Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Blue Nest a lovely beach front Villa, a Paradise in the Caribbean

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Blue Nest at the beach

Car: necessary

Places of Interest near:

*Cueva del Indio Cavern 5 min. away

*Camuy Caverns, 20 min. away

*Cambalache Forest Reserve, 15 min. away

*Museum of Art and History of Arecibo, 5 min away

*Arecibo Observatory ( world’s most powerful radar-radio telescope) 20 min. away

*Punta Los Morrillos Lighthouse( Beautiful Aquarium Fishs,sharks,stingrays....Birds.) Next to the villa

*Shopping Prime Outlets, 20 min. away

*Gasolina Beach Club (weekends) 10 min. away

*Drag racing speed way(weekends) 15 min. away

*Skydiving...15 min.away

*Private Surf lessons.. at the villa

*Charter deep water Fishing

*Paddle board lessons rental

Property Type:

Guest house

Forms of Payment:

Pay Payl

Money Order

Cash

Meals:

Catering available

Floor Area:

1,200 '

Location Type:

Beachfront

General:

Parking Off Street ...

Living Room

Activities Guide

Ceiling Fans

Local Restaurant Guide

Security System

Parking

Towels Provided

Safe

Internet

Wireless Internet

Air Conditioning

Washing Machine

Linens Provided

Kitchen:

Refrigerator ...

Microwave ...

Catering Available

Kitchen ...

Oven

Blender

Cooking Utensils

Ice Maker

Stove

Freezer

Grill

4 Ring Stove

Coffee Maker

Toaster

Iron

Blower

Games

Beach chairs

Blender

Wine and champagne glasses

Oven

Big freezer

Dining:

Dining Area

Bathrooms:

2 Bathroom:

Bedrooms:

4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10

Entertainment:

Radio

Stereo

CD Player

DVD Player

Video Player

Satellite / Cable

Television

Outside:

Garden

Terrace

Barbecue

Patio

Wood Decking

Deck Chairs

Beach Towels

Walkway to Water

Barbecue

Small Cooler

Terrace

Suitability:

Events Allowed

non smoking inside

Onsite Services:

Massage

Attractions:

churches

ruins

waterfalls

theme parks

cinemas

zoo

restaurants

museums

caves

marina

playground

recreation centre

reefs

Leisure Activities:

eco tourism

outlet shopping

photography

Boating

Shopping

whale watching

paddle board lessons

Local Services & Businesses:

massage therapist

hospital

medical services

groceries

fitness center

ATM/bank

Sports & Adventure Activities:

Snorkeling/Diving

Kayaking

Parasailing

Basketball Court

mountain climbing

paragliding

bay fishing

water tubing

freshwater fishing

caving

water skiing

deepsea fishing

pier fishing

fishing

surfing

jet skiing

cycling

snorkelling

diving

sailing

swimming

what makes Blue Nest so beautiful

Privacy,security,comfort, private tours, a/c in each room on call service 24/7.

About Blue Nest

We just want to make our guests enjoy this beautiful beach

Rates:

$350.00 per night + tax

$150.00 cleaning fee

$250.00 security deposit + credit card (refundable at check out)

More Details

Property Manager
Carmen Terry
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2017

Amenities

Arecibo Pueblo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 11 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Many tourists places to visit close by and many sports to do

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Nest a lovely beach front Villa, a Paradise in the Caribbean
average rating of 4.1764708 based on 17 reviews
4

This home has everything you may need for a beach stay

  • 4 of 5

We were glad it had A/C, washer/dryer, outdoor bath, even all the needed beach gear.

The management is so super sweet, and readily available.

The one thing I wish we were told is that it's directly in front of an outdoor bar w/very loud music. We were unable to fall asleep in the front rooms or even escape it on the back porch. The road seems to be a main thoroughfare w/loud car music as well.

I know the owner can't control this, but I would definitely recommend this house for adults because of it. (We were traveling w/4 kids.)

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, thank you for staying with us, sorry about the inconvenience of the business across the street. Happy to tell you they close up the business and no longer will bother. About the cars with loud music that will be anywhere you go, unfortunately most of the people like to hear the music loud and that is out of our hands. Very happy you had a good time in our villa, hope to have you again staying in our villa. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Had a family reunion and everyone loved it. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best beach house in Arecibo!

