Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegant Beachfront Resort-Like Condominium with Pool, Spa and

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 13 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Call or Email Owner for your desired Booking - Go to Calendar.

New Note: due to new VRBO fees I am willing to book off-line to save you those fees. Also paying at check in will save 2.7% credit card convenience.

Breathtaking direct ocean views from living room, master bedroom and kitchen.

Newly remodeled 1st floor unit with gorgeous designer kitchen

cabinets, eat-in bar, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances,

and inside laundry.

Luxury Queen size bed in the

Master Bedroom and a comfortable queen and twin beds in the guest room.

The Master Bath has a large soaker tub and 2nd bath is a large walk-in with bench.

Large balcony with direct views and walk out to the beach...perfect for direct access to the beach and pool area!

If you enjoy luxury and want to feel at home when you visit Daytona

Beach Shores this is the condo for you.


Condo Rental Amenities

The Features At The Ashley:

Glass Elevator

Whirlpool Jacuzzi and 2 Saunas

Outdoor BBQ and eating area

Private and protected sun lounging areas

Secure Building

Fitness Gym with weights and cardio machines

Gorgeous Panoramic Views from 20th floor Club House

Kid's TV and Games room

Next to non-drive beach.

Close proximity to Disney and all major highways Dunlawton Bridge, pier,

good restaurants, the lighthouse, science marina, deep sea fishing,

para-sailing, International Speedway and

much more.

Activities and Attractions

Within the Ashley there are many planned activities located at the Pool Deck, on the 2th Floor Clubhouse on a weekly basis such as:

BBQs, Ice Cream Sundays for Children on Saturdays, Weekly Texas Hold'em, meet and greets etc..

Stays less than 2 weeks can be accommodated within the Ashley 2 week min rental period.

Keywords: condo

More Details

Cherylynn or Mark
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Cherylynn or Mark

Worked in the Federal Public Service

Served over 20 years in the Canadian Forces

Fun-loving mother of two

Happily Married

Cherylynn or Mark purchased this condo in 2011

Why Cherylynn or Mark chose Florida Central East

I have been going to Daytona Beach since the early spring break years. I love this gorgeous beach and all the amenities and attractions closeby. I also have US relatives living in the DB Area. I love the weather and cannot wait to be in my lovely condo visiting great family and friends in paradise. The people are very friendly so very helpful and each time you visit, you make new friends guaranteed!

What makes this condo unique

I love this unit. We have direct access from the lanai to the pool area and beach without having to take elevators or going through the lobby! We are also on the border between the drive and no-drive beach so you can choose.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Cherylynn,

We enjoyed your condo so much! Thank you for sharing it with us. We had everything we needed to feel right at home.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1


Daytona Beach Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • full walk in shower and large soaker tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Elegant Beachfront Resort-Like Condominium with Pool, Spa and
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 25 reviews

Top notch and would highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Property was very well maintained, well equipped and a perfect location on a great stretch of beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Private had everything very clean very classy

  • 5 of 5

Everything went exactly as planned. Gorgeous once in a lifetime ocean views!! Wrap around deck ..relaxed in luxury

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the location!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the first floor property, handy to the beach and loved the ocean view. The property was very quite and few people on the beach. Really enjoyed and would certainly stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Ashley

  • 4 of 5

The Ashley was a beautiful Condo complex. Cherylynn's condo was also beautiful. It was in a great location and it was nicely decorated. She provided everything we needed for our vacation (including all beach toys and accessories). There were plenty of towels and everything you would need in the kitchen. I loved having the washer and dryer in the condo!

This is a great place to stay if you are traveling with younger kids or just as a couple. The only true downfall of the condo complex is it is made up of Older people. They are strict on some rules (no walking in the halls without shoes or a cover-up). Also, I felt like if we would have made too much noise at the pool the people would have been upset. Most of the residents were very friendly, just a few pushed the rules with my 10 and 14 year old. Other than that this it was an absolutely beautiful place and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Thank you Cherylynn for providing a very clean and beautiful condo and thank you for the prompt return on the deposit.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such a gracious guest. Some owners here do have the aura of being so entitled. I will discuss this issue with the building managers. Any guest of mine has equal entitlement here! 😀�🐬�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Harbor, Ohio

Even better than we thought!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, perfect condo, perfect getaway! Will definitely be returning and hopefully soon!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very disappointed!!

  • 2 of 5

Having stayed at the Ashley last summer, we were excited to stay in a ground-floor unit. It was clean, but not comfortable for my family. It is not a matter of just walking right out to the pool! You must walk down a hill and steps to get there, and then climb steps and a hill to return. Since a member of our family has severe knee problems, this was Impossible! All the chairs are bar height--not a normal chair in the condo. This is a big problem for a handicapped person. We had to put a pillow in the recliner to make it comfortable to use--felt like you were sitting over a hole. Since it stormed while we were there, we rented movies to watch while stuck indoors. The DVD player didn't work--wasted that money! Owner suggested we could go to the basement--no thanks. The guest room needs to be totally updated. The twin bed was very uncomfortable and very noisy every time you moved. Also, if you need darkness to sleep, go somewhere else! Because of lights in the lobby, the second bedroom was so bright you could almost read a book with the lights out. It needs a room-darkening shade or curtains for sure. This unit was not at all what we expected! It also took almost a MONTH to get our refund returned! Very disappointed!!! You have a much nicer view from upper floors. Love the area and the Ashley--just not this unit!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Of 100 plus traveller reviews this was the first negative one we had ever received. Not sure why she chose to complain about beach access since she stayed in a different condo in this building before. The beach access is not a problem for most. Coming from our balcony it is a short cut and just convenient but there are other routes. We have a premium cable package and DVDs have become unpopular so we were not aware that the player was not functioning for them. I only offered the games room which is on the basement floor but it is comfortable and Superbly finished and because she was adamant to watch a DVD movie. The deposit was returned in my stated timeframe however it was due to PayPal that caused a delay because she wanted to avoid VRBO fees. VRBO returns money quicker. Anyone who knows us know that we take accommodating our guests is our priority! This renter seems to be an insatiable guest and could have advised me of her issues before being malicious. I likely would have given her further amenities and concessions had she been gracious enough to do so. So sorry that the weather was challenging, like many other issues apparently.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Daytona Beach International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season Aug 12, 2017 - Dec
Aug 12 2017 - Dec 16 2017
13 night minimum stay
Spring Fling Sale
May 5 2018 - May 31 2018
13 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
13 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Online Convenience charg $0
Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Reservation fee only returned if the condo gets rented again, in the event of reservation cancellation or amendment.
Cleaning = $85 and Florida State and Volusia County Taxes will be assessed at 12.5%.
Minimum stays are subject to verification as the Ashley Building has a 2 week min rental period.
Special rates are applied in May, Sept-Dec.
Additional concierge services can be provided at additional low costs (babysitting, elder care, errand running) through a partnered local and friendly service provider.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties