Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEAN VIEW End Unit Ilikai Marina Condo by the Beach, Fully Remodeled

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 651 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This property is professionally managed by Ali'i Beach Rentals, so if this particular condo isn't available please inquire about our other beautiful vacation rentals. Feel free to contact us if you have questions before booking online.

Fabulous, Spectacular, Unbelievable…. Just a few words that don’t adequately describe the view from this beautifully renovated, corner unit on the 14th floor of the Ilikai Marina. This is the perfect place to watch the Friday Night Fireworks, with an unobstructed view of the Yacht harbor, the Hilton Lagoon and beyond to the open ocean. The reflection of the fireworks and the gorgeous sunsets on the water will leave you breathless! And during the day you can watch the surf, surfers, sailboats and occasionally, a whale or two.

This one bedroom condo offers quiet solitude in a luxurious atmosphere. The full kitchen has stainless steel appliances and granite countertops that will make you WANT to cook in, even on vacation.

The bedroom has a king sized bed and a TV.,(oh, and did I mention the view?!) The furnishings in the living room are cozy with a flat screen TV and a queen sized sofa bed. There is internet cable and wifi. After a fun day in the sun, relax in the comfort of the tiled bathroom with granite countertops, soft lighting and a shower with a tub for soaking.

The location is almost as great as the view.The famous Waikiki Beach is a short stroll away with all of its attractions, shopping and nightlife. The convention center, Hilton Hawaiian Village and Magic Island are also close by. Enjoy the Red Lobster, The Chart House and the Outback Steak House, all located on the bottom floor of the Ilikai Marina.

The Aloha spirit is alive and well and waiting for you at the Ilikai Marina.

PARKING: $25/day through the Ilikai Marina Building (price subject to change without notice).

Hawaii Tax ID# 054-163-8656-02

More Details

Property Manager
Ali'i Beach Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Ali'i Beach Rentals

Ali'i Beach Rentals is a licensed full service property management company that specializes in vacation rentals in the Waikiki area.

Why Ali'i Beach Rentals chose Waikiki

So close to the beach, shopping, and nightlife

What makes this condo unique

EVERYTHING Waikiki has so offer is a short stroll down the street!

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Floor Area:
  • 651 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
32% Complete
4% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
OCEAN VIEW End Unit Ilikai Marina Condo by the Beach, Fully Remodeled
average rating of 4.369863 based on 73 reviews
4

1480 Ilikai Marina Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a very nice, clean condo. The few problems I experianced were taken care of very promptly.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland , CA
2

The views were nice

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very very disappointed in having to spend $300 for a cleaning deposit, when we arrived the condo was not clean at all, we are both in the service industry and have been for the last 30 years . There are spots all over the rug the rug was dirty we didn’t even feel clean walking on it dust everywhere even hanging from the ceiling, Glass table tops were very dirty. The glasses that we took out of the cabinet just to use for coffee dirty with lipstick stains on them . And dust everywhere. Very disappointing and a $300 cleaning deposit we had to pay come on !

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the lack of cleaning, and we are switching companies at this building moving forward. The carpet has some wear and tear but is regularly cleaned. Let me clear some things up, we do not take any deposits for cleaning, there is a one time charge of $139 for this condo, but the cleaning can get better and it will!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable, Safe and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family enjoyed this condo. The building was safe, clean and the residents were friendly. The condo itself had an amazing view, was well stocked with bath and kitchen items. The location is very convenient to restaurants, shops, the beach, car rental, bus stops and it's about one mile from the International Marketplace and main part of Waikiki. The fold out couch mattress could be replaced but it was doable. All in all, it was a good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sofa is new and has been replaced! Brand new sofa sleeper in the unit and its as comfortable as a sofa bed can be! Thank you for the high marks on the review, we really really appreciate it. MAHALO!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cottontown, TN
3

Ilikai Marina #1480

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Ilikai Marina #1480 last week. It is a beautiful condo, but there are some things that need to be fixed for it to be acceptable. First, I was up on a chair replacing 3 of the 4 light bulbs in the kitchen the first evening so that we could see in the kitchen. Then, I was up each night 2-3 times to try and get the AC to work as it would shut off on it's own...... could not change the programs so we were at 85 degrees each night trying to sleep. Then, last but not least, there are 3 remotes, and not one of them is for the TV!! We ended up giving up on the TV. Just thought you should know of these things so you can hopefully get this addressed.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belmont MA
5

Lovely apartment; fantastic views of the ha; right near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

see title

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, Oregon, USA
4

Great location/spectactular view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location a short walk away from shopping and the beach. Ocean views are spectacular. Nicely updated unit in a likewise updated older building. Windows are single pane and do little to keep out street noise, even though 14 floors up. Nice finishes. Kitchen is well equipped. Bed was comfortable. Carpet is in need of cleaning/replacement. Overall, we were pleased with the place and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Ali'i Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $132 - $222/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Email or call us at +1(800) 651-5657 ext.1 for a detailed quote
  • Ask about our discount coupon codes
  • Summer Rates From $183/night... $1,211/week... $4,217/month
  • Fall Rates From $147/night... $928/week... $3,137/month
  • Winter Rates From $222/night... $1,400/week... $5,354/month
  • Spring Rates From $132/night... $786/week... $2,811/month
  • Until reservation is confimred all rates are subject to change
  • Aloha & Mahalo!