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time I've rented this property. I go back every year and take friends with me and they all love this place. Its easy to communicate with the owner and take care of anything you need and the location is pretty darn awesome. Waking up, making coffee and looking at that gorgeous beach horizon is something else. The life of a king on this cozy beach house. The best part is the patio and its view, we constantly cooked at home and served both breakfast and dinner at the large table by the patio, overlooking the ocean, yeah... good times!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Michigan
2

Not luxurious

  • 2 of 5

This home was advertised as luxurious and the photos were beautiful. The home has not been well-maintained and is dirty. The home has a beautiful ocean view. The beach is quite steep so not conducive to playing on with small children. We selected this home because it looked so nice and we were traveling with small children so we wanted a place with a nice interior. We moved after one night, the home was not clean, the rooms were more like walkways and overall it wasn't good for young children. Also, many things on the property were broken (security gate, dryer, outdoor shower). My primary reason for a 2 star review is that the photos are misleading and the cleanliness and maintenance were very disappointing. When we left to move to a different place the housekeeping had already remade our bed without washing the sheets.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you left our property so sudden, we apologize to you at that moment about the dirt of the fan and also we offer you a full cleaning of the property again, although it was fully clean at your arrival for an exception of the kitchen fan, and you decline it. We had had many families with infants and little kids staying at the property before. About been kid friendly, sincerely we had never had any complains before, never, and we have been renting our property since 2011. I must agree with you that the house inside is not a playground for kids to run or play around, but we have a huge terrace where they can play and enjoy their time and a very huge patio for them to run and even play soccer if they wanted it. About the cleaning of the property the only thing dirty was the fan, the rest of the house was very clean. I must remind you that the house it is a beach house and you will find sometimes sand everywhere, especially on rainy windy day like the ones you encounter, also it is out of our hands if the weather is bad like the ones you had, that makes the ocean wild and windy, again we don't have control over the weather, but we gave you the option to go at 4 minutes walk to a beach call la Posita del Obispo a very relax beach for kids. The video and photos are exactly of what the house looks like, it is a very comfortable beach house with all the amenities you'll need, the add never says that it is a big house with big living and family room, but if you look closely in the video it will show exactly what you are renting. We fix the gate immediately you arrive because it was a back to back stay, (which it broke with the guest before you), as well as the outdoor shower (which as you said it weren't a big issue because there was a hose that you could use in the meantime). The dryer was working fine and drying perfectly, but of course it wasn't new, but then again we never said it was new. BTW the reason the cleaning lady fix the bed without cleaning it, it was because there was no point to clean it right at that moment when 6 days later (the time of your stay) she had to clean the villa for the next clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Love the place... Great location... Nice house.... Perfect for family get together

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, hope to have you stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond Incredible!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a PERFECT Home! This home is absolutely beautiful! The back patio area was beyond perfect, I wish I can come up with more words to describe it, it's that great! The house is fully stocked with everything you need, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were of great size and the beach was unbelievable. They had plenty of great beach chairs that we used daily, this helped a lot. Jessika the (Property Manager) was so extremely helpful and made our stay wonderful. She was extremely attentive and very responsive. This house exceeded our expectations and we are so happy that we chose this home. I highly recommend any one that is interested in a beautiful home, with amazing views to rent this place, you will not be disappointed.

P.S.

The Restaurant across the street had amazing food and great prices, you must go!! The music wasn't too loud either, it was just right!

Miles Stewart

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Salitre
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Salitre
Car: necessary

Light house just minutes away and Arecibo Observatory just a few minute drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Maximum capacity of Guest is 10 . The standard Rate of $280.00 is based on the occupation of 1 to 10 guests.More than 10 guests ,inquire.Guests staying less than 4 nights,will pay $350.00 per night. ( minimun of 3 nights)
In order to reserve we require non-refundable 50% deposit of the rental total. Paypal is our preferred method of payment, but through Paypal you can pay with credit cards, also we accept money orders, and checks only with 2 months before the reservation dates.


Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. We reserve the right of stay at our villa. We do NOT accept guest with drugs and/or other illegal substances.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirm. To reserve the property we charge 50% non-refundable deposit and 35 days prior your stay we send the remaining invoice balance. Every payment must be done thrue Paypal.

We reserve with 50% non refundable deposit, last payment have to be paid 35 days prior the stay. Also we ask for $250.00 for damage deposit which it will be return no later than 2 weeks after the inspection of the property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties