guest is 10 . The standard Rate of $280.00 is based on the occupation of 1 to 10 guests.More than 10 guests ,inquire.Guests staying less than 4 nights,will pay $350.00 per night. ( minimun of 3 nights)
In order to reserve we require non-refundable 50% deposit of the rental total. Paypal is our preferred method of payment, but through Paypal you can pay with credit cards, also we accept money orders, and checks only with 2 months before the reservation dates.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We reserve the right of stay at our villa. We do NOT accept guest with drugs and/or other illegal substances.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirm. To reserve the property we charge 50% non-refundable deposit and 35 days prior your stay we send the remaining invoice balance. Every payment must be done thrue Paypal.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties