check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

ALL YOU WANT FOR LESS!!! Wifi, Lakeview, 5 min to Beach, Sleeps 10, Easy Access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
mobile home
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Mobile Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Large house, with plenty of room to spread out. Two Master Queen Suites, each with an adjoining bath with tub/shower combo. There is one BR with a full bed, and another with 1 full & 1 twin bed. The hall bath has a tub shower combo as well. There are TV's in every bedroom, the Carolina Room and gameroom. The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need to stay in and cook.The large screened in porch is great for reading and has a picnic table that will seat 8. A large island separates the kitchen and spacious dining room. The 'Carolina Room' has 2 recliners, loveseat,1 full size sofa sleeper, and chair for TV watching and relaxing family time.Easy access to the house from the South Gate. The house is on a quiet dead end street with only 6 houses which is great for the kids, and Dad can fish in the lake at the end of the street! There is plenty of decking for grilling and sunning with a wonderful lake view. You will need to furnish your own linens(sheets and towels), bath soaps, clothes detergent, and paper products. I do have some kitchen towels and wash cloths.Dish detergent, and all cleaning supplies are furnished. All guests must abide by Ocean Lakes rules and regulations. No graduation parties, spring breakers or other non-family groups. Violation of this policy will result in termination of contract without refund. Ocean Lakes has a zero tolerance policy for disorderly conduct. Express Check-in passes will help you avoid the lines at the office. You will be required to pay $8.00 per day per vehicle to enter the resort.

WE DO NOT PROVIDE A GOLF CART. They are available for rent through Ocean Lakes.

Rental is Saturday to Saturday during peak season and nightly off season with a two night minimum .

Keywords: Beach bungalow, house, cottage, Mobile Home with additions, one level, large screened porch & deck , lake view, 5 min. walk to the beach, close to beach, pools, snack bar, and rec center!

More Details

Owner
Kim McGinnis
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2017

About Kim McGinnis

We, Rodney & Kim, have always hoped for a place at the beach. We Love to travel but are unable to get away as much as we'ld like because we both work full time. We enjoy spending time with our family, We have a 13 year old son and two older sons who are both married. My husband loves all sports and we try to keep fit. We both prefer a lazy, relaxing vacation, with a little adventure sprinkled in. One of our favorite things to do together is have our Sunday morning coffee and pour over the newspaper together.

Kim McGinnis purchased this mobile home in 2012

Why Kim McGinnis chose Ocean Lakes

Everybody loves Ocean Lakes! We always see someone we know so there is always friends for our son to hang out with. We wanted a place that we could enjoy now and be able to stay for extended visits when we retire. We love Ocean Lakes because it's on the beachfront.and the 'grounds are beautiful. It's like a quaint community off to itself with all the attractions that Myrtle Beach has to offer right outside the gate.

What makes this mobile home unique

With only six homes down our street, we get very little traffic and we don't feel crowded. We love waking up to chirping birds, drinking our coffee out on the deck and enjoying the beautiful lake view. Plenty of room in the back yard to play cornhole and plenty of room for parking. Our unit is a straight shot down the South Gate entrance on Coquina Dr, only about 3/10ths of a mile to the beach, even closer to the pool area. We are fortunate to have an Ocean Lakes Security guard as our neighbor if you ever run into any problems.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

ALL YOU WANT FOR LESS!!! Wifi, Lakeview, 5 min to Beach, Sleeps 10, Easy Access
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
5

Good location, nice house

  • 5 of 5

Great location! We had plenty of space for all 12 of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renter Beware!

  • 1 of 5

Be prepared to be treat unfairly by the owner. This was our family vacation, planned for many months. We rented because we felt the house would be a perfect fit for our family. Upon arrival my daughter mentioned (warned) us about the cracked toilet seat, the mildew/moldy shower liner and the broken chair (evident by wood glue) in the living room. I mentioned contacting the owner but we decided it was no big deal (mistake). We could be careful of the toilet and I could clean the liner and prop the chair against a table. We talked about the carpets being dirty and stained and the damp/urine smalls in the hall bathroom and small bedroom. We picked up lost clothing beside the washer and put hair sludge from wastebasket in trash bags. We threw away hangers and trash stuffed inside the couch cushions and avoided sitting on the love seat in the living room because of the strong smell of urine. We decided against using the picnic table when we found the tablecloth provided folded, sticky and covered in grime on the porch. We washed the comforter in the master bedroom after seeing blood on it while dressing the baby. Be aware that other problems were mentioned in a previous review as my family arrived two days before I did. We were careful to remove all shoes on the porch and keep all food and drinks in the dining room, respecting the owners space. To some this may have have seemed like too much but for us we just took care of the things to make our stay more comfortable. That being said it frustrates and angers me that the owner were so disrespectful. To believe a cleaning service, whom you pay, over even a discussion with us is hard to believe. We are responsible adults and respect the property of other and are insulted and hurt that the treatment we received by this owner is the way we remember what was for us, a very nice vacation with plans already being made for next year. Would have emailed this to the owner but only get 500 characters....go figure. Thinking back, maybe we should have contacted the owner but I don't believe it is my responsibility to tell the owner that their property isn't being clean, it is their responsibility to be sure the are providing what they are offering. The owners kept a portion of our deposit and I hope the our money is the incentive they need to fix what is wrong with their rental including checking for mold behind walls and under carpet which could hurt future income.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, I did deduct $75 from the deposit for the cleaning of the bedroom carpet which is exactly what it cost me. This is the first time that I have ever kept a portion on any guest's deposit. This is also the first and only bad review that I have ever had. It is the guest's responsibility to let me know if they find any damage or any aspect of the property unsatisfactory upon arrival. This makes me aware of any problems and also eliminates any uncertainty about when the damage occurred. I was aware already that the arm on the chair was loose, that is why I did not deduct anything for the arm of the chair that I found propped against the wall. My husband and I come down once a month during the summer months to clean and inspect the property. We also wash all bed linens and rugs. We arrived at 10:30am on the day of your departure and you had still not vacated the premises. When we did get in and I did a walk through I immediately noticed the destroyed carpet in the bedroom. There was also a spill in the hallway that had puddled and dried on the floor with splatters up the hallway wall. No attempt had been made to wipe it up. This, along with speaking with my cleaning crew to verify the condition of the carpet prior to your arrival is why I deducted $75 for the carpet cleaning. We also replaced the toilet seat and ordered a new recliner and had it delivered. I did not find any evidence of urine odors in the bathroom or furniture. However, I did replace the shower curtains because as you said, they were showing soap scum and had discolored around the edges as all shower curtains do. We do our very very best to keep our home clean and comfortable and we do realize that accidents will happen. All we ask is that our guests make us aware of any problems so that we can (1) Fix them (2) learn from them and (3) maintain good communication and relationships with all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

Renters beware!

  • 1 of 5

I would highly recommend taking pictures of this property upon arrival - every spot and stain and all damage. If I had, I wouldn't be writing this review. The owner has taken $75 from our security deposit and I feel that it is necessary to share why I disagree with her choice to do so. When my family and I arrived, I noticed that the house wasn't as clean as I had hoped. I chalked it up to a poor cleaning crew but didn't want it to ruin my vacation. I just cleaned the items and areas that I felt needed to be cleaned to make my stay more comfortable. I swept the kitchen because there was green gummy candy below the cabinet's edge. I washed the quilt in the master bedroom because there was what appeared to be blood spots on it (these spots came out when I washed it proving that it had not be cleaned). My mother removed the clothing that was on the floor between the washer and dryer. I wiped down the end table in the den because there was old food grime on the table top and it was caked in dust. Now this is where some of you might draw the line, but my mother cleaned the plastic shower liner because the bottom of it was covered in black mildew/mold. We all know that stuff doesn't grow overnight or even in a week's time. My sister cleaned the base of the hall bathroom toilet and the surrounding floor because it smelled of urine. The master bathroom toilet seat was cracked, so I cleaned the seat and continued to spray it with Lysol during the week (cracked toilet seat holds bacteria), but we were pinched by the crack during every use. When I was making the beds upon arrival, I noticed that the carpet in the small bedroom was very dirty (stains). The den carpet didn't appear to be too dirty, but the black dirt stains on my nine month old's legs and feet showed otherwise. I was going to move the sofa down a bit because it was covering the air vent, but when I did, it revealed a large stain. And last, but not least, I replaced a light bulb in the den. All of these things should have been addressed by a cleaning crew. The owners have decided to take a part of my security deposit for "heavily soiled carpet and broken toilet seat." The person or party who "cleaned" told the owner that the home was clean, no dirty carpet and no cracked toilet, before we arrived. So, basically my family and I are being punished for the messes another renter created and a incompetent cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time that I have ever kept a portion of any guest's deposit. It is also the first bad review that we have ever received on our property. (Please note that this rental party left 2 negative reviews). I did deduct $75 for the carpet cleaning which is exactly what it cost me to have it cleaned. I rely on my guests to make me aware of any damage or of any aspect of the property that is unsatisfactory upon arrival. This makes me aware of any problems and allows me the opportunity to correct them and also eliminates any uncertainty about when the damage occurred. I was already aware that the arm on the chair in the den was loose, that is why I did not deduct for the broken chair arm, which I found propped against the den wall. My husband and I come down once a month during the summer months to clean and inspect the property. We also wash all bed linens and rugs. We arrived at 10:30 am on the day of your departure and you had still not vacated the premises. When we did get in and I did a walk through I immediately noticed the destroyed carpet in the bedroom. There was also a spill in the hallway that had puddled and dried on the floor with splatters up the hallway wall. No attempt had been made to wipe it up. This along with speaking with my cleaning crew to verify the condition of the carpet prior to your arrival is why I deducted $75 for the carpet cleaning. We also replaced the toilet seat and ordered a new recliner and had it delivered the next week. I did not find any evidence of urine odors in the bathroom. However I did replace the shower curtains because as you said, they were showing soap scum and had discolored around the edges as all shower curtains do. This is our home. We do our very very best to keep it clean and make it as comfortable as possible for our guests. We do realize that accidents happen and overlook small mishaps. All we ask is that our guests make us aware of any problems so that we can (1) correct them (2) learn from them and (3) maintain great relationships and good communication with our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house with us. It was everything you said it would be and more. We had 9 people in our group and it was plenty big for all of us. The covered porch was perfect for the one night it rained. The colors of the decorations were spot on for the beach!!! I will definitely be in contact for next summer!

Thank you again

Parkman Family

#bestvacationever2016

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Favorite place I've stayed in

  • 5 of 5

My family (3 adults and 4 kids under 12) stayed here for 8 days in late August. I was worried because of so many good reviews LOL. Could it possibly be that good? Well it was. From the time we contacted the owners to the morning we reluctantly left everything was wonderful. The house looks small when you drive up, but it is so spacious inside. More than enough room for family to spend time together or to have some time on their own. I ended up sleeping in two of the bedrooms and the beds were so comfortable. Overall that is what I would say about the house in general. It felt like we were home. You'll see alot more golf carts driving around than you will see cars. We considered renting one but honestly we found everything was so close that we never did. The beach was a very short walk down the road. Actually everything we used in the campground (pool, arcade) was a short walk away. I have 12 year old twins and had no worries about letting them walk by themselves around the campground. Overall, it was an awesome week. I can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, great value!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the first weekend in June and our whole family was impressed. The inside has been updated and is spacious and accommodated 8 of us comfortably. The owners are great to work with, and always responded to us promptly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mobile Home West Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Rates
Dec 20 2016 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$749
$1,399
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 8 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$849
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,199
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,749
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,199
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$849
 
 
Winter Rates 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$749
$1,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until Reservation is confirmed. There is a $100.00 surcharge for the holiday weeks of Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mobile Home West Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Adjoining bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Adjoining bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Full size sleeper sofa in Carolina room. Loveseat single sleeper in game room. Combined, sleeps 3 additional guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ocean Lakes provides 24 Hour Security at the entrance and on the entire resort for a safe family environment.; outdoor olympic size pool, heated indoor pool, kiddie pools and water park, 3 snack bars, 8 freshwater lakes, golfcart and bike rental, large grocery store and gift shop, 18 hole min-golf,book exchange library, Wi-Fi areas, and much more! You can get anything you need without having to leave, but you will want to go 8 miles south to Murrells Inlet for some great seafood and to walk the Marsh Walk along the water.! What a beautiful sight! You ladies will probably want to do some shopping at Grand Coastal Mall or Broadway at the Beach or one of the two Tanger Outlet Malls and the guys might want to play golf at the many beautiful area courses.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties