Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Condo on Beautiful Oak Island

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful places to explore. Lots of long beach walks or neighborhood walks. DQ, coffee shops,pizza, seafood. restaurants all close walking distance. Food Lion across street if you prefer. Relax on covered deck and watch. boats cruise by while enjoying the ocean breezes..

third floor with elevators

Short trip to scenic Southport waterfront. where you can board ferry for Bald Head Island or Fort Fisher or stroll past moss lined trees hanging over historic waterfront homes.

Golf , fish from two piers or ocean. Tennis courts, miniature golf ,skate park, large all or soccer fields all on Oak Island just a stroll away.

Keywords: Condo with elevator, large pool with lots of lounges, view of ocean, walk to restaurants, miniature golf,

More Details

Owner
Robert Hurst
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2017

Why Robert Hurst chose Oak Island

Quiet beach environment. No traffic or crowds.

What makes this condo unique

Lots of walking , peace and quiet.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am so glad you had a lovely time. We always love the relaxing pace at Oak Island! Owner
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Linen rental available, Twin or Single Beds (2) Linen rental available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Condo on Beautiful Oak Island
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 12 reviews
4

Oak Island Condo at Ocean View Condos.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and in a great location, within easy walking distance of the beach. Recommendations for improvement would be to update the kitchen cookware (there were a VERY LIMITED number of pots and pans, so families that like to cook did not have much to work with), as well as the linen service could be improved. The towels were thin, and the sheets were low quality, so if there is an option to improve that specific area, that would be a good idea also. There are a few other things that could be updated/repaired, like the hanging blinds covering the balcony door in the living room, as well as the shower curtains in all bathrooms.

The information that you receive in advance of coming is accurate...there is NO toilet paper on site once you arrive, so you'll need to pack your own, and the unit does not have any wi-fi access. That being said, the location both to the beach front, as well as the Food Lion (1 block away) makes it ideal for a family that likes to have a "home away from home". In addition, the value for the money is great, particularly for a location that can sleep 6 comfortably, and has plenty of space for meals and "down time" together in one place.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nice layout, close to ocean and nice big pool, but very DIRTY

  • 2 of 5

I feel sorry for the owners they are being taken for a ride, or maybe they just don't care. I wrote a polite email to inform them of the condition of the condo and all I heard back was they would discuss it. Both the carpets in the first 2 bedroom were filthy, at minimum needed a good clean, but really should be replaced. All our feet were black by the end of the night. The next day I sent the whole family to the beach and cleaned. Vacumned the whole house, had to empty canister twice, Then scrubbed with swiffer wet pads (used 6) let that dry and scrubbed with 6 more, still dirty but I was over it. I wash all the dirty throw rugs as I had to move them to vacumn all debris under them. The kitchen and bathrooms (except under the rugs) were clean.. Would love to rent in this complex again but never this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carpet is scheduled to be replaced early in the fall, Cleaning the carpet takes two days to clean and dry. This is a problem . Early in August the carpet will be cleaned. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
3

Average

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice and clean. However, there is absolutely nothing there when you arrive. Not even a starter roll of toilet paper or a bar of soap to wash your hands with. Nothing. The sheets and towels are in plastic on top of the beds. Sheets were okay, but towels were downright pitiful, small and very thin. Also, only one bathroom was provided with a bathmat. You can barely keep it comfortable because the lowest allowed on the thermostat is 73 degrees or it will freeze up. There are ceiling fans in the lr/dr and all bedrooms though. That helps, but don't close the doors or it gets too hot in the bedrooms. The worst disappointment for me though was that the balcony was not ocean front. You had to lean over the railing and look to your right to see a bit of the ocean. One of my favorite things to do while at the beach is to sit on the balcony and gaze at the ocean and beach. And that was not possible. If you have never been to Oak Island, you need to know that it is very very very windy on the beach almost all the time. Most days our umbrella was not usable because of the wind; and we needed the umbrella. The pool was nice to have and that was why I went for the condo in the first place.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! Very comfortable and nice. So convenient to the beach, pool and local shops and eateries. We can't wait to stay there again. Owners were very easy to deal with and friendly too.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SW Virginia
4

Good location, nice place

  • 4 of 5

We are a family of 6 and were looking for a simple beach getaway for a few days. Despite the weather, we had a very good time. Condo was as described. It was very clean, nicely laid out and had the basic necessities for the stay. Except for the sound of the hum of the central air units just outside the balcony, it was overall very quiet place. It was only a short walk to beach access, the pool as well as nearby stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank You for a Wonderful Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything it was described to be and more. The owners were very accessible to answer questions and prompt with responses. Our family had plenty of room here and the kids had a wonderful time. This complex is so peaceful; we did not want to leave! Thank you Mr and Mrs Hurst for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.