Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SILVERWOOD, Coeur d Alene , Hayden. Right next to it ALl

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bath 2 washer dryers , (Sleeps 8-10)

Located near everything. 12 minutes to the Heart of Coeur d' Alene One of the largest floating board walks. 12 minutes to SilverWood Theme Park wave parks and roller coasters. . Swimming boating fishing Honeysuckle beach 7 minutes. Paved Bike path across the street go's for miles. Grocer, Restaurant's 1 block . Triple Play go carts and fun park 2 blocks. Home has all amenity's. A deck to BBQ relax and catch rays on, between your adventures . Huge yard. great price sleeps Eight.

Swietzer Ski Resort . Powder, hiking and biking best all around, 7 man lift called Stella . Silver Mountain Ski Resort . powder , hiking and biking, Gondola . Lets not forget the Golfing and the floating green.

*LAST MINUTE BOOKING WELCOME*

******Book early we fully booked last season *******

$100.00 cleaning fee. all sheets and bedding cleaned after every guest

$200.00 a night / $1400.00 week. Spring and Summer

$100 a night $700.00 week winter

Keywords:Hayden Lake. Silver Wood, Coeur d Alene, Beaches, iron man, fishing, boating, skiing, Schwiezer, Silver Mountain. Hiking, Biking.

More Details

Owner
Mike and Kelly Wilson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
February 7, 2018

About Mike and Kelly Wilson

My husband and I were born and raised in Coeur d' Alene Idaho. One of the best vacation towns around. Great place for all ages to relax slow down and enjoy the scenery and all the recreation one can handle.

Mike and Kelly Wilson purchased this house in 1996

Why Mike and Kelly Wilson chose Hayden

Our property is close to everything. Easy access. Private in such a way that you do not have to worrie about the neighbors . Plenty of room for yard games and children to run . While you enjoy visiting,. We are enjoying renting to people who are looking for a clean comfortable home. We felt this is a good opportune way for people to visit Idaho . :)

What makes this house unique

Quick and easy access to all the lakes, theme parks, shopping, golfing , hiking , fishing, every thing is within minutes of our home. Bedrooms are large we have an open floor plan. Deck Gas grill. Vary large lot, fire pit . Great location .

Guestbook comments from the owner

We want to thank you all , 2016 was a wonderful year 🤗 Thank you all for your referrals to friends and family . And most of all taking excellent care of our home . Wishing all a wonderful 2017.

We have been informed we need to request more Reviews 🤗. We will do so this summer 2017 .

Wishing you all family fun and love

Mike and Kelly
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hayden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 shower tub toilet 2 shower toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 queen and one single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , One queen and one role away
    Bedroom 2 - One queen one single and one role away
    Bedroom 1 - One queen
  • 4 bedrooms .Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2), 2 convertible beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
23% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
SILVERWOOD, Coeur d Alene , Hayden. Right next to it ALl
average rating of 3.764706 based on 18 reviews
5

Quaint and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We loved this quaint location . Rooms are large well thought out . Easy for us to place kids and adults . Without putting any one out . Beds for all.

Bungalow is so cozy and cute . Could use a few more dishes we had a lot of people . Picked up some paper plates at store , which is a block away . In the long run cut down on dishes .

The fenced yard has plenty of room for kids to play and blow off steam. No neighbors to disturb . Store and restaurants is right there . No hassle . This place was a steal for our large group . We are all booking again next year . Pictures matched the ad .

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes we fell short on dishes this summer . I think a good amount got broken or ended up in cars . I’ve made it back home with a forgotten Coffee cup before 😊oops. We have over stocked . Thank you for the heads up .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Weird layout and unusual smells

  • 1 of 5

1st look this place seems nice and new but once you get in you realize things have been done to cut corners. No venting in either bathroom - place behind main house shower did not work the 1st day and the back place had a terrible smell that never went away. Owner did have shower fixed for the next day but smell was never resolved.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for calling me with your concerns . We did bring our plumber out . To find a previous guest, I'm guessing child , turned the water off to the hot water tank . This is why the shower had an issue . As for smell . It took another visit from the plumber . To find it . He could not thfind smell NORE could our cleaning person . Our trouble shooting with the plumber the sewer and our state inspector came to the conclusion .. maybe the p trap in the shower is drying out do to lack of use . Which can give of a smell . The treatment is a little Wesson oil . Our plumber turned on water at hot water tank . Even though nobody could smell anything from shower. We were trouble shooting . Come to find out a deer had died in the ifield . Which we believe was hit by a car . Sad Which was causing periodic smells on the wind getting caught in small areas . Deer was professionally removed . I wish we could have know this while you were there . Gotta love the northwest Thank you Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, Wa
2

Roomy house

  • 2 of 5

I rented this house for myself, my friend and our 8 children ranging in age from 7 years to 21 years.

Pros- Plenty of beds to sleep in. Air conditioning and fans in all the rooms

Cons- The list is long. The fourth room and second bathroom are seperate from the main house. The shower in the second bathroom didn't work just dripped cold water which ment all 10 of us had to use one shower. We couldn't use the bathroom outlet in the main bathroom because it had been glued shut.No outside light so we couldn't bar-b-que or hang out on the deck after dark. Grass was overgrown. Garbage was overflowing out of garbage can between the two buildings. We had to rewash towels and blankets off 2 of the beds because they stunk. We also had to go to the store for toilet paper when we first arrived at the house.

We left our cleaning fee and followed the instuction to get the house ready for the cleaning person. We left the house cleaner then we recieved it. Not sure what the cleaning fee is being used for.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response . Without this review, I would have not known , you had any of these issues . I do wish I could have had the chance to correct the ones I have controls over. I wish you could have contacted me . While you were there. I would have corrected issues. If you could have just a call and I would have had them corrected while you were there . Glued outlet in bathroom . It’s a bran new outlet it’s tight . Works perfectly. Water issue in shower . Water had been off at the hot water tank . A guest child I’m guesting turned it down so not enough water was on . Kids are curious :) easy fix. Turned it fully on . Light on deck .first issue we have ever had . So we addd one . Smell crazy thing , in a course of a couple weeks of investigation . Our Plumber , cleaning girl , neighbors. We discovered a deer had died in a field. Probable hit by a car,. Sad gotta love the north west . deer was professionally removed. We believe this caused peridically bad smell through the air. Cleaning unexseptable .i just wish I could have had the Opertunity to send our cleaning girl ..back out . Our cleaning girl has been given this review Thank you Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect little house

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for our family. Close to Silverwood theme park. Very clean, beds were comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
4

Nice stay!

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice, clean, and comfortable home with a short drive to Silverwood. We traveled with 6 kids and 4 adults and there was enough room for everyone.The home was decorated nice and cozy. They have really good air conditioner units in the rooms where it stays very cool. However, they don't have AC in living room/kitchen area so it got quite hot - even during the evenings. Overall, we had a really good stay! I definitely recommend this to families with kids :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the first week of July was off the charts for heat in the whole northwest. Reaching 104 degrees . Usually with the air on in bedrooms and a couple fans going is enough to cool our home . This was an extremely hot month , hotter than August even . Things have since cooled down to normal . We are adding air to living and kitchen area , next season . So we are repaired for the next heat wave . We are happy over all you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect place to stay for fun in CDA

  • 4 of 5

This spacious 3 bedroom house was perfect for our extended stay. Though there were only 5 of us, there was room for many more as well as a large yard to burn off steam. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! This makes us vary happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Capones / Resturante
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Honey Suckle Beach/ CDA
Car: recommended

Restaurants , stores Silverwood . Quick access to it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

We do not add on huge deposit fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